We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Nairobi

TripAdvisorUS$128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$294*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$155*
US$158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Nairobi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015

An eclectic menu - which many can not pull off but the Intercontinental in Nairobi has something for everyone and they do it well. The setting is overlooking the wildlife reserve. It's just beautiful. The service is welcoming. If you're in area, stop in for a well prepared meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CulturalBridge
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear CulturalBridge, I am so pleased to receive your fantastic feedback on your stay. I am particularly impressed with your commendation on our delightful menu. Thank you for letting us know that our colleagues’ exceptional service made this stay a lovely experience. I will be delighted to welcome you back to your home of choice. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel which is right in the center of the city, but right from the start, the experience was below average. The staff hardly cared for the guests, and at the time of check-in and check-out, they spent a lot of time unnecessarily which was very irritating. Then my room key did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankurgupta87
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear ankurgupta87, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I express regret for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire team and will do what we can to set right the concerns you have put forth. It is our ultimate goal...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I checked in at Intercon Nairobi on 24th Jan 2015. I had chosen this Hotel as it had a Indian Restaurant as I had a log stay in Narobi. The experience I had over next 21 days has been enthralling, fulfilling and truly surreal. This has been my best stay, even better than Dubai. Food - of the Highest Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JainP7
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear JainP7, I am so happy to receive your all-inclusive review on your latest stay. I am grateful to learn that you found time to patronize our renowned Bhandini (Indian) Restaurant and that the experience there was unforgettable. Thank you for your encouraging observations regarding excellent service by our colleagues. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed guests’...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This was my second visit and I can say that most of the minor issues remain the same, but the great central location and friendly staff and management still make the hotel a very good choice in Nairobi. Rooms have good size, are clean and if you are lucky the view is really nice, even being in the city center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPietscher
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear TPietscher, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay. It delights me to know that your stay was fantastic. I appreciate you commending our colleagues for their thoughtfulness. Thank you for your encouraging comments about our F&B offering and the comfort of our rooms. I have taken note or your concerns on the subject of our facilities...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Spent 7 nights in 3 stays. While not the cheapest option appers to be the best. Rooms are basic but comfortable however a refurb is in order. As stated in previous reviews security is a high priority, I got the feeling it was for the benefit of the local polititians who us the amenities and not for the over night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzzieJim
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear OzzieJim, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comprehensive feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for speaking well of George’s conduct and his exceptional service. I have noted your criticism on security but would like to assure you that we delight in providing a secure environment for all our guests to relax...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Very well located, secure and comfortable. I stayed there for two weeks and everyday I got a call from customer service and they asked me whether everything is fine, I visited hundreds of places and stayed in too may hotels with different classes, but I have never seen this much friendly staff. Thank you for this generous hospitality. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doliche
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear doliche, I am so pleased to receive your review regarding your recent stay with us. It delights me to know that your stay was fantastic. I am happy with your compliments that you found our colleagues welcoming and thoughtful. It is our aspiration to ensure that we make it memorable to our guests all through their stay. It will...

Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

The staff here are very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is centrally located for convenient transit to area business meetings. I enjoyed taking a coffee and cocktail on the poolside terrace in morning and evening time. The room needed some updating but was clean and comfortable. Food service was slow, so don't order a steak if you're in a hurry....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DHR409
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear DHR 409, I am pleased to receive your fantastic feedback on your stay. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our services. I am glad to learn that you found the location of our hotel to be ideal and our delightful breakfast. I have shared your comments on timeliness of service in our outlets with the Director...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 January 2015

In center of Nairobi close to everything. Top class restaurant. Best of service. Good security. Very polite staff that make you feel welcome. Loved their pool area and limited garden. Great drinks by the pool area. Buffet lunch worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear James C, I am delighted to receive your comprehensive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your wonderful feedback is very much appreciated. It gives me joy to learn that you had an excellent time. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to make it memorable to all our guests each time every day. I am pleased to know that we...

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel on 27 January. Receptionist ask for $91 USD to upgrade. I refuse. I am sent to a dirty old room. Curtains are rags and dirty. I've never seen anything like this in my entire life. This last night was definitely my last night here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Senghor L
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear SenghorL, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. I express regret for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our entire team and will do what we can to set right the concerns you have put forth. It is our ultimate goal to offer superior...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Great Location for business trip, very friendly and helpful staff both at the IHG desk but from Andrew and his team along with Godfrey, Mercy and the morning breakfast. team.The best place to be in the evening to enjoy dinner is the pool side area watching the African Football on a larger then life screen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SABY M
Dieter_Franke, General Manager at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear SABY M, Thank you for giving us fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to note that our colleagues were welcoming and supportive. I will share your lovely comments with the entire team and I am certain that they will be overjoyed to know that their outstanding service met your satisfaction. I am grateful...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,192 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,106 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#23 of 164 in Nairobi
553 reviews
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A haven in the city, this Nairobi hotel is ideally located for business, next to the Parliament building,walking distance to Kenyatta International Convention Centre and the government hub.This hotel is the ideal choice for discerning business travelers boasting an award winning Indian restaurant - Bhandini, a dine by the pool restaurant, coffee shop and bars.Explore attractions close to our hotel whether it is handmade African artifacts at Maasai market or the beautiful Nairobi National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Nairobi

Address: City Hall Way | PO Box 30353, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $174 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#21 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Nairobi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of street was fascinating, especially watching all the rush hour walking commuters”
slevine52, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better, less noise from the very busy street and huge parking lot at the front”
Danddana, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure may be top floor (7th) with a city view”
  • View through the window
  • Bed all perfect
  • City view from the room
  • The room
  • Trees full of birds
sojanipe, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose the rooms facing the poolside for pleasant views”
ganeshbhandari2011, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift shafts”
BRYANP541, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$128* /night
View Deal
InterContinentalUS$155
Hotels.comUS$158
AMOMAUS$294
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates