We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1451)
360
Panoramas (28)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Noumea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rest easy at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa. Our resort in Noumea, New Caledonia is located near Anse Vata Bay and has a prime location with access to top attractions in Noumea. Our New Caledonia luxury resort is perfectly located for the Grand Casino, the City Museum and Tina golf course. After a busy day, unwind with thoughtful amenities including verdantly landscaped grounds, direct lagoon access, three on-site restaurants, a coffee shop, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool, and an inviting spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Table tennis
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
1,450Review71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 566
  • 538
  • 205
  • 86
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
leighkelly wrote a review Mar 2024
Newcastle, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Good but getting a little tired around the edges. They did appear to be renovating in some parts of resort . Just seemed a little run down in other parts , gardens and grounds needed tidying . Staff were all very nice and helpful . Nice location on the point
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leigh Kelly, We would like to thank you for your comment and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MZS2019 wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been remiss in writing a review of this lovely hotel. My husband and I visited Noumea last June for a "long long" weekend and got stuck an extra day due to a problem with our Air Calin return flight. After being"deplaned" we went straight back to Le Méridien, where we were given a room for free for as long as we needed it (as it turned out, all day and overnight) and also received far more assistance from the concierge staff than we did from Air Calin. There were several female staff working at the desk, all of whom were actively following up with Air Calin and the airport directly, and later L'arc en Ciel (the airport shuttle service), to ensure all stranded guests eventually got a flight home (and transport to the airport). We really appreciated the help; they all went above and beyond (including when L'arc en Ciel claimed to have not received our pick-up details). Additional assistance aside, this was also just a great hotel generally! The French/Polynesian breakfast spread was terrific; the pool and gardens area is beautiful; and the hotel location is perfect for sunset views. We also loved the Nouvelle Vague soundtrack played in the lifts, and the spacious gym with its view of the garden. Merci beaucoup, Le Méridien, and désolée for this belated review.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, It's a real pleasure to read your comment and the whole team thanks you for this nice feedback. We are delighted to have been able to accommodate you following this last-minute hitch with your flight. Yours sincerely Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cherish_Travel wrote a review Feb 2024
Portland, Oregon179 contributions181 helpful votes
My friend and I enjoyed the amazing views, pool and gardens, parking on site, and proximity to downtown Noumea. The bay is a wonderful place to swim. The hotel has a grand 1960’s vibe, live music in the cocktail bar at night, a casino next door, and staff who go out of their way to assist. Breakfast was very European with some Asian touches, like miso soup.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cherish Travel, We would like to thank you for this pleasant comment on your experience. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority and we are happy to know that you had a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neil C wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
Arrived at the time of a major power cut but well treated by staff. Lovely large room overlooking the sea. Yes it is a bit dated but nothing to worry about. Staff across the resort are friendly and welcoming. Now for the minus, housekeeping were not at all good. Everyday they failed to provide enough towels. First day no face towels, every other day the hand towels and face towels and bars of soap. Spoke to reception but still never received them. Last night my children’s door failed to open, was told it was going to take at least an hour to get them in. They did break it after I said that was not acceptable, you don’t expect that at 9 at night. Would have given it a four but for the housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Dear Neil C, First of all, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the privileged setting of our hotel as well as the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We make it a point of honour to offer a quality service and we have taken note of each point that did not live up to your expectations in order to inform the teams concerned so that these inconveniences do not recur. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can enjoy a memorable stay that lives up to your expectations. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thaise F wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand28 contributions7 helpful votes
Room Service? Only from 6pm-9pm!! Do you want to eat, your option is Le Fare the whole day everyday if you visit this place in December (which is one of the busiest)! Do you need housekeeping service? You need to ask or wait sometimes every 2nd day for one! Also expect housekeeping services to be in the late afternoon when you are back from the beach wanting to take a shower and get a nap before dinner! The view is amazing but the cocktails are terrible. Don’t waist your money on them as they are expensive ( $20+ NZD). Go for the Beer (One is the Name) or Wine. If going in December prepare yourself for the heat as this hotel does not have enough aircon to compensate the weather conditions. Also in this season note Christmas Dinners and New Year’s are around $400 for a family of 3 ( baby of 1 did not pay though!)!!!! Do you want to go out in the city to avoid the expense? Don’t even bother! Prices are high at the moment. Don’t get fooled about the exchange rate showing NZD value buying more XPF. If you have a baby between 1-3 yo please wait until the kid is at least 5 yo to come to this place so they can stand the heat and the wait for food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All on amy Review
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Thaise F, We would like to thank you sincerely for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the great setting of our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we are very attentive to the quality of service that our customers are entitled to expect and we are taking your feedback into account to inform our teams. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can enjoy a memorable stay that lives up to your expectations. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel1Sydney wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia486 contributions107 helpful votes
Would we go back? No. Was it the worst hotel experience we've ever had? No. Is the staff overworked? Yes. It is in dire need of refurbishment but we found the staff to be polite and helpful as long as we were polite. We did not have the issues I read in other reviews, but quite a few people around the pool were unhappy with their rooms and the service. The hotel is far from 5 star - I'd say 3½ - but that's what we expected. We chose it because it's the best in Noumea and it's 3 hrs flight from Sydney. Noumea itself is also in dire need of refurbishment! I really don't understand why there isn't a proper 5 star resort there - being so close to NZ and Australia. The food is dire. There's only one restaurant open for lunch and that's open air, so no air con choice. The food is too heavy for lunch in a Pacific daytime climate. The breakfast buffet is a mess - too many people coming at the same time and lack of staff to replenish the offerings. We didn't eat dinner here as I'd read bad reviews. I have reviewed the restaurants we found nearby that were good, and there were at least 4. Le Meridien is charging too much for too little. My big tip is to arrange car/driver whenever you want to go anywhere. We used Brian at B&E Driving a few times and he was excellent, with perfect English.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool is too warm but you can dip in the ocean. I know there were shark attacks in 2023, but we...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Mel1Sydney, We would like to thank you sincerely for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we are very attentive to the quality of service that our customers are entitled to expect and we are taking your feedback into account to inform our teams. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can enjoy a memorable stay that lives up to your expectations. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lily H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the worst resort hotel we have ever stayed and experienced. Poor and unprofessional service. We have just landed today and tried to check in to the hotel. First at all, it took 30 mins to check in then we got the room keys, walked all the way to the room and find out the room key is not working. Then back to the front desk to exchange, back to the room, the keys not working still. Back to the front desk for another two times the key still not working and aren’t able to let us in the room. They just keep asking us to try but no alternative solution offered. We requested to give us another room as we have back and forth the room 4 times and still not able to settle in and we just landed and travelled for hours. Pls noted that we wasn’t even offered for a glass of water since check in. Then the manager asked us to wait at the lounge and they get someone to fix the door with no guarantee on how much time they need. Luckily about 10 /15 mins they said ok good to go. Finally when we settled in the room, you can’t believe that we don’t even have toilet paper in the room. We needed to call front desk to send us some. After we settled in, we went out to the balcony to take photos, we closed the door as there were mosquito. Unbelievable thing is the sliding door automatically locked once you close the door. (Never stayed in a hotel that the balcony door will locked automatically without putting a note there to make people aware of it!) We got locked out and lucky there were guest next door helped us to get hold of front desk. Next door tried to call but no one pick up the phone, so they have to walked all the way to front desk to get help for us. Finally, we back in the room and ready to freshen up and go out for dinner. After dinner, we were so tired and just wanted to go back to the room to have a shower, how amazing is the room key doesn’t work again. Back and forth with the front desk 3 times and still can’t work. No apologies but just saying we did our best … and no manager onsite now until tomorrow morning. So they have to get the room control person to open our door finally and he said we can’t go out for the night as we won’t able to come back in as the door no battery until tomorrow morning . And they don’t feel sorry as the attitude was like it is what it is, feel free to complain, nothing we can do!!! This is ridiculous for a 5 stars international hotel ! Last but not least, when we final back in the room, the toilet paper still not there and we have to go to front desk to pick up our own toilet paper! And when we walked back, there is a mouse crossing in this “5 stars “ branded international hotel!!! We are highly NOT recommended this hotel and we can’t believe this is an international branded hotel and resort! Totally disappointed and unpleasant experience! I hope this hotel won’t ruin our gals trip!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: At your own risk
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear Ernest C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret the issues with check-in, room keys, and the overall service experience. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will investigate each matter to ensure immediate improvement in our services. We understand the frustration caused and are committed to addressing these concerns to enhance the quality of our guests' experiences. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can enjoy a memorable stay that lives up to your expectations. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AG 1992 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
If you are looking to throw your money down the drain, this is the hotel for you. We were so excited for our stay at Le Meridien in Noumea and had high hopes, given the reputation of the hotel brand and the cost - ~$430 AUD per night. For this price, and this brand name, we were expecting a quality hotel room and quality service - we got neither. The Hotel The hotel is located in a beautiful area and the pool is very large and welcoming with lots of deck chains. The lobby and reception area look very grand and inviting as well but that's where it ends. You will notice ceilings with holes and stains on them (photo attached), ants, mould smells and stains all around. They couldn't even get the buttons on the elevators correct (photo attached). The Room We stayed in the garden view room with a king bed. The room itself is large and spacious, as is the bathroom however it is a tired, run down room. There are stains all over the place, including the bedhead (photo attached). The bathroom is spacious and well appointed and is enclosed by two large sliding and opaque glass doors. I know that this is a common design feature in many hotels and looks luxurious but in practice it's awful. The doors don't fully seal in the bathroom and the toilet is right next to the opening of one of the glass sliding doors. Nothing screams romantic couples holiday more than a toilet with no door! Additionally, if one of you gets up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, it's almost guaranteed that the other person will wake up. The sliding doors are noisy and given the large surface area of the glass, once the bathroom light is turned on, the entire room is lit up like a Christmas tree. We have to talk about the room's ''fridge'', which doesn't actually keep anything cold. We started calling it the glass cabinet as it has a glass door but keeps everything at room temperature. We are at a loss as to why this is a recurring theme at the hotel - we spoke with other guests who also confirmed that their fridge doesn't work. It is so hot in December in Noumea and all you want to do after a long day of touring in the sun, is come back to the room and have a cold glass of water. You will get room temperature at best. I also note that the fridge was home to ants (photo attached). We were very upset to find that the expensive macarons that we purchased in Anse Vata were crawling with ants. We had to dispose of them. More money wasted. Housekeeping The housekeeping service is absolutely atrocious. One of the worse I have encountered anywhere in the world. On several occasions we had to visit reception to ask whether our room could be cleaned. Some days it was getting on 530/6pm and the room had not been done. Reception looked at us confused to say 'Really? They didn't clean it?' Other staff at reception told us that they only clean rooms at the end of the day (if that is the case, why?!). Once we learnt this, we accepted that our rooms wouldn't be cleaned until after 5pm but then the very next day, housekeeping came at 830am while we were still in our PJs. We asked for a few minutes to get changed and vacate the room, which we did. Naturally they didn't return that day. We were constantly short of towels and toilet paper. On one occasion, housekeeping took back the spare roll of toilet paper that we had asked for the day before and left us with half a roll instead. Be prepared for housekeeping not to show up. We compared notes with other guests who also complained of the same issue. Restaurants and Room Service The buffet breakfast had a decent array of food and was enough to fill us up. It was included in the room rate thankfully. We decided to splurge and go to the buffet dinner one night. Again, a decent selection of food but on the expensive side. We've seen buffets elsewhere in the world for the same price with three times the amount of choice. We accept that this is just a consequence of New Caledonia being very expensive. Room service was a joke. We ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad one night and it showed up a soggy mess with half of the ingredients missing. Pool Service The service you get by the pool is also worth noting. We had a staff member come around to us on the deckchairs by the pool asking if we wanted to order anything off the menu. We were happy to have lunch by the pool. It was New Year's Day, we just wanted to relax. He took our orders and we awaited our meals. He returned 15 minutes later telling us, 'I will let you know when your food is ready, you can't eat at the pool, you have to move'. Why have staff roaming the pool area taking orders for food if you're not allowed to actually eat said food at the pool? Makes no sense. Tell us before we order that we need to relocate. We also came down to the bar/beach area one night with the view to having a drink while watching the sunset. After 15 minutes, the staff had not come over to take our order so we walked over to the bar only to be told to sit back down and someone will come to us. The sun was quickly setting. We then watched that same staff member walk over to the beach and marvel and take photos of the sunset while we waited for him to take our order. In the end we went back to the bar and asked him to please let us order our drinks then and there. He obliged and by the time we had a drink in had, the sun had gone down. Misc. Be prepared, there is no tour desk. We asked reception for help booking an activity. He said, 'We can't book for guests anymore, here is the website, you can book it yourself'. That is most unhelpful especially given the website was completely in French. Thankfully another reception staff member helped me translate the page. I know that a review like this usually gets a standard response - sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations, we will pass on each piece of feedback, we hope we can welcome you back in future etc. Even if I get no response, it's okay. This review is simply for the benefit of future guests so they know to moderate their expectations of this hotel. In general, we acknowledge that New Caledonia is an extremely expensive destination. However that does not mean that the Meridien can charge 5 star prices and deliver 3 star service at best.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Angie G, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a thorough review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa. We extend our sincere apologies for any disappointment you experienced, and we genuinely appreciate your comprehensive feedback, which aids us in addressing specific areas of concern. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we are very attentive to the quality of service that our customers are entitled to expect. Our team is actively working on rectifying these concerns to ensure that our guests enjoy a pristine and comfortable environment throughout their stay. We appreciate your feedback on the dining experiences, including the buffet breakfast and dinner, as well as room service. Rest assured, your comments are shared with our culinary team to address any shortcomings and maintain the high standards we strive for. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable, and we assure you that corrective measures are being taken to enhance our offerings and service. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back, allowing us to showcase the true essence of Le Meridien Noumea. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carolyn J wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
This hotel does not deserve its star rating. The rooms are shabby, food very expensive, customer service appalling! Surely for the money they charge they should let you know ahead of time you cannot swim in the sea. Most guests go to swim and then to make matters worse they close the pool at 5.30pm to all the guests so they can have locals have swimming lessons in the guest pool! Do not waste your time staying there! Unfortunately we still have two more nights there before we head back home. Never ever again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Perrine Fermé, Marketing at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear Carolyn J, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will be following up with the teams concerned to improve the quality of our services. As regards the swimming pool, it remains open to customers after 5.30pm, but there is no longer a pool service. However, we do offer aquagym classes, which are open to customers by booking in advance. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and ensure that you have a fully satisfactory experience. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
notrub57 wrote a review Dec 2023
Braidwood, Australia12 contributions4 helpful votes
Had a wonderful seven night stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Front of house staff went out of their way to help us after Qantas lost our bags. We had a sea view room which was wonderful. Room was large with a very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom facilities and great aircon and ceiling fan. Great view from room with a sliding door to a small balcony to catch the sea breeze. Breakfast buffet was huge and excellent quality food. Restaurant at the beach was also great with friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noumea area.
PRICE RANGE
S$314 - S$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien noumea hotel noumea, noumea le meridien
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN NOUMEA RESORT & SPA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,107 Photos (New Caledonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Vata Beach (1.1 km), Hill Ouen Toro (0.6 km), and La Bodega del Mar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipico Latino Restaurant Mexicain, L'Edzen, and Stone Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Méridien Noumea Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Maison Celieres (3.6 km) and Site Historique De l'Ile Nou (7.2 km).