We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel is more like a b&b .room service only has toasted melted cheese and ham sandwich,and a normal cheese and ham sandwich ,coca cola and water. Really old beds which are not at all comfy old 1990 TVs which some are always not working properly . The staff are very helpful . But no help that no1 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xandinha84
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xandinha84: Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Golden Beach Resort & Spa. We regret for not having met your expectations, but you can be sure that we will keep on working to improve our facilities and service. On next April we will be returning to the remodeling tasks for our rooms...

Asuncion
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Ok, so the fixtures and fittings are a little aged, but as the hotel itself recognises they are in the process (slowly it seems) of renovating. The hotel looks older as the furniture they originally chose in the 90s were old designs even when they were new. Pros - friendly staff throughout whole hotel - breakfast was fine, if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGutty
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear GragamPYG: We would like to thak you for choosing Golden Beach Resort & Spa on your last visit to Punta del Este, even we are very grateful for your kind words posted on Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel. As you could check, we are working hard to improve our facilities and rooms, specially in some of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is great if you are looking to only sleep there and spend the day out. The location was very good, within walking distance of all points of interest, shops, restaurants and beach. The hotel itself is very old and not well maintained. Not clean enough, full of noisy teenagers parting. Staff was helpfull. Hotel was quite cheap but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M G
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear M G: We would like to thank you for staying at Golden Beach Resort & Spa on your last visit to Punta del Este. We appreciate your valuable comments about your stay and our hotel. As you may check, our location is very convenient to stay close form the highlights of Punta del Este, as the fashion road, Gorlero...

atlanta, ga
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I went with my two toddlers by myself. I woud not have enjoyed my time if it wasn't for their service and ammenities. They helped me with my stroller, got me a doctor for free for one of my kids, had microwave and refrigerator in the room for bottles, beds were great and playpens new. The location is very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leilalaniado
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leilalaniado: It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a good time on your last visit to Golden Beach Resort & Spa in Punta del Este. We really appreciate for taking the time to write your review about your stay at our hotel which of course will be very helpful for other travellers. Your warm words...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend and a further 2 nights on my own and loved it! There's nothing I could say which could fault my stay here. The service was always very friendly, helpful and welcoming, loads to choose from at breakfast, perfect location and great rooms. Thanks for an awesome stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATraveller16
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ATraveller16: We appreciate your time in writing a review in Trip Advisor about your last stay at Golden Beach Resort & Spa. We are glad to know that you spent a good time in our rooms and that could experience the warmth of our staff and will share your kind comments with it. We expect to have the chance...

Mogi Das Cruzes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Facilidades como piscina aquecida e piscina externa. Café da manhã bem variado. Staff muito prestativo. Chuveiros ótimos. Excelente localização, perto de tudo! Lojinha de conveniência bem ao lado, no inverno - quando não tinha nada aberto - a lojinha estava à nossa disposição até a madrugada! CONTRAS: Calefação bem fraca, passamos frio no quarto no inverno de 3 graus Celsius....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubicatBrazil
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado RubicatBrazil: Agradecemos muito o tempo e antecao dispensado em publicar os seus comentarios no Trip Advisor referente a sau...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in the off season for around $95 per day. For Punta del Este, that is cheap. But I would never pay $200 a day in the prime time. The place needs a lot of work and feels like a revolving door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad D
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brad D: Thanks for staying at Golden Beach Resort & Spa on your last trip to Punta del Este and for your comments about your stay. Actually we are developing an important investments plan in which will be included the remodelling of all our rooms. Some highlights of the plan are new tecnology related to the air conditioning, led...

Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had to stay in this hotel for a business trip in Punta del este. Lets put it this way - the only good thing about it is its location. Conveniently close to all you need to have fun on the peninsula. But... Oh my god. I have stayed in gritty hotels the world over when I was young. But...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mehdi_travelling
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mehdi_travelling: We are very sad for knowing about your bad experience at our hotel, even more surprised by not being noticed about your complain during your stay. Our hotel was built 17 years ago, and of course it needs to be mantained continuously and some of our areas could not be mantained every year. Fortunely, this year we are...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 16 February 2012

actually i stayed there in november 2011, but i just wanted to leave a comment right now. i don't understand how a 'red roof inn' type hotel can get 4 stars and even charge you 300 bucks a night? are they all nuts in this place??? breakfast was not included and the adjacent shopping gallery had certainly seen better times....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adrianmiami
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adrianmiami: Thanks for taking your time in write about Golden Beach. The rates of our hotel are based on criterials of supply and demand,competence and S.W.A.T. studies, as most hotels in the world. If you stayed in November it is sure that you did not pay U$S 300 a day. Our aim is not "rip off anyone", it is...

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a very well located hotel, I've stayed there with my boyfriend, my mother and sister in law in a room for 4 people in 2010, and we were really pleased with our choice, we would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lublasi303605
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lublasi303605: It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are proud of knowing about your nice experience at our hotel. Thanks for your words about Golden Beach. We would be very pleased to receive you back anytime. Best regards, Golden Beach Resort & Spa staff.

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Heated Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premium Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 km away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 63 in Punta del Este
1,169 reviews
2.5 km away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
639 reviews
2.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 63 in Punta del Este
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
2.4 km away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 63 in Punta del Este
506 reviews
0.1 km away
Romimar Hotel
Romimar Hotel
#18 of 63 in Punta del Este
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Beach Resort & Spa is very well located at the heart of Punta Del Este. It is the largest hotel in the downtown of Punta, really close to "Calle 20" which is known as "the fashion road", one block away from Av. Gorlero, the main street of the city, and also 50 meters from the "Brava Beach" on the Atlantic Ocean which makes the favourite beach for surfers and brave swimmers, and 300 meters away from the "Mansa Beach" on the River Plate which is very paceful and safe for people of all ages. Golden Beach Resorts & Spa counts with 100 comfortable rooms up to 6 people per room. The hotel offers a lot of services which makes it different from other hotels in the area, as the great indoor swimming pool, out side swiimming pools one of them exclusive for children, play room with billiard, table soccer, table tennis, kids club for children from 2 years old, excellent spa with various treatments, safe indoor parking, wi fi in all the rooms, and a great home made breakfast with local pastries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Calle 24 esquina calle 29, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Price Range: $102 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Golden Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Resort And Hotel Punta Del Este
Golden Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the place”
 of 5 bubbles RSTMN, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Rm 118. The sliding glass door opened unto the patio with the pool and bar/snack shop.”
 of 5 bubbles 365TRAVELTIME, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 125 (1st floor), the rooms have no views from this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Netty2010, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to get room away from the pool ( some noise)...ideally on the 4th floor ( top floor) with a view to the Beach,”
 of 5 bubbles hartej, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite in the upper (4th floor) with a good seaside view.”
 of 5 bubbles GBergeret, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5