We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meltonia Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meltonia Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meltonia Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for over 50 days from October 6 to November 28 2012 and it was a lovely time. We felt at home with the warmness of the place and always-ready -to-help staff from management to cleaners were all amazingly helpful and charming. It was a good time with our 2 boys age 7 and 5. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Obasfem
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 December 2012

A surprisingly spacious and well-equipped facility, Meltonia is ideal for a business stay in Nairobi. It is located not very far from the business district. The studio apartment is convenient as a home-office away from home, giving you adequate work-space and even good enough for small business meetings. At the same time, it provides you the peace and quiet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay D
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have been traveling to Nairobi very regularly over the past few years and have finally found somewhere which I consider to be homely and well equipped, in a good location for where I need to be and very friendly, especially Peggy and a lady who seems to be in charge of the cleaning staff (whose name I have unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kb1907
Can Tho, Vietnam
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Meltonia Luxury Suites in Nairobi for the weekend. We each had a one bedroom studio which are very well appointed and when I first saw them I thought it was a real find: spacious, includes a kitchen and sitting room, well furnished, flat screen TV and WiFi. However a problem arose when I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank disclockdisey
JackiK443, Manager at Meltonia Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam; We truly take this opportunity to sincerely apologize to you the locked safe issue that you had. It took hours for the safe key to be made available to you simply because safe keys are kept away from site because of security reasons. We believe due to your very long wait you became understandably sensitive and to the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I booked my apartment very late and could not get a response on airport pick up. It was easy to get a taxi from the hotel to the apartment on my own though. The area is safe and there is a security staff right at the gate (not sure if he was armed). I could walk to the local supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dy1ngy
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I've been traveling back and forth to Nairobi for 10 year until I found this little treasure. It's fabulous and totally reasonable. It is a suite hotel so you get a lot of bang for the buck. You get living room, kitchen, laundry room and l wonderful kingsize bed. The only real problem is that they have no lift so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sbgcitykid
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I was only in Nairobi in transit for 2 nights so I didn't have specific needs in terms of the location. The Meltonia Suites is not exactly centrally located, but I still managed to get around easily by taxi to go visit some sights and met friends at the Yaya center nearby. The suite was very spacious with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SylvC
Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our group of 14 stayed at the Meltonia Luxury Suites for one night prior to a safari departure and one night on the return in September 2012. The staff does an amazing job of making you feel welcome and and meeting your needs. The rooms (actually apartments) are large, well appointed and absolutely spotless. Our drivers were not familiar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobsadt
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at the Meltonia twice in September 2012 and wow!....what a fantastic place to stay right in the centre of Nairobi. Very beautiful interior decor, with the double studio providing a very relaxing home-away-from-home experice. The staff are so corteous, friendly and ever ready to help with excellent service at the reception. Peggy is such a darling and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toyin T
Trivandrum
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It was a good stay at Meltonia between September 2nd and 25th 2012. I need to thank: Peggy: For helping me extend the stay without any hassles and seamless. For urgent calling outside she helped me with her cell phones which was very insturmental. The Chef: He helped me with the Indian Cuisine whenever I required it and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gireesh H

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#48 of 164 in Nairobi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 164 in Nairobi
168 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#94 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meltonia Luxury Suites is one of the most desirable apartment suites to be in Nairobi. Combining exquisitely refurbished interiors and a fantastic location, this stunning studio and one bedroom flat apartment offers high-quality fixtures. Located in a prime location, near the Yaya Centre and Mall on Kindaruma Road- Nairobi, Meltonia will offer you an atmosphere of tranquility. The trendy rooms are very inviting and secure with their own security intercom phones and panic buttons. Meltonia Luxury Suites has everything you may need for you to feel right at home. An exceptional 3rd floor apartment found within this sought after 24 hour master development boasting a high specification interior and modern features, located on this quiet residential street. Comprising a swimming pool, mini bar and restaurant with Lounge, separate fully fitted kitchen, master bedroom with en-suite shower room and a beautiful balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meltonia Luxury Suites

Address: Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meltonia Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meltonia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meltonia Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Meltonia Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor suites that face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles CaseyatTannenhof, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All Apartments would be good!”
 of 5 bubbles SueH714, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Barking dogs in to one of the neighbouring yard can be a problem. Safe didnt work. The cooker and hotwatertank broke down and we had to use the next apartments bathroom. The breakfast is ok, but would have been much better if they managed to keep bacon, sausages etc. warm. In the restaurant you can get wine, but only by the bottle, which put me off. Book online. Much cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles gunnarwalterr, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No specifics, appartement i had was only disturbed by ladies outside chatting noisily.”
 of 5 bubbles Marquin68, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but I also found the rooms at the front to not be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles W5458PNKateK, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5