We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Resort

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Eco Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here two nights and was very happy with the hotel, room and staff. I arrived early and reception said if my travel agent had given my arrival time I could have checked in early. As it was I went for a walk and still checked in by 2:30. The room was big, the bed king size and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
ManagerToraricaGroup, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review Eco Resort! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again in future terms.

Doorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The rooms are clean, but the sanitair is somewhat outdated. Breakfast is on a terrace, under a roof. Everywhere birds and flowers. Watch out that the birds do not eat your breakfast! Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EconoVision
ManagerToraricaGroup, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenient and hope to accommodate you in future terms

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Near the center, Nice rooms. Very nice breakfast place outside. WiFi is availible and works reasonable. Breakfast is ok, Bread, omelet, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit. Very Nice terrace with a bar at the Surinameriver. Bed is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Auwke D
Torarica, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan Auwke, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Paramaribo and our hotel!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Quaint. Average rooms at best. Bar staff friendly, only one restaurant option. Location suffient for nearby attractions. Hotel staff generally not helpful and check in not till 5pm so do not arrive too early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkPurdue
Torarica, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Purdue, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. Please be informed that we always take early check in requests into consideration based on our occupancy.We look forward to accommodating...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotels with nice spacious rooms. Complimentary shampoo and soap. To. Refrigerator. AC. in one of the wings they have had an elevator build, in the other wing they are in the process. Unfortunately they have a late check in at 5 pm. Small swimming pool with view on the river. Thorough security. Staff is very nice and efficient. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henrivantilburg
Torarica, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. van Tilburg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and facilities. Please inform us if you would like to request an early check in for your...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The room was totally comfortable with great and needed A/C, fridge, flat screened tv, clean and well tended room. Breakfast was included and offered omelets, fruits, pastries, cereals, meats, cheeses, and salads. Restaurant in the pm offers a really limited menu, but my spaghetti was delicious. The hotel lets you use all the facilites just down the street at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiftystatesevenconts
Torarica, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We feel honored that you enjoyed our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the variety of our breakfast. We will take your feedback about bottled water and a water boiler into consideration in order to improve our feedback. We hope to...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I sent three nights at the Torarica Eco Resort in Paramaribo Suriname. I was attending a conference and we got a very good group rate. The hotel is dated and the upkeep is poor. However I gave an average rating as opposed to a poor one, because the price was great. During my stay I really just needed a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
Management response:

Dear Andy E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take your comments into account as we constantly strive to improve our services to our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience and surely will accommodate you in future terms.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

If you expect the good service, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Facility is average as room charge and it is understandable but the reception service is really bad. They need to be educated how they can people make comfortable. Very slow, very arrogant, no smile, refusing for the request from the guest in a bad way( it should happened many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveluna
Maidenhead
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I've no idea why they call this "Eco Resort Inn" - as I didn't notice anything very "eco" about it. The website boasts "a lovely tropical garden" - which is overdoing it somewhat. The restored town house part of the hotel is retained to provide a smart, classic entrance, a nice bar and friendly restaurant. The rooms are in two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evansbarnaby
Torarica, Manager at Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evans, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eco Resort! We feel honored that you have enjoyed our breakfast our pool, terrace and bar. We will take your feedback into consideration in order to improve our services. We hope to accommodate you again soon!

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had reserved a weekend package at the hotel. Was a very nice stay. Good staff! The room amenities were good. Had a wide range of options for the breakfast. Free access to all the facilities at Torarica.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisan Y

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
0.3 km away
Torarica Hotel & Casino
Torarica Hotel & Casino
#4 of 32 in Paramaribo
243 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Torarica
Royal Torarica
#2 of 32 in Paramaribo
210 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Paramaribo
Courtyard Paramaribo
#1 of 32 in Paramaribo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
#15 of 32 in Paramaribo
21 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Palacio
Hotel Palacio
#3 of 32 in Paramaribo
76 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Krasnapolsky
#7 of 32 in Paramaribo
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for an eco friendly retreat in Suriname, Eco Resort Inn is the perfect choice. Located within a 5-minute walk of the historic center of Paramaribo and the tantalizing city life and rooms offering either a breath taking view of the Suriname river or a beautiful view of our lovely garden, the hotel is simply ideal for guests who wants to visit Suriname to relax and unwind. From the very moment of your arrival you will feel embraced with the warmth and hospitality that is so naturally rooted in each and every aspect of the Surinamese culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco Resort

Address: Cornelis Jongbawstraat 16 | PO Box 2998, Paramaribo, Suriname
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Paramaribo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor for added security”
G6426FManthonys, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
MarkPurdue, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose upstairs, away from the reception area or street noises. Room 260 was totally comfortable.”
fiftystatesevenconts, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms appear pretty much the same”
evansbarnaby, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room to the back of the hotel, towards the river side. At the back you will still have your quiet time.”
MarjoryWessels, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates