We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great taxi service 24/7 and the rates are good. The rooms are clean and the A.C. works a treat. The staff are helpful and the pool is nice albeit a little yellow (Guyanese water) the only bad part of the hotel is the fitness center, ALL of the machines are either broken or don't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nottoopicky989889
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest, thank you for sharing your experience and comments with us. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and will definitely continue to implement procedures to ensure we meet the expectations of our guests. As you may have observed, we are renovating various parts of our hotel which will also include the gym to provide...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been going to Ramada some years now, when they opened for business I was one of their 1st customers. Well they have upgraded the rooms and they are fantastic to what was there before. The rooms are energy efficient now and much more comfortable than before. I highly recommend here if you don't get bored fast. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments; we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and your expectations were met. Thank you for choosing Ramada Georgetown Princess and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Ms. Kamini Dass

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The casino not impressed with it. The machines are old and broken . The standard is bad cant find a waiter and when you do you have to wait long for a drink . The restaurant not bad but limited in the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nade15
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Nade15. We are saddened to hear of your experience on your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please be advised that our hotel is undergoing renovations so we can provide our guests with new and improved facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon so...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

After reading the reviews, I was disappointed to find out that my brother had booked this hotel for our stay in Guyana when we visited our mother in September. Our rooms were on the 4th floor which have yet to be refurbished. The corridor on this floor stunk and the carpets were dirty, we were shown my brothers room first,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline M
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot apologize enough for the inconveniences you have experienced at the beginning of your stay. I am happy to say that our 4th floor will soon be renovated like...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Whenever we travel to Guyana, this is the place that we usually stay. Location : located near the Demerara Harbour bridge, so close enough for people that have to visit people on the other side of the river, but not too far from town as well. Its perfectly in the middle. It is also the first major hotel you see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene R
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene, thank you for your review and your recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to implement procedures to improve on our hospitality and ensure we meet the expectations of our guests. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Thank you, once again and best...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Princess back in 2015 for a month. The room size was really big. I got a front facing room with 2 double beds with a large sitting area. The room type was the executive double. I stayed on the 5th floor and the rug in the hallway needs to be changed because it has an odor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandhya L
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sandhya, Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to inform that the Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel has commenced renovations and some of the floors and rooms were already completed. Also, the pool, steps, lobby area, restaurant, and other parts of the hotel were also refurbished. We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel...

St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed in what appeared to be a remodelled room on the 6th floor which was very spacious. The room was not properly cleaned as I returned to my room almost daily to find soap scum on the glass shower walls and toothpaste residue in the sink. Also the toilet was not cleaned every day. One day I met the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travellersan2016
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel is being remodeled, the room is lovely..the service needs upgrading, very very slow to respond to issues or ptoblems, you have to plead and visit the front desk 3-4 times to get something resolved, not good, the staff is nice but dont have the tools to get problems resolved. Room not made up until at least 2pm, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank confident690
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and will certainly utilize your customer service tips which is most appreciated as we seek to improve our customer service and hospitality. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future. Once again, thank you. Best regards, Ms. Kamini Dass

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Happy 50th Independence Guyana! I came back to celebrate and I was pleasantly surprised. Well, the floor I want on still had the smelly carpet in the hallway. But I see that they are about to remove it, as they did on some of the other floors - and there is so smell there. Improving. Go on 3rd floor. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico D
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Went to guyana for month to work but still had some recreation time to go see the place and its not as bad as some people think and say! The hotel i stayed at was very nice friendly staff there portons of food were ridiculous(alot of food). I went to work at Massy Guyana the people there are hard working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda P

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
7.3 km away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
6.7 km away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#5 of 19 in Georgetown
41 reviews
6.1 km away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
143 reviews
6.1 km away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 19 in Georgetown
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A first of its kind, Princess Hotel and Casino has set the bar for hotels and the hospitality industry; the largest hotel in Guyana. The Princess Hotel and Casino features two hundred well appointed and incomparable rooms including: presidential suites, VIP / executive suites and the most spacious double and single rooms; all well appointed with the most modern facilities. The hotel offers free wireless internet and complimentary breakfast to all its guests.To complement its world renowned accommodation the hotel incorporates the 'Healing Waters' wellness spa, a spacious conference facility which transforms into a stylish ballroom, boardroom, an elegant royal restaurant, gym and outdoors sporting facilities; including lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, football and badminton. Its star attraction, the largest pool to be found anywhere in Guyana comes complete with the convenience of a modern poolside bar. It is the place where the only casino in Guyana can be found.As one of the world's most electrifying casinos, whatever the pleasure, there is always the perfect game for the avid gamer. The Princess Casino Guyana boasts over 250 slot machines and a wide range of table games such as Blackjack, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Stud Poker. Also, high-limit tables for premium casino players. Princess Bet which forms part of the many attractions allows for smaller betting on any sports game; from football to cricket, to ice hockey. As is customary, Princess Hotel and Casino maintains its prowess with its newest addition 'Club Next'; a classic new night club where fantasy meets reality. With its unique combination of art, fashion, celebrity status and service, 'Club Next' has added a new spin to night life in Guyana. The state-of-the-art lighting, sound effects and an exclusive decorative theme are just a few of the features that 'Club Next' brings to clubbers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Address: Tract BS Block Z Plantation, Georgetown, Guyana (Formerly Princess Hotel Guyana International)
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Price Range: $186 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not recommend rooms on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 500paulinem, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose floor 3”
 of 5 bubbles enricoc356, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had two rooms, one facing the pool and the other the river - The river was nicer”
  • river view is nicer
 of 5 bubbles Joy04, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet floor. Early check in is available once it is approved by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB715, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pool side room is quiet, road side is noiser during the day but better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Cruiser2008, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay