We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

ホテルとしてはまずまず。TV、NHKワールドが見れて安心する。 湯沸かしポットがない。アメニが少ない。挨拶状が昨日泊まった人宛になっていた。お客目線ではない。 夕方レストランに行きましたが、どこも誰もお客がいませんでした。人気がないのでしょう。 I was so much disappointed because I was deceived by the limousine company in a hotel. I paid 350 E£ for 3~4 hours Pyramids tour. the driver was supposed to be a guide as well. However another guide was waiting me at the place of Pyramids. And the driver was waiting at a car park. The guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susume724
SD
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family (Mom, Dad, & 3 teenage boys - Americans) stayed here recently for 6 nights while touring in Egypt. Hardly a 5 star hotel in some ways, but not 5 star priced either. Service was superb. We felt well cared for and looked after. Very good breakfast. McDonald's and other food right down the street if you don't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_J_SD
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brigitte Crumpler at Audley Travel booked a room at the Barcelo Hotel. We loved the room as well as the hotel in general because it was cosy and was hosting guests ( at the Hilton Luxor though it had wonderful views but a bit empty and sad ) a good feeling in the Barcelo with a lovely spacious room, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anyes_12
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and looked like the photos posted online. Wish the toilet came with a bidet spray. One of the windows could not lock thus we could not shut out the traffic noise. the hotel is situated right beside a busy road. I had steak (beef fillet) at Horus restaurant and my husband had the chicken. I woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharul J
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the window in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a large group. Hotel were pretty accommodating. We felt like they didn't understand us a lot of the times. When we were checking out they accused us of booking for 3 people and allowing more people to stay: we booked online and it was all above board so I didn't understand. Most disappointing day was on my return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpona1
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Cairo Pyramids hotel for your holidays in Cairo, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, the room is modern and cosy. The guest finds all he needs to have a pleasant journey of a few days. The bed is most comfortable. Breakfast buffet is ok. Ask a room on a higher floor. Nice view. Little outdoor swimming pool on the 8th floor. Staff and management very helpful. I would say a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nisi1966
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an upgraded hotel which was the base for touring lower Egypt, before and after a Nile cruise. There was a mix of good and bad with this hotel. First the bad. The room was dirty, and dusty. The walls, carpet, and furniture could all have benefited from cleaning. The garbage left by the previous tenant had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikoliGogol
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Cairo Pyramids hotel for your holidays in Cairo, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can do better. We spent 4 nights here, two at the beginning of our tour and two at the end. We were on a private tour. We checked in late and were given room 407. The trash from the previous occupants had not been removed from the room. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom or tissues in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooncakeVixen
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Cairo Pyramids hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. Thorough cleaning and maintenance is an...

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I upgraded to have a room with a view of the Pyramids of Giza. I can see the side of a wall anytime but being in Cairo with the chance to see such a view: worth it. Staff very accommodating. I was with a small tour group so my guide facilitated much of the arrival/departure. Room clean, bed comfortable. Ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TreetopHill
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Hope you'll find this helpful. Cons: 1. When we entered the hotel, the guards or the personnel in the entrance assigned in the xray machine were smoking! What an awful greeting! 2. Use the shower for your peace of mind! Don't use the bath tub so you wont see brownish-yellow water. Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Cairo Pyramids hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We were very saddened to read...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
4.6 km away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#2 of 39 in Giza
1,247 reviews
4.8 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
2.7 km away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#15 of 39 in Giza
518 reviews
4.5 km away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 139 in Cairo
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Address: 229 Al Ahram St., Giza 12111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cairo Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Barcelo Cairo Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel Giza
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Egypt/Giza
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Giza
#3 Business Hotel in Giza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#5 Spa Hotel in Giza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Cairo Pyramids staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Cairo Pyramids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool is on 8th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles R_J_SD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonym805, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher level from street like 8th floor where pool is on same floor and further above street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dakamc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are very good for small families”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed75149, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for a room further away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles LadyDarcy, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay