We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Super to experience a world class hotel. Tasteful interiors and very helpful and warm staff. Rooms offer everything both for the business as well as leisure traveler. Breakfast menu made my day - the spread was awesome. The only minor negative is that the hotel should find a smoother way to handle security at the entrance. At present it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salilatwork
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Salilatwork, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Super Breakfast made your day! I have taken note of your comment re security entrance process and we are reviewing to see how we can make this less cumbersome. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a reservation for dinner for 6 (3 couples). The reservation desk was amazing. We were running late for our reservation and the hotel staff called to reconfirm our reservation of the "Rhino Table". This was awesome. The only improvement that the hotel can consider in the Larder Restaurant is the variety on the non-acoholic drinks and the ala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnyabera
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Gnyabera, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor and we are glad that you have enjoyed our service and dinner experience at our Larder restaurant. I appreciate the feedback on the a la carte menu at the restaurant and the variety of non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks. We will review the same with the team. Thank you once...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for two for dinner at the Larder. The restaurant has a terrace overlooking green part of Nairobi. Dinner was amazing.....from the food to the drinks to the service. I highly recommend their pork and steak. The ambiance 'Tres bien'. The restaurant is ideal for both corporate and individual dinning. I have to mention that the ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorettaNaiye
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Loretta, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience at the Larder Restaurant on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the setting and the food and appreciate your recommendations. We are looking forward in welcoming you to our Chop House very soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a family vacation. The service of the hotel was fabulous. Staff were friendly. Overall hotel of high quality and cleanliness. Our booking didn't include breakfast. We were charged $US30 per person for a very poor breakfast with limited options. They didn't charge kids of less than 12 years though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaher90
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Smaher90, thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your remark regarding the quality and price of the breakfast and will review internally why this was poor. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back to the...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

Radisson Blu hotel is a modern hotel that is easily accessible from Nairobi city, about 10 minutes from the city center when there is no jam. The facilities are modern and classic. The theme also has a blend of African art. The staff are attentive and friendly. The menu is interesting with fresh dishes made.There is ample parking space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msabeni
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Msabeni, thank you for your great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am combining two reviews of stays in late September and early November last year, when I stayed one night and two nights respectively. First, on arrival, one goes through a thorough security check at a location quite remote from the main hotel entrance and lobby. There they check all baggage and things carried, sadly a must do in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Safariafficionado, Wow! Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel on TripAdvisor for your stays late last year - we appreciate that you took the time in describing your experience with us in such detail and are glad you enjoyed our business rooms and presidential suite. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel soon. With kindest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation for brunch and i enjoyed it to bits. the buffet selection was diverse and there was something for everyone. i really liked the live performance and the view..it just set the right tone for the week ahead. they have a make shift children's corner with loads of activities. The staff were very friendly especially the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeann M
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Janeann, thank you for reviewing our Larder Sunday Brunch on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the brunch as a whole and hope to see you back at the hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Driving into Radisson Blu can make you a grit your teeth, due to a strict security check, but on the flip side, better safe than sorry. The reception and lounge area make a great first impression of the hotel and lunch at the terrace of the Larder Restaurant did not disappoint. Being a Sunday, we settled for the buffet, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Sunday Brunch at our Larder restaurant and the 90's covers brought by the band. We appreciate your comment in regards to the security check and hope that this did not inconvenience your arrival experience too much...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a short stay at the Radisson Blu since our flight arrived late and we had a morning flight the next day. It was conveniently located between the two airports and was a clean, modern new hotel with a spacious room. Breakfast was good with a buffet or a la carte option. We took the latter option, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brownie_the_gateau
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Brownie_the_gateau, we appreciate you taking the time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and we thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to welcome you back for a more extended stay in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, with a nice terrace to catch a sun for those coming from Nordics. Very good rooms in this newly built hotel. Nice breakfast with variety of fresh juices. SPA - not so good if you are used to nice SPAs. The workers do not even know much, how to tur on a sauna and how fast bedore the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Inga, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comments regarding the rooms and the breakfast. We appreciate your comments on the spa/sauna and have addressed this with our team in the spa area. Once again, thank you for the great feedback and we hope to...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#17 of 164 in Nairobi
533 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,056 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
595 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi offers a sophisticated retreat in Upper Hill, the central business district within this commercial centre of East Africa. Enjoy the peace of fresh, spacious rooms in a city renowned for its vibrant culture. Terrace, grill and poolside dining options make flavourful meals a breeze, while the outdoor pool serves as an enticing urban oasis. Grab a drink indoors or out, renew at our wellness centre and host dynamic meetings in world-class conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill

Address: Elgon Road | Upper Hill, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $252 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None really. The room I stayed in was quite perfect. Maybe a room facing the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles salilatwork, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The view overlooking the Nairobi scape is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles gnyabera, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a room higher up in the building and facing the distant Nairobi National Park!”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best secure room facing the pool area ... and not close to the floor service room.”
 of 5 bubbles Williamhh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not stay so cannot help on this”
 of 5 bubbles stavrosc846, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5