We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Many many thanks for all the perfect excellent staff who welcomed us and treat us very politly ...very beautiful clean place especially pool and around area ,rooms ,toilets and restaurant also, excellent tasty food .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is so good...the stuff was very helpful.the food was delicious.the pool was nice and clean and big enough for all . Its was really nice time there and I'm looking forward to back there next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Basem A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

yesterday I had spent a very nice time with my friends at this hotel ( service , food & & the swimming pool ) were perfect 👌🏻 and I hope to go there again 😊 I suggest it to any who wants to have the best service with best price 👌🏻

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wassem a
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food is so great and the host is wonderful and i really had a good time in the swimming pool and it was so clean and the rooms was so great and it has wonderful view and it is on the nile and i really liked this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Albert B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stopped many times at this hotel, and have tried others, but always come back. What do we particularly like about it - well the location just can't be beaten. Within walking distance of so many places to visit, and if you want a healthy walk, you can even access Karnak. Certainly, a couple of mornings we were out early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabel054
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only plus in this hotel was the nile view room (just the view) otherwise it was an average hotel. I dont know how is this hotel even a 4 star hotel. Some of the frontdesk people can hardly speak english and i wonder how are they working at a place with so many tourists. Even though i booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahxar
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed on a few points. All our double rooms come either with 2 single beds or one double bed. If you had asked and it was available we would of happily moved you. All rooms are cleaned thoroughly by our staff so we are sorry to read...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews we saw online. We were unpleasantly surprised when we got to our room, the bathroom and in particular, the bathtub was very unclean. There was no hot water, only warm water. We advised the front desk and they offered us a different room which was also unclean and still no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samanthaaa12
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We very disappointed that everything wasn't up to standard in your hotel room. We have passed on your complaint to the housekeeping manager to deal with and make sure it wont happen again. Glad you were happy with the hotel staff and location. Again thanks for the review

Derbyshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here as it had been recommended. Where do I start! We paid for an executive Nile room, but when we saw a friends standard Nile room we realised thar the executive room wasn't as good. We had a shower, no bath, and the Nile view was merely ok. We did complain but to no avail. Breakfast was appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawret
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We were disappointed however to read this and would appreciate the opportunity to answer some of your points. Firstly your reservation was for a double room. This can be either a double bed or twin beds as in all hotels. If you had contacted a member of staff this could of...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is very difficult to say anything new as all the wonderful things have already been said over many years and they are all true. We arrived after a tediously long journey via Heathrow to Luxor. The welcome as ever was as if we were long lost family. Ali the Guest Relations Officer stayed very late to great us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayChris
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a very nice review. The hotel management and the staff is delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Eatabe and the hotel food and the room was up to your standard.thank you again and we looking forward for your next visit,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

An excellent place right on the cornice, a few minutes from Luxor museum and a very short walk to Luxor temple and the ferry to the West Bank. I spent 10 days in this hotel and found it charming, the staff friendly, helpful and professional and the food excellent. I had a room with a Nile view, the room was,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim l
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We glad that you happy with the hotel location as you mention its one of the best in luxor. The housekeeping manager will be informed about the rug.also will pass on your regard for the hotel staff.Glad to know that you was happy with the hotel room pool and the hotel restaurant.looking forward to...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.4 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
872 reviews
1.0 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
2.2 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.4 km away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
859 reviews
4.5 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#15 of 54 in Luxor
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
3 months ago
Dayton, Ohio
New York City, New York
27 days ago
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
Tawret, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nile View giving you sunsets to remember always”
HolidayChris, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nile view lovely but noise from the street. A garden view is pretty but will have noise from the local Mosque, even during the night”
147jiml, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staying at the new east wing rooms is recommended and to have a cheaper price you may stay at the Pool / Garden section”
448khalede, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a standard room”
R0002, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5