We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ole Sereni

Expedia.comUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$370*
US$167*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ole Sereni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Let me be up front...we didn't stay here, though we booked for two nights. Upon arrival, which I booked three weeks in advance, we were told by the front desk that we were being "walked" to another hotel as they had overbooked. I was not happy. Unknown to us, there was a HUGE international conference coming to Nairobi so, since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldgirl2010
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Expensive, but okay. Breakfast buffet for USD 35 per person is ridiculous! Rooms very warm central 'airconditioning' not working properly... Inconveniently location coming from town. Off ramp closed, so getting there easily takes more then 10 minutes compared to before (if you are lucky)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bram L
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I regret to learn about your negative experience. The access road has been an issue but now it has been fixed and the signs are well marked out. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The pub is splendid and overlooks the Nairobi National Park. We dropped in at this place for a drink and not for staying. We were impressed by the standard and atmosphere. Will definitely come back now that we know it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodeck
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will choose us for your future stays and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a family lunch at Ole Sereni along Mombasa road at Steak Restaurant in fourth floor overlooking the game park. The food is delicious and well presented in an African style. We really enjoyed.The hotel staff are so welcoming and joyful. I recommend this hotel to everyone for its value for money quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Eagles Steakhouse. This restaurant has really taken off since we opened doors and has always received very good remarks and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Nice Hotel, Safe!!! Security Airport style walking in and additional security going to rooms. Hotel Restaurant was good. Rooms were nice and I had a nice view towards the national park. Staff was extremely helpful! Quick drive from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u b
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us Full Points on our services. We are truly grateful for your feedback and look forward to having you with us soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

about 150 of us held a conference there. It could have been 5 or 20...the feeling was individualized especially during the meals sessions. The array of snacks was different every time and the food was yummy every time. The food is just a plus...the scenery was very calming. the staff served each of us with the same level of enthuthiasm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeann M
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We always aim for singular focus towards all our guests and I am glad to learn that we have achieved it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My co-workers and I recently completed a 2 1/2 week stay here - it was SUPERB!! This boutique hotel had the best customer service I've EVER experienced. The views of Nairobi National Park are incredible and the food was fantastic! Ole Sereni has all the amenities of a large resort - concierge, spa, gym, pool, gift shop, laundry services, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbreich
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

I am very delighted to read your feedback and I thank you for sharing it. Nothing is more gratifying than hearing from a satisfied guest. We surely look forward to having you with us soon.

London
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have stayed in this hotel several times and have always found it, comfortable, clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful. I always feel safe at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenn581
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for patronising our services and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed for one night whilst in transit from Uganda to the UK. The hotel was really lovely, very stylish décor, very clean, a great buffet with a wonderful choice of salads and main courses with live entertainment. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

I am truly delighted to learn about your experience and look forward to having you back with us.

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel: This hotel is perfect for a stopover and if you need to pass a couple of hours before your next destination. We needed a room where we could could get a couple of hours of sleep and freshen before we headed off to the Mara. Our room was very, very small with a very small T.V. The hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseCims
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.4 km away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 164 in Nairobi
733 reviews
1.4 km away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
615 reviews
7.4 km away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
950 reviews
5.6 km away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 164 in Nairobi
1,250 reviews
5.4 km away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $255 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ole Sereni staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ole Sereni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing national park”
aliakberjamali, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers have a lovely view of the park.”
EdwintheGray, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely try a room that faces the park for a lovely view.”
Martin_Wahogo, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are off corridors - try and get one far away from the doors connecting to the main stair way.”
Dom9610, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the National Park”
stevefI4622GQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$167* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$169
Jumia TravelUS$185
AMOMAUS$370
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates