We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Save
Share
109 Promenade Roger Laroque Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807 New Caledonia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/09/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$162
Priceline
Hilton
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (285)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (454)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Noumea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling & sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Oven
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Japanese
917Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 351
  • 399
  • 107
  • 44
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
22KiwiTraveller22 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamilton, New Zealand597 contributions131 helpful votes
This was not the luxury experience we were anticipating. The first room we were given (a one bedroom apartment) was on the ground floor with no view of the ocean at all. The curtains didn't close properly (they didn't meet in the middle). It felt dingy. Fortunately we were able to upgrade (at our expense) to another room on a higher floor. The staff were polite and helpful in facilitating this. The second apartment was better. It had a nice view from the balcony and was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was great. But the bathroom was not very clean, with mould, pealing paint, and grime on the skirting board. There was a dishwasher, but no dishwash tablets/powder were provided. Also we were unhappy to learn when we checked in for our five night stay that the hotel restaurant was not open for dinner for the entirety of our stay. The hotel breakfast was okay but not luxurious. We ended up going to a nearby cafe for breakfast instead. We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
breizh_Brest wrote a review Jun 2022
Elwood, Australia71 contributions33 helpful votes
We had a great stay at Hilton Apartment was clean, very comfortable with a nice view on the Anse Vata. The staff is great , we were very well welcomed. For us we were as at home ! Many restaurants just near Hilton, parking very easy . Wifi is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Autre at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bonjour ! Thank you very much for your warm feedback on the team, on your stay among us :) This means a lot to us ! We hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again. Feel free to contact us if we can be of assistance to you :) Kind regards, Reception Team
Read more
pierrecabon wrote a review Feb 2022
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France6 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our fifth stay at Hilton la Promenade. We were warmly Welcomed in spite of the late arrival. The flat is most comfortable , spacious and the view is one to enjoy for hours on end( good as we were in lockdown mode).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
marsD6444PM wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
A lot of mold in the rooms, kitchen is badly equipped, no to limited service… Internet works badly during evenings as more people use it. No gym. You had to ask to get more toilet paper and trash bags
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
bnabih wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Having been upgraded due to the pandemic is great. Spacious apartment and the equipments are a plus in the room. The staff is great and very welcoming. The breakfast was only available on weekends but having an apartment is great enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Other at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear bnabih, Thank you very much for your 5 STAR review ! It was great to have you with us ! Your most gentle words about our good staff and our product, the spacious, fully equiped apartments, are most welcome as well :) Hope to see you again soon and please be safe !
Read more
Tori wrote a review Aug 2021
Auckland, New Zealand54 contributions27 helpful votes
I visited in September 2019. The hotel was nice enough, we had an ocean view however it was obstructed by some trees (not their fault). The room was decent with a full kitchen. Unfortunately the air con smelled bad when it was on, but it was too hot to leave it off! The buffet breakfast was delicious would recommend including it when you book so you don't have to stress about breakfasts
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Most shops are closed for Sundays. Also no alcohol can be brought on Sundays
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Other at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear toricrosby, Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing a stay which dates back to September 2019 ! We do miss a lot our dear tourists from New Zealand and hope that one day you can come back. By the way, the aircons, heavily used in the hot season, are treated and maintained in a regulary manner and we are sorry to understand that your room had an non treated one. Thank you for your compliments on our Restaurant, they do indeed à lovely job and we will transmit your message. All the best to you and hopefully see you soon again.
Read more
Mark Q wrote a review Nov 2020
Mooloolaba, Australia31 contributions6 helpful votes
My stay was for 9 days and I was on the 7th floor. The views were a treat to look at each day. The area around the Hotel has everything you need, from Restaurants, Souvenirs, pharmacy and general store. The room was large and had all amenities (kitchen and laundry). The only issue I had was a very poor Wi-Fi that would drop out regularly, otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences , Autre at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Dear 148markq, thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay here with us ! We are happy to learn that your stay was to your satisfaction and enjoyable. Concerning the technical issue during your stay, did you contacted the front desk staff about it ? The friendly reception clerks will always be at your service should you encounter any difficulty during your upcoming stays. We are always here for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All the best for you and see you soon, Günter Member of the front desk management
Read more
RebekahS wrote a review Mar 2020
Cairns, Australia47 contributions8 helpful votes
Don’t waste your money! Moved here for one night at the end of a week long stay in New Caledonia. Wanted to see what it was like to stay in a self contained apartment as compared to a resort room at the Le Meridien. Let the front desk know in advance my preference would be to check in early at 1pm. Appreciate this can’t always be accommodated but it’s low season and there low occupancy numbers right across the island at the moment. Was told at check in to come back at 3pm. At 2.50pm was told the room was still not ready but to compensate I would be in a one bedroom apartment. Location is central but the pool and other facilities for a hotel this large are woeful! Room itself is extremely old. Great views but that’s all it has going for it. Bed too soft, noisy at night, poor curtains that let in light. Not conducive to a good night’s sleep. Worse still despite being a Hilton Honours member they denied me free wifi. Said because I booked through an agent I wasn’t eligible. Overall for an extra $20AUD a night you can stay at Le Meridien, a 5 star resort in a gorgeous location with all the bells and whistles you would expect!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear bekshearer, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay with us. But we would like to clarify one or two things, as "just awful" seems a bit harsh, seen the amount of heart every team member is putting into its daily work. On your day of arrival, our Hotel was indeed quiet well visited with an 89% occupancy. Then, and especially on week-ends, it can get difficult for us to answer positively on guest requests like a free early check-in. But as you stated in your review, you have been upgraded to an 80m2 one bedroom apartment, to avoid any further waiting time. And this unit was handed out to you still before our standard check-in time of 3 p.m. We are deeply sorry to learn that the apartment was not after your liking. But we are always ready to listen and to go the extra mile to satisfy all of our clients. Just let us know and we make it right! That is what Hilton stays for. Further you state that you have been denied free WiFi access because of having booked through a third party company. Please stay corrected. You have been equipped with our basic free WiFi plan which fills up with new data volume every day at noon. As a HiltonHonors member booking through Hilton directly, you would have naturally received all advantages as of your member status BLUE, including the limitless free WiFi access. Please stay assured that we would like very much to welcome you again, giving us another chance to completely satisfy you as our honored and valued guest. With our very best regards, Günter Front Desk Management team
Read more
Brendan O wrote a review Mar 2020
Sao Paulo, SP1 contribution
Nice Hilton right on the water. Lots of restaurants and stores on opposite side of hotel. Perfect location to explore Noumea. Bus line out front to get downtown. Path along the water across the street.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear brendano601, Thank you so much for your friendly review. It was a pleasure to welcome you ! Looks like to enjoyed very much the location but as well the good options to explore the surroundings. Did you tried out as well our new E-bike hire ? It is indeed wonderful to go along the palm tree bordered costal roads of Nouméa. Hope to welcome you soon back here at the Hilton, Günter Front Desk Management team
Read more
Dace K wrote a review Feb 2020
Sunnyvale, California2 contributions
We stayed there 6 nights. Beautiful view from the balcony to the laguna, quiet, large space, friendly staff, clean. They have a fridge, washer , dishwasher, microwave, and kitchen stuff there , that is very convenient. The only issue was leaking conditioner, but after we notified the receptionist, it was promptly fixed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable réception at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear 547dacek, Great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you especially for rating us 5 stars even if you had an technical issue in the unit. You are very kind and generous with us. Please receive our very best regards, Günter Front Desk Management-team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier la promenade- noumea hotel noumea, best western noumea, noumea best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Hoteliere la Promenade
LOCATION
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Nearby attractions include Anse Vata Beach (0.2 km), Galerie d'art LEC LEC TIC (0.1 km), and L'Etrave (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipico Latino Restaurant Mexicain, L'Atelier Gourmand, and Toro Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Japanese.