We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am lone traveller with some movement disability. I was so looked after with care and attention by all the staff with special thanks to Asia on front desk, Ash, Raghava Naini, Kunal Jamdade, Hussan the concierge and many more who I not know their names. Thank you so much .. Joan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank independentjoan29
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience and that the team exceeded your expectations. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with everyone involved. We look forward to welcoming you back. My best, Stuart General Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in around 1am in the morning and upon check in receptionist confirm our check out time at 14:00hrs free of charge but we receive a call around 12 noon and they inform us to check out. I explain them about the late check out which we got upon check in then person who call he inform me it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markyohan
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Markyohan, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention through the hotel directly as well as on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and I am sorry to read that you went through this upsetting experience. It is always our priority to assist our guests and provide them the best possible solutions to their problems. Please accept...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel, but after today I will never return here, this hotel has managed to organise a pool party that started early evening and now it's 2:17am next morning and music has been awfully loud. I'm sure everyone in this hotel is awake. Rooms not sound proof, so it means we are awake until music stops. Facilities get stopped when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roscar21
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Roscar21, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am of course disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that holidays are a precious time for our guests and we always try our best to make it a memorable experience for all the right reasons. Your feedback...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions over the years. I always choose to stay here because of its excellent location. The beach and the spa are really nice. The staff are really helpful and couteous without being obsequious. They are genuinely nice which is refreshing after the false friendliness you get in a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MavisdavisDublin
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities, the quality of food and service have been well noted. I was especially happy that you found out associates friendly and attentive. You may rest assured...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall hotel is good staff are professional have various choices to dine. Located at a prime location with things close by. Perfect place to stay. Will reccomend to friends visiting le meridien abu dhabi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreenivasan2015
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you had a great experience and recommend us as the “Perfect place to stay.” Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team. The hotel is indeed conveniently located just 30-mins away from the Abu Dhabi Intl. Airport and within...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel which is a cross between a slightly run down Travelodge and a Butlin's holiday camp, then this is the place for you. If on the other hand, you are a business traveller looking for a well maintained room in which you can get a good night's sleep - and you book on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about us. I am sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating stay. Should you decide to travel back to Abu Dhabi, I would be pleased to take care of your room arrangements and prove to you that the experience you described does not represent our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: - Great location with plenty to do around whether it's day or night time. - Very good breakfast spread and setting. - Reasonably priced. Cons: - Most rooms are outdated, overcrowded, and heavy. - Internet is very spotty and not good enough to get work done. - Staff are either very professional and friendly or rather not. Overall it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter A
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement. I am sorry you were inconvenienced on several occasions. Rest assured your feedback is valuable to us and will be used to improve on our current offering. At the same time, I...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is excellent and the staff were all courteous and nice. The hotel room unfortunately was tired and smelled as like the aircon filters were damp and mouldy. The room was dated but clean. It would be great to update this hotel as I had stayed here in 2012 and nothing room wise seems to have changed. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cantillonk
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have noted your overall positive comments and was happy that you liked our facilities. At the same time, I would like to apologise for any shortcomings. I have addressed your concern about the room ducts with the team to look into...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After shopping in Abu Dhabi Mall if you looking for cool beer or nice drink this is the place to go and do not forget to ask for Pavan he will make sure your drink will be really good. If you need a dinner, Jomel will arrange best table and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janusz_BB
Stuart B, Director of Food & Beverage at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Thank you Janusz_BB for your nice review. Talay is indeed a great spot for both food and drinks. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to see you with us soon again! Best regards, Kristofer Bremstrom Director of Food & Beverage

Te Puke, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I arrived later in the evening, and initial impressions were the hotel was very pleasant. The valet parking was great, met at the door and the car was not long arriving in the morning when we left. While the rooms are a bit dated, it was clean, comfortable, and close to restaurants and the beach. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherylK264
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments. I was happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and that our team of associates were professional and took good care of you throughout your visit. I am pleased that you also managed to make good use of our leisure facilities. Please do share more...

868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with pool view (26)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with sea view (24)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (42)
Viewed
Renovated Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Renovated Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Bed Standard Room with sea view (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,071 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
#31 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,524 reviews
8.0 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
7.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $131 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Mokmozal, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably best not to have a room overlooking 'Village' as it could be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Pamelajoc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper levels have balconies but the room is smaller. If you don't care for the balcony, request the larger room”
 of 5 bubbles notsohappyDenver, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a good room...find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles alcafi, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Never choose low floors if you need a peaceful sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_doha, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay