We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PARKROYAL Yangon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Yangon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Yangon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. Staff attentive; rooms clean; swimming pool great after touring; Japanese restaurant on second floor, while expensive, was excellent. Location good and just around the corner a great restaurant, Alex's Bistro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargitMcG
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear MargitMcG Thank you very much for having recently stayed with us and thank you for your appreciative, positive comments on our services and offerings Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and big rooms with open swimming pool and gym. The restaurants and bars also offer good service. Also close to touristic places and easy access from the city center with nice amenities. Safe and clean hotell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Recep O
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Recep O Thank you for having recently stayed with us and thank you for your positive comments on our services and offerings Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful country to explore around and visit. Pagodas very beautiful and interesting and a good food to try. Incredible palaces and a friendly people. The culture and religion with the monasteries very impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Maria E Thank you for having visited Myanmar and for having stayed in our Hotel Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Notts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large, well-run hotel with various facilities including swimming pool, restaurant, cafe etc. Very close for visiting some of main tourist attractions and the main market. Our room on the 7th floor did not have great views but it was very comfortable, clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6160BDeileenc
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear V6160BDeileenc Thank you for having recently stayed with us and thank you for your positive comments Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Milton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located hotel, walking distance to the colonial buildings and the Bogyoke Market. Good to be able to orient yourself with a stroll down the hill to the historic Strand Hotel for a local beer. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable though annoying (and possibly dangerous for the elderly) to have to step into the bath to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mras90
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear mras90 Thank you for having recently stayed with us and thank you for having enjoyed the services and offerings of the hotel and from our associates Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a night and except for a slightly mismanaged check in services, I had a lovely stay with a very warm and friendly staff to take care of you. In the lounge I requested for vegetarian snacks and they were kind enough to go out of the way and arrange for the same even though it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tushar K
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Tushar K Thank you very much for the recent stay with us and thank you for the positive impression on our services and facilities Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night in the hotel. except for slightly mismanaged check in services, the stay was great with a very warm & friendly staff. in the lounge I requested for the vegetarian snacks and they were kind enough to go out of the way & arrange the same. rooms were very comfortable & right sized.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820tushark
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear 820tushark Thank you very much for having recently stayed with us and thank you very much for your positive impressions on your experience Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

Devon England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot agree with the previous review. No problem with paying USD - we are from the UK so anything is better than £ at the moment. Hotel transfer is expensive so just call a cab and get to the airport cheaply. Food in the hotel ? Breakfast was good but we always dine out and several good restaurants within 5/10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Exmoor-Boy
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Exmoor-Boy Firstly thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your positive and appreciative comments. Secondly, thank you for "coming to our rescue". The previous comment was rather surprising as this guest did not stay with us. We have already made a request to Trip Advisor to take it down For the record, we work with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First you get presented all bills in USD! Secondly, food was terrible. Thirdly they cheat you for taxi fare to airport! Makes you think about how Bangkok was 30 years ago! Not a recommendation for people who want a nice experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per L
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Per L Thank you for your review and in advance we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We would like to note the following: 1. The cost of the transfer with our Hotel car to the airport starts from USD30 per person 2. The cost of Hotel Taxi company (we have a contract with an outside company...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a classic business hotel, breakfast is decent , staff are friendly , Gym is ok, location is very good. you have 4 restaurants to choose from which gives you good options. Rooms are basic , neat and tidy. Wifi connectivity is good. Overall i m happy, always stay here during my business trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shary123
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review

Dear Shary123 Thank you for having recently stayed with us and thank you for your appreciative comments on our associates and services Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Yangon and the PARKROYAL Thank you and kind regards Jean-Marc POLI General Manager

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.5 km away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#5 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,521 reviews
0.2 km away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#7 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
289 reviews
2.2 km away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
279 reviews
4.9 km away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
498 reviews
2.1 km away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're in for an unforgetable experience at PARKROYAL Yangon, one of the best hotels in Myanmar, with superb location that puts you in the heart of the city's prized cultural attractions, including the legendary Shwedagon Pagoda and its heritage sites. Explore Yangon, a charming melting pot of noble cultures, scenic attractions and ancient traditions, from our convenient location. Our helpful associates are pleased to point you towards the best local experiences. Whether you're here for work or leisure, you'll leave with happy memories of dynamic Myanmar hotel that pampers you with its superb hospitatlity and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Yangon

Address: 33 Alan Pya Phaya Road | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11191, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $204 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your PARKROYAL Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Parkroyal Yangon Rangoon
PARKROYAL Yangon Myanmar
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#5 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Yangon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Yangon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some floors have smoking and nonsmoking rooms - the smell does permeate.”
 of 5 bubbles Finbar8284, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club floor definitely worth the extra cost & the extra cost was not much.”
 of 5 bubbles GiulianaStudioCity, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to reserve and get a city facing view”
 of 5 bubbles wjtourism, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did read some of the rooms had been refurbished, so suggest you ask for one of those”
 of 5 bubbles Colin_Guernsey, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“accessible location”
 of 5 bubbles joycelimsb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5