We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Rotana

getaroom.comUS$74*
View Deal
#32 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$161*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,074: English reviews
Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My first time in Abu Dhabi and I stayed at this hotel with my freind my daughters and grandson. We had half board and food was very good, a lot of choice. The hotel was luxurious and very clean. The pool and beach area was really nice. With the shopping mall next door to the hotel and easy access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sel1965
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff. In behalf of the team,...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is really clean and the staff was really nice and very helpful. As we were there for one night in transit they offer us the wifi connection. The location is also great in the center and not too far from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clémence V
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Clemence Thank you for your kind words, The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Fouad Hamade Executive Assistant Manager Fouad.hamade@rotana.com

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I had the Pleasure to stay in one of the Luxury Apts at Beach Rotana-Abu Dhabi. and a person who travel a lot , I Can tell these apt is worth to be called 5stars , and the Staff is super friendly and very helpful in every way you can imagine ,thank you for the experience. M.Zougari

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moulay Z
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Moulay, What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Fouad...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My 2nd stay here and as usual, all was perfect. The staff are really friendly, amenities are wonderful, food and restaurant excellent and service exceptional. The rooms are really spacious and many offer great views over the ocean. i really enjoyed it. Thanks again Beach rotana for a great few days ..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noily f
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Nolly, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff. In behalf of the team,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saad_Morib
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I was for a business trip within Abu Dhabi, great city. Hotel was average since I expected more. Pool service was good but attentiveness could be improved (there are lot pool beds without umbrella, white boy like myself got burned easily). Rooms was great and specious, clean and comfortable but lighting in the room felt like 80... But will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for their follow up In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The hotel is great....with nice pool for the kids and picturesque swimming pool. Buffet breakfast was really good, kids enjoyed it. The room is comfortable for a couple, but gets little cramped when you have kids, they have this writing table which is big and gets in the way. And I suggest they do something about the TV box...the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanthi R
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi! Regards, Fouad Hamade Executive Assistant Manager Fouad.hamade@rotana.com

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We had a very comfortable stay here to break our journey to Europe. We also took a day trip to Al Ain and visited the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque which was really worthwhile. Very hot time of the year to visit but quite comfortable at the hotel and doing the tours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingwhopper
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi! Regards, Fouad Hamade Executive Assistant Manager Fouad.hamade@rotana.com

IRELAND
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in July 2015. Complaints ... At check in we were asked about purchasing a ticket for their charity (make a difference) and we kindly agreed to purchase one ticket only to be told that we would have to buy two! Which was not the case but we didn't realise at the time!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEARDJOY
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons. We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize. You have raised...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

From arrival to departure we felt at home. The welcome was very friendly and at reception the manager took time to greet us as well. We were fortunate to get a room fairly high up which we discovered had a jacuzzi! Brilliant. There were a number of great facilities on offer although we only made use of the pool, beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Greg, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our facilities and our staff. The team and i look...

1,800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1257)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (195)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (632)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Beach Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Premium Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (180)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
20.2 km away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,825 reviews
7.9 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.5 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,796 reviews
7.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,033 reviews
1.6 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $124 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Rotana staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you upgrade to premium room in different wing.”
Rosecrew, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premium suites are large, sunny with a huge balcony, great amenities (i.e L'occitane)”
39biljanap, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Cleveland Clinic”
mikek2016, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont choose a Classic Room they are no better than 2 star”
9just, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the building next door and above the restaurants are noisy as construction work is carried out 24 hours a day.”
KatieL536, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
travelup.comUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates