We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Woow! This is my second home for real! I spent almost 2 months in this cosy hostel. The staff is incredibly nice and friendly. Delicious breakfast and the evenings are so relaxed that it feels like home. I don't need to put more words here because this says enough. Thanks for all btw Rob

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robgoossens
Anna T, Владелец at Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi, responded to this review

Rooob!!! We love you and miss you so much! Wish you a nice and unforgettable Trip! Always yours Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi! :-)

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed in with another friend for 3 nights in a private room. The location of the hotel was great. Most importantly though was the staff- a group of friendly and intellegent people. Every once in a while the staff cooked for us (no extra fee) and was generrally extremely helpful and friendly. You can simply stay at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Anna T, Владелец at Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for warm words!

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It is pity, but i was really disappointed staying at this place. Few days ago friend of us suggested that cheapest hostel. It is on the city center,in front of the Opera. We stayed in for a night. The bed mattress was uncomfortable and there was only one thin blanket. The WC was terrible,dirty, no air conditioning. Even soap was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulka A
Anna T, Владелец at Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It's very important for us! Our staff changed and we work hardly to be more comfortable for our guests!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We had a nice experience at Boombully. The space is clean and modern, WiFi is provided for free and it is in a good location. The beds could be more comfortable and there is no breakfast provided. However the staff was very nice and we were picked up from the airport in the middle of the night and warmly welcomed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solera7
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This is really cool and big appartment and feels like a student flat of your best friend. Staff is great and helpful in all sense especially if you like parties, they join you. Unfortunately we didn't use this service. The location is very central in the middle of the main street Rustaveli, close to the metro station and bus to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana_sldkv
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The rooms are neither beautiful nor clean. But the worst thing was the disrespect off the staff members. They entered the dorm in the middle of the night - totally drunken. Two of them had sex, while 6 other guest (who payed for their beds) tried to sleep. A poor understanding, to lead a guest house. There are much better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dermagnus
boombullyrooms, Manager at Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Dermagnus We, boombully management team are terribly sorry for unimaginably terrible experience you had at our property. We ourselves being avid travelers had experienced some unpleasant situations while sleeping in shared rooms however this is beyond any imagination are you sure it was staff members? 2? It would be great if you specify the date you stayed at boombully...

Israel
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The title means everything! Boombully is a place that can change your experience of Georgia. We came to a place who had become our home for every time we arrived in tbilisi in our three-weeks-trip. The people we met in Boombully (tourists and the place's owners) became our friends/family, therefore we totally felt at home. The place itself is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devayer
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I will definitely stay at Boombully Hostel next time I travel to Tbilisi again. The hotel located in the city center. You can find supermarket, gift shops, metro station, fast food store ... etc. whatever you want near from the Boombully Hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckilic
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Such a great place to stay..couldn't have been better. Great location, nice beds, kitchen to cook in, nice balcony, clean, good prizes, great archidecture, cosy and family-feel sized. This place is full of good energy and so warm hearted guys who always helps you with any questions. We felt at home at Boombully and recommend it absolutely to everyone! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TacoLea
Lille, France
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I really recommand to stay at Boombully. The hostel is centrally located, clean and the balcony has great view over Rustaveli Street. The staff is helpful and friendly, they adviced us nice restaurants and bars and we also spent time all together. Georgian hospitality as its best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence B

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.7 km away
Hostel Pushkin 10
Hostel Pushkin 10
#3 of 383 in Tbilisi
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 383 in Tbilisi
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Loft Hostel Tbilisi
Loft Hostel Tbilisi
#18 of 383 in Tbilisi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
0.6 km away
Diwan Hostel
Diwan Hostel
#9 of 383 in Tbilisi
33 reviews
0.5 km away
GL Hostel
GL Hostel
#90 of 383 in Tbilisi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE located in most central Tbilisi-on the main avenue, right in the heart of the city, in the cultural and historic centre. The location serves as a great logistic point. Busses from airport stop just across the street in front of opera house, so one can save lots of money and effort while getting to us. As well the attractions of the old part of the town are just 10-15 minutes of walking away. Two metro stations (Rustaveli and Freedom Square) are just 5 minutes of walking away from the hostel. A trip to Tbilisi International Airport is only 20 minutes, and to the Railway Station - 7 minutes. WE ARE stylish and clean. Hostel itself is set in the early 1900-s historic building, perfect example of art nouveau architecture in Tbilisi. Spacey rooms, high ceilings and beautiful doorways are welcoming you. We have two balconies going on the Avenue, where you can sit and enjoy cup of coffee or tea, maybe lit a cigarette and observe the centre of Caucasus which is going to sleep or waking up on a sunny morning. WE ARE always ready to serve and advice. We offer a 24/7 reception desk and free Wi-Fi. We are full of local Tbilisi knowledge and can provide you with maps, money-saving tips and recommend the best places to visit in Tbilisi-Georgia. So we will help you to plan your trip, to get to know all the information you need for traveling, to arrange transport or accommodation in all the Georgia, as well as to share bunch of our stories and cultural traditions. We take care about every guest. You need some particular information? You have some problems? Do not hesitate to ask we are ready to help. WE ARE lovers of Music & dances. Movies & literature. Different cultures & sports. Cooking & eating. Travelling & lazy chilling. Days & nights. Wild nature & noisy cities. Sunsets & dawns. Reality & fairy-tales. Life Life Life. Fun & other kind of leisure time: Want to hang-out in the best Tbilisi night spots? We are in Love Wining & Dining? Lets cook together. Like listening and sharing traveling stories? We love that. Want to have some culture event? We will provide all the information about on-going art exhibitions, thither performances and other cultural events. Something else..? WE ARE NOT ONLY the place for night sleep. Is it raining outside or maybe too hot? Are you too lazy or want to rest from wandering around the world? Are you hangover? We have nice spacey common room, balconies, kitchen, so: Grab a book from our Book Swap and dive to imaginary world. You can be surprised in finding your native language one. WE ARE lots of good emotions. Our pleasure is to host people from different countries & cultures. The main reason why we are running hostel it's you, the ones who give bunch of emotions by sharing their lives, values, smiles, tastes, sounds, happiness or sadness You don't need to pretend. Be as you are. Feel like at home. WE ARE groups friendly. Flexible on group prices. Some other special requests? Just let us know! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi

Address: Sh. Rustaveli Avenue 24, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia (Formerly Boombully Rooms & Hostel)
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Price Range: $17 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Opera Rooms&Hostel Tbilisi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For couples take the double room - otherwise the doorms are fine as well(and very cheap)”
 of 5 bubbles TobiasDK86, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Double room is quite cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles Marek_W_PL, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hostel has great options for solo travelers, couples, and groups. Both the private rooms are great for privacy. There are two dorm rooms - a smaller one that sleeps six (which could be awesome for a group traveling together), and a larger one that sleeps about 10. Lots of flexibility!”
 of 5 bubbles elenav0lk, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“8 people room is good not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles ayseozkaya, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“best is Room #16. But it's mine foreva))”
 of 5 bubbles Soulitta, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay