We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Rue Auguste Page Baie Des Citrons Bp 4622, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800 New Caledonia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)

About

#14 of 20 hotels in Noumea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
L'entrée de la Résidence offre une végétation verdoyante et endémique, harmonisée par des totems, symboles de l'art calédonien, qui vous accueillent et vous invitent pour un séjour où l'exotisme, l'authenticité et la nature font parties du quotidien. Longez le hall aux couleurs orientales et à l'éclairage tamisé pour une ambiance zen et intimiste. Chaque appartement est doté d'une décoration unique dans un style recherché, comprenant du mobilier typique de l'art balinais et indien, pour un dépaysement total. L'accent est mis sur la convivialité, l'esprit familial avec les kitchenettes entièrement équipées (frigidaire, micro-onde, plaques de cuisson électriques, cafetière, bouilloire, vaisselle, climatisation, wifi) pour se sentir chez soi. Le personnel est présent et disposé à répondre à l'ensemble de vos demandes afin de faire de votre séjour, un voyage vers l'authentique. Situé à l'entrée des baies les plus connues de Nouméa, le Marina Beach Hôtel est proche de toutes les commodités (commerces, bars, restaurants, activités nautiques et touristiques, aquarium, location de voiture).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Paid internet
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
46Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 19
  • 11
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
xilbrigo47 wrote a review Aug 2022
Charleroi, Belgium1 contribution
I have to say the location is good, next to the beach, bars, restaurants... But it´s so disappointing, bad internet connection, linen with bad smell, noisy and poorly isolated walls, dirty balcony with a dried dead bird included... And when I wanted to leave the place and move to another one, always talking with the stuff in a nice and educated way, they say no refund will be done for the rest of the stay I booked. I don´t blame the hotel stuff at all but the management should think things over on the way they treat the customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARINA BEACH, Propriétaire at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We are sorry but we do not have any memory of your visit, anyhow we do not receive your complaints so we are well surprised. However, if you did come to our hotel, you should know that our establishment is cleaned daily by our cleaning team and regularly treated against pests by professionals. The same applies to our bedding which is renewed daily by a professional laundry company. Hygiene and cleanliness are our top priorities. A dead bird may have already died and fallen off the roof before you arrived, we are in a country where wildlife is abundant and these animals like to rest on the roofs at the end of their lives, you will have reported it to us and we will of course have cleaned and removed the dead bird. But this, as with your other problems, we have never heard of. Internet you never complained to us, because you know that in Caledonia we don't have fibre optics everywhere and therefore you are limited in internet and that on 90% of the territory of Caledonia. Your refund, all customers are informed that deposits are not refunded in case of cancellation or change of dates of stay. All sums paid are considered as deposits, even if they represent the totality of the stay. Any stay started is due in full. Any extension of the stay must be paid 48 hours before the planned end of the stay. We therefore do not understand and refute your comment in all and for all that it contains.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy P wrote a review Jan 2020
England, United Kingdom35 contributions49 helpful votes
We had a great studio room with large balcony. Kitchenette well equipped with kettle, 2 ring hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Any additional items such as tea towels and washing up liquid are supplied from reception. Plenty of pots and pans to cook a good meal. All the staff are terrific. Housekeeping is twice per week which suited us. If you need extra bathroom items, just ask and the ladies are eager to provide these for you. Well maintained property, the staff continually perform maintenance checks and tasks for continual improvement for guests. The location is perfect. 5 minute walk to beach. Lemon bay is beautiful. The promenade walk takes you all the way around the headland to Anse Vata beach. 7 minute walk to Port Plaisance where you will find small shopping mall with Casino Supermarket, patisserie and across the road is a pharmacy. Bus stop at the end of the road - 2 minute walk, you can catch the No.3 to the main part of town for 300xpf. Overall a fabulous place to stay and a great location. Highly recommended. We initially booked for 2 weeks, then extended our stay to 1 month.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for first floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Don W wrote a review Nov 2019
Port Macquarie, Australia78 contributions50 helpful votes
9.0 Located on a quiet back street only a short 2 minute stroll from the beach, each of the rooms is a small studio apartment, with cooking facilities and equipment. The rooms are tastefully furnished and the beds are large and comfortable. The upper floor rooms have balconies. Cannella, the receptionist, is friendly and helpful. A mini market with delicious prepared meals as good as the local restaurants but at 1/3 the price is steps away. A complete supermarket is an 8 minute walk. TIP 1: Room number 28 is the prick of the lot, on a quiet back corner of the property with a large balcony. TIP 2: To find the "secret" path to the beach, turn right out the front door, walk 50 meters and turn right, walk 2 minutes down path to beach. If you book an airport transfer through the hotel, double check to make sure of the correct pick-up time as given by the transfer company.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael O wrote a review Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia58 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Had a trip planned to Noumea so as usual got onto booking.com to look. Found a unique little hotel with so very good ratings. Asked for private car to pick up and was met by a taxi. Got to hotel, well I'll let pictures do the talking. Second night 1.30 there was a first fight and door banging in hallway till 3.00am. Talked to reception in morning ( only open 10.30am to 1.30 pm ) and was advised there is not much they can do for me but give me another room. I advised I wish to cancell but was advised that this as is not possible and they would keep my money. Bear in mind this is all booked through bookings .com( were they helpful , NO. So stuck out week, very little sleep and learnt to bet on cockroaches crossing floor at night. NEVER TRUST BOOKINGS.COM And never stay in this hot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MartineL2035, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear Michael O’halloran, We well understood that you wrote this mark only because you asked to get your 5 nights for free at our hotel, and we refused it. To any hotel in the world you might go, it will never be free. We outclassed you to a F2, to make you happy, and we offered you the cleaning service every day during your stay. But obviously, even being outclassed, the standing of the Marina Beach hotel will never be the same as the Hilton, where you are used to frequent. And the price also is not the same. Cordially, Canelle Marina Beach Bonjour Mr O'halloran, Nous avons bien compris que vous aviez mis cette mauvaise note car nous avons refusé de vous offrir la gratuité de votre séjour. Pourtant vous étiez très content de votre surclassement en F2 avec le ménage offert tous les jours. Quelle ingratitude !!! La demande de remboursement de votre séjour est irrecevable , et malhonnête. Respectueusement Canelle Marina Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tropicgirl39 wrote a review Jan 2019
Sydney, Australia519 contributions177 helpful votes
We stayed here for close to 2 weeks. We could not have been happier with our choice. We have stayed at different properties in the area over the years but I have to say in terms of location and value for money, you really cannot go past this little gem. The location is marvellous. It is less than a 2 minute walk to Baie Des Citrons beach. You turn right as you walk out of the property and walk 2 very small blocks down an alleyway and you arrive at Baie Des Citrons - one of the loveliest beaches in Noumea. A 5 minute walk in the other direction will lead you to Port Plaisance shopping mall with a variety of little boutiques, a Casino supermarket and what I consider to be the best patisserie in Noumea - Le Sabayon. The bus stop to take you into the centre of town is at at the corner of the road where the hotel is - a 1 minute walk. The room was set up perfectly for self catering with stove, sink, microwave and a full sized fridge not a small bar fridge that one usually sees. Our room was bright and airy. The room was well laid out. Our beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well in the hot conditions. Anything extra you needed in terms of tea towels, extra cups, utensils, a drying rack, hairdryer etc could be obtained upon request. True it did not have dishwashing liquid etc but this is the case no matter which self catering apartment you stay at. There was also a washing machine and clothes dryer on site. I read the reports of noise. We did not encounter these issues. The owner was fastidious in ensuring that guests behaved and noise was eliminated. This place was a great combination of hotel and apartment. You got all the help you needed when you needed it but without the intrusion of some hotels. Martine, the owner was patient, always cheerful and good natured no matter how many requests were made of her. The last day the transfer we had prebooked and prepaid did not arrive. Martine organised a taxi at the hotel's expense to take us to the airport. It is rare to see that level of dedication these days. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Peter J wrote a review Oct 2018
Hobart, Australia38 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed a week in a family group of seven. The reception was friendly and helpful, especially when we broke their corkscrew. The bathroom and toilet was clean and we especially liked the attachment to wash our feet after being on the beach. The only disadvantage was proximity to a noisy bar on Friday and Saturday nights when the racket went on till after 3 am but we had a balcony room so not sure of other rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the beach area as too close to noisy bar at weekends.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MartineL2035, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Thank you very much
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie-Hélène M wrote a review Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom373 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
We spent a week in that residence and loved it. Pros: - Spacious rooms with a little kitchen and fridge allowing you to stock up and cook in you apartment. - Location is amazing, two minutes walk from Bay of Lemon - Aurore works at reception and is always happy to help. For example the hotel let us leave a few things whilst going to Isle of Pines for a few days as you can only take 12kg on the plane. - Laundry coins available for purchase for 500 francs for washing machine, 500 francs for dryer, and 150 francs for soap. - They are very responsive if you have questions prior to your stay. - Big supermarket only minutes walk. - You won’t find better value for money in Noumea. Cons: - WiFi was weak - We noticed the cleaner sometimes came in the room, but for example only put the bathroom mat on the floor and didn’t do anything else. I found it weird that a cleaner would come in the room and do only a tiny thing. - Soap provided is not enough for 1 week but I’m sure they will give you more if you ask - Rooms are cleaned once a week but this is standard as this is not a hotel, but rather an apartment Be aware that as this is not technically a hotel, there is no breakfast available at property, but again you can stock up cereals or pastries in the fridge so this is not a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for you kind comments, we are indeed not a hotel but a Residence! It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at the Résidence MARINA BEACH, Best regards, Aurore and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ktpie18 wrote a review Jun 2018
Wellington, New Zealand106 contributions19 helpful votes
This place is a clean, friendly hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated and a good size. Bathroom worked well with good shower pressure. No lounge area outside of room though. Laundry facilities available but expensive. Reception was friendly and helpful. Beach and bars very close and I would recommend this area. Next door to a hostel and Saturday night was very very loud. The other nights were very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 19 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your nice and informative comment! Looking forward to welcome you again at the Residence Marina Beach Hotel, Kind regards, Aurore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wolty wrote a review Apr 2018
Brisbane, Australia246 contributions20 helpful votes
Recently my wife and I stayed here for 12 nights. The room was comfortable and suitable for our needs. The great part of our stay was Aurora and the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from providing a couple of wine glasses to making some booking phone calls for local tours, everything was great. It was close to all amenities such as bus and supermarket and also very quiet. Lemon Bay is a 4 minute walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much Aurora.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to see you again soon at the Marina Beach Residence! Aurora and the team of Marina Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian1250 wrote a review Sep 2017
Adelaide, Australia5 contributions
We spent 3 midweek nights and the stay was most enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Beach, supermarkets and restaurants all within walking distance. S & B Adelaide
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hôtel
Responded 23 Nov 2017
Thank you for your king message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Marina Beach Hotel. Best regards, The Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Beach Hôtel
Which popular attractions are close to Marina Beach Hôtel?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium des Lagons Nouvelle Caledonie (0.8 km), Anse Vata Beach (1.0 km), and Plage de la Baie des Citrons (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Beach Hôtel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Beach Hôtel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Beach Hôtel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Beach Hôtel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marina Beach Hôtel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marmite et Tire Bouchon, L'Atelier Gourmand, and Tipico Latino Restaurant Mexicain.
Does Marina Beach Hôtel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marina Beach Hôtel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Marina Beach Hôtel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina Beach Hôtel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina Beach Hôtel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Marina Beach Hôtel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Site Historique De l'Ile Nou (5.1 km).
Is Marina Beach Hôtel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.