We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
149 Route de l Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800 New Caledonia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (396)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (220)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 20 hotels in Noumea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Le Lagon Hotel Noumea is a family run 3 star New Caledonia hotel that welcomes you as if you were a famous travel writer. From 2007 to 2009 the hotel was completely rebuilt from the ground up.To make sure the final result was perfect for your visit : They added a pool, a health spa and a whole new wing to the hotel making it one of the most modern and comfortable Noumea Hotels
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
1006Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 511
  • 396
  • 75
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Altomatum wrote a review 2 Nov
Auckland, New Zealand185 contributions95 helpful votes
Affordable boutique hotel in heart of Anse Vata. Incredible location a few minutes walk to the main eating strip of Anse Vata and also within 5 minute walk to Le Roof & XO club which are both incredible. Has an adults only feeling with daybeds by the pool and no screaming children running around everyone (unlike Hilton/Nouvata/Chateau and Le Meridien to a degree). Staff are very helpful and efficient with the best customer service we experience in New Caledonia; our key card wasn’t working to enter the carpark under the hotel so they remotely opened the gate and had a new key card for us before we could even get out of the car - 5* service
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Prebook car parking and spa/massages as they do book out!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Marketing at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Altomatum Your message goes straight to our hearts and makes us extremely happy, coming from a traveller like you. Thank you very much for your encouragement, we strive every day to do our best to make your stay unforgettable. Have a nice day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivysreviews wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia120 contributions56 helpful votes
We booked Le Lagon hotel through Expedia. The rooms were ok - clean, well serviced and the service at reception was good. Unfortunately we didn't get told that we needed to book parking in advance so when we got there on the day we were told they had no spots left and we had to find a parking place on the street which was not easy the first night. The second issue we had with this hotel is that they charged us twice for the room. We had already paid through Expedia and had the receipt / voucher with us but they insisted they hadn't received payment. We paid again rather than keep arguing with the guy at reception (it was weekend as well so of course nobody from accounting was there) thinking that we will sort it out with Expedia when we get back. Unfortunately that still hasn't happened as Expedia are now telling us that the hotel didn't approve the refund / they're not admitting we got charged twice. I'm not sure whose fault it is between the hotel and Expedia, but all the other bookings we had for this trip (all of them done through Expedia) were ok and there were no problems with other payments.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Marketing at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lvysreviews, Thank you for your comment and thank you for letting us know about this double payment, I am approaching the media today to solve the problem very quickly I would like to thank you for your comment and thank you for letting us know about this double payment. I apologize for the confusion, Have a nice day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davieland wrote a review Oct 2022
Auckland, New Zealand550 contributions144 helpful votes
From the outside the hotel looks a bit grubby but that all changed as you walk through the doors. - the hotel and our room was clean - staff spoke good English and were polite and friendly - the pool area was good with comfy chairs and beds As per some other reviews our safe didn’t work for the duration of our stay. Also a little wired, there was a glass window into the bathroom with blinds on the outside within the room. All in all, we only stayed 1 night but we had a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Delphine LEGER, Marketing at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 12 Oct 2022
We are delighted that you had a good experience and that you had a nice surprise in our hotel. We have indeed some problems with the safes which are being replaced in the rooms. We apologize for this inconvenience. have a great day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keithdonald wrote a review Oct 2022
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain113 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
The outside pool area is beautiful, it comprises of a pool, solarium and hottub area. The furnishings are second to none and make the area very welcoming. There is also a very clean gym, sauna and shower on this level. So why the poor review? We stayed in room 207 that hasn't been updated since the 70s I would imagine. The bath has been painted on the inside and whole bathroom very grubby. The whole room is very tired and needs some attention. What really got me was that my wife noticed the soles of my feet were black after taking a shower and lying on the bed! Shocking that the floor was that dirty. 5 separate occasions we told reception the safe didn't work. As we had our safe key from home it was really important. This was never sorted out the whole duration of our 14 day stay. Apparently there are 4 levels of breakfast from the buffet. Why? Although partly my Travel Agent's fault, to be told I can only have toast or cerial, not both, tells its own story. Pathetic. Having free water in an air conditioned reception but nothing by the pool, gym and sauna, tells you there is no attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Delphine LEGER, Marketing at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Hello Keithdonald We are delighted that you had a good experience and that you had a nice surprise in our hotel. We have indeed some problems with the safes which are being replaced in the rooms. We apologize for this inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AliVin23 wrote a review Sep 2022
Waikato Region, New Zealand16 contributions
Stayed 3 nights here in a one bedroom suite with sea view and were happy with the room and service. Clean, comfortable and a good size, the bed was huge and very comfy. Good shower though the temperature fluctuated a bit on one night. Handy location just a short walk to cafes, restaurants, shops and the main beaches, as well as the aquarium. Can recommend the bakery L' Atelier Gourmand which is close by. Hotel is on a busy main road so rooms on the front side get the road noise, however wasn't an issue for us. Staff were friendly and welcoming, spoke good English and were happy to help. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are happy to have been able to contribute to making your stay unforgettable as much by our services as by our reception or our location. Indeed our bedding has been changed recently and brings a great comfort to spend good nights We hope to see you soon in Noumea Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spikeyspikey wrote a review Aug 2022
53 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed for a week here, studio room w pool view. Was clean and comfy, staff were all great. No problems with English at the front desk. Having a balcony was awesome. The pool was good, clean, with a few day beds available. The location is super convenient with a pharmacy, a couple of small food shops, and a bus stop almost directly out the front, and of course just a minute or two walk to the beach. Auchan supermarket is 10 minutes walk away, and with a microwave, a fridge, plates and cuttlery in the room, I prepared most of my own breakfasts and dinners. L' Atelier Gourmand was super close too, for fresh baguettes, salads, and sweets etc. I'd stay again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Thanks a lot for your nice and pleasant comment. It will be with pleasure to see you again in our Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Everything was amazing. Great rooms and perfect location to the beach, restaurants, bars, and neighboring islands. I recommend asking for Chavely at the reception desk! She was very helpful and can recommend beautiful places to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabelle CARDIN, Directeur général at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear jonathanmK4053KS, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you had a great time in New Caledonia and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Soizick Hô-Yagues Assistant front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kon_Marie wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Hotel Le Lagon. The kids loved the heated pool and I loved the sauna. Sitting on the swinging pod chair on the balcony of the garden room looking out on a coconut tree was dreamy! The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and I was able to communicate in English without issue. Walking distance to Anse Vata Beach and aquarium. Thank you we had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Kon_Marie, Thank you for this wonderful review. The team at the hotel Le Lagon always tries to make sure our clients' needs are answered and we are pleased to read how great your stay was. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Soizick Ho-Yagues Assistant front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thrilosthira7 wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia21 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed At Le Lagon for 2 nights . Rooms were clean and spacious enough . Bathroom was clean with towels with soap dispensers . Breakfast was delivered to the room . Coffee , Butter , jams fresh pastries . Room had a balcony. The staff are very friendly and proffessional and will do what they can to accomodate you . The hotel is walking distance from a shopping centre where there are cafes , salons , souvenir and clothe shops . Next door there is a medical clinic as well as a great pharmacy if you need things like cosmetics etc .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie LHEUREUX, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear thrilosthira7, The team is joining me to thank your nice review. We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us. Warm Regards, Delphine LEGER Room Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah b wrote a review Oct 2021
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom1555 contributions885 helpful votes
We checked into Le Lagon hotel late at night after our flight from Brisbane and drive from the airport.  Even though it was late there was no problem checking in and we were glad to find our room welcoming with everything you would expect. ,Tea and coffee making, microwave , crocs and cutlery, fridge ,sink and basics for washing up. Straight to bed as it was so late and happy to report bed was very comfortable. Plenty if hot water for showering. We found we were short of the right adaptor and reception were happy to lend us one for the duration of our stay as long as we returned  it! This was appreciated as it saved us the trouble and expense if buying a new one. Reception was very good and everyone very friendly. Always up for a "bon jour"  or "bonsoir" We had the continental breakfast included in our rate and this was lovely every day of our 6 night stay. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance if a range of restaurants and we had 6 good dinners nearby. Also more restaurants around the cove a few kms at Baie de Citron which are good for lunches too. The swimming pool was closed for 4 days during our stay because of a problem with the pump.  However the beach is very close and good for swimming too.  The Jacuzzi bath and the sauna weren't impacted and so we were able to use these each day when we had time. We used the pool on the last day of our stay and it was beautifully heated. Overall a lovely hotel with good facilities comfortable and well designed room and helpful friendly staff. Well situated for a base in New Caledonia.  Would definitely recommend. 
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine PAVIOT, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Le Lagon
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear Madam, We are delighted that the stay at the hotel LE LAGON was a success, and that the services offered at the hotel met your expectations. We are sorry for the malfunction encountered on the pumps in our swimming pool. Fortunately, you were able to take advantage of this on your last day, thanks to the rapid intervention of our maintenance department. Indeed, the hotel Le LAGON is located 200m from the beaches of Anse Vata, close to many shops (restaurant, hairdressers, grocery store, bakery) and a bus station to visit all the tourist spots of Noumea. In addition, our SPA INSTITUTE is an oasis of tranquility within our hotel, between a swimming pool (heated to 29 ° degrees all year round) and a sauna. The SPA INSTITUTE Le Lagon is a place conducive to relaxation and letting go, for a stay like a fish in water! Hope to see you again on your next trip to New Caledonia!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le lagon noumea
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE LAGON: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 635 Photos (Noumea, New Caledonia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Lagon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Lagon?
Nearby attractions include Anse Vata Beach (0.3 km), Galerie d'art LEC LEC TIC (0.1 km), and L'Etrave (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Lagon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Lagon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Lagon?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Lagon?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Lagon?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Atelier Gourmand, Tipico Latino Restaurant Mexicain, and Toro Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Lagon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Le Lagon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Le Lagon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Le Lagon have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Lagon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Lagon?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Lagon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.