We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
111 Davit Aghmashenebeli Avenue Building 111, Tbilisi 0112 Georgia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (113)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Unfound Door Hotel
Updated 27/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 544 hotels in Tbilisi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Tbilisi, there are a set of doors, they keep their elusive secrets beyond them, patiently awaiting you to recall - When was the last time you opened a door only for the most breathtaking sites, colourful concepts and an aesthetic of wonder to be waiting on the other side? Welcome you found the Unfound Door Boutique Hotel, where every door has its story and leads to its own world of specific peculiar design. Located at the heart of Tbilisi, This 19th Century building, possessing an entrance hall which is recognised as a cultural heritage in the city, is filled with feelings of nostalgia, mystery and artistry, the main ingredients to awaken Old Tbilisi. The people who are to greet you in this establishment will create an environment that exceeds expectations. So, all you need to do to experience it, is to follow... And open the Unfound Door.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Georgian

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
20Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helen H wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom301 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful design hotel in Tbilisi! Very clean, beautifully restored building. We stayed at the Room of Rest and that it was - without a doubt, the most comfortable beds of our stay in Georgia. The location isn't central and after visiting the centre, I would say it is a good thing if you like a quiet stay. It was very easy to get to the city centre though. Even though there were restoration works in the stairway, it didn't bother us at all - if anything, it gave more charm to the whole concept. The only negative was that our return flight was so early that we didn't get the chance to try the breakfast..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello, Dear Helen H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our place. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Unfound door hotel. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! You were residing in the Unfound door hotel, located in the core of Tbilisi, with the building’s architecture and interior alone telling a tale of the city itself. The entrance in which you have made your passage is a link to the turn of the 20th century, and one of the best examples of the style. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely Merab - General Manager
Read more
Vidhi B wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Unfound Door is a newly renovated boutique hotel with the nicest staff who work there. The rooms are so beautifully designed and furnished. The staff including Nino are amongst the nicest people we have met in all our travels. We will return if we ever get back to Tbilisi. Thank you again for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Vidhi B, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear such a good words. Warm greetings from Unfound Door Team
Read more
Mai B wrote a review 9 Jan
6 contributions
+1
Hands down this hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed at in all my travels! The hotel is sooooo beautiful and cozy, so much attention to details, super clean, and the best of if all is the staff! So amazingly friendly and nice and they make you feel at home, I wouldn’t change a thing , and I really wish I can come back and stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mai, thanks for these warm words! Thats's so motivational for our "Hidden Gem". Hosting you was a great pleasure. Looking forward for your visit again soon. The Unfound Door team.
Read more
Ana K wrote a review 3 Jan
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfound Door is a very beautiful hotel in the historic part of Tbilisi that offers high-quality service. The rooms are newly furbished and very clean, not to mention quite charming. Even though the building is very old, the infrastructure is new and well-developed. The staff is helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place for a personal or a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello, Dear Ana K, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear such a good words. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our team. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Merab | General Manager
Read more
Lamia S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Unfound WAS A TRAP! Management rented us a car which was WANTED by the COPS. The POLICE stopped us within the first 20min & told us how they’ve been searching this car since last night. Once I called them in panic- they had the audacity to say ‘its beyond our control’. I’m dumbfounded as how to a hotel that boasts that we’ve gotten awards for our services can be renting illegal cars to TRAP TOURISTS. While less important than what i just mentioned, please also dont trust their recommendations. I asked them if it’s safe to drive to batumi and they said it’s completely fine. Turns out there was a snow storm which had blocked the highways. We were stuck on an icy road for 5 hours & no where close to Batumi. I presume management figured we’ll be behind bars than the city. In addition, while the hotel is a heritage building there are massive plumbing issues and the place is under construction which they failed to mention
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unfound Door, General Manager at Unfound Door Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lamia, first of all thanks for staying with us, we are completely sure that you were admired with our service before this unexpected and unpleasant occation, that we are really sorry about.

 We humbly and respectfully apology again for millionth times for this inconvenience, however these facts have lack of clarification - Our hotel outsources car services to another company that takes responsibility on this particular service. Unfortunately, without our knowledge they sent a car that on a previous day happened to be in an accident. Having had that information we would never allow them to provide service to our guests, but unfortunately we were not aware of these circumstances.
 
 Additionally, you should note that the car was searched by the police because of the local administrative rules, but it does not mean that the car was illegal or unfit for driving.
 
 It should be mentioned that when you contacted us we offered every possible solution to your situation which you declined. We also reimbursed you for the service. We realize the severity of the situation but it should be noted that we had no information about the accident. 
 We never had such a bad experience with any of our partners. 
 As a result of this accident we have stopped our contract with outsource company and we will set higher standards for out partners in the future.

 Sincerely,

 Unfound Door Administration.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
GeorgiaTbilisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Unfound Door Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Unfound Door Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Art Palace of Georgia-Museum of Cultural History (0.4 km), Alexander Nevskiy Church (0.5 km), and Museum Of Selfies Tbilisi (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Unfound Door Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Unfound Door Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Unfound Door Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Unfound Door Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Unfound Door Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 4 Vkuso, Barbarestan, and Arbill Bakery.
Does Unfound Door Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Unfound Door Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Unfound Door Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Unfound Door Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Unfound Door Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Unfound Door Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Unfound Door Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Georgian.