We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Nairobi

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experience quality service at this hotel in Nairobi during my work trip. everything was super - reception, rooms, linen quality, food. the hotel is centrally located within the mall and market centres, security is very tight too

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiggail7977
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. I am happy to note that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We are grateful of the great compliments you make about outstanding hospitality and efficient customer service from our team members, comfort of the room, food offering...

Juba, South Sudan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer care was wonderful, especially in the restaurant. Staff were very friendly and provided services promptly. I like that kind of attitudes of putting the customer first. I would encourage people to stay at Hilton Nairobi because of the staff I met there. Even me I would like to stay there the next time I visit Nairobi. I particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyiel
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Delightedly, we read that you were satisfied with your overall experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and truly, we appreciate your applauding of our team members great customer service and friendliness. We are glad to note that,...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great experience with the usual Hilton service. Staff are very attentive, food is excellent with a great choice for breakfast. The interior of the hotel is beginning to show it's age and could do with a refurb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We appreciate the fine compliments you make about our consistent customer service and attentiveness of our team members. We are also happy to see, you enjoyed our food offerings esp. breakfast. However, we note your observation about the state of the interior of...

Manasss, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Nairobi Hilton is probably once of the best I have ever stayed, from the staff to the accommodations, everything was nearly perfect. The staff is a model to immolate, I couldn't have asked for better customer service, even from more experience professionals. The Nairobi Hilton represents the Hilton Brand with class and dignity, and is a model for all...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacific130
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi and thank you very much for your excellent feedback, particularly in regards of our customer service. I am pleased to see we managed to meet your expectations and I gladly shared your excellent feedback with the team and management. We are glad to...

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Hilton of Hotel from 03 April 2017 to 07 April 2017. We had a wonderful week meeting, and I will recommend Hilton of Hotel to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service. Sincerely,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clementu2017
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hilton Nairobi, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure for us having you as our guest. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and indeed very happy to read that you exclusively had a wonderful week meeting. Thank you for applauding our outstanding service...

copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and excelent, nothing to complain about, can recomend this place, if you want a hazzel free stay in Nairobi, from before check in, resavation.... pre check in service to check in, stay and check out evrything just functioned perfect.... so nice eazy and hazzel free, at alevel you seldem expirence

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frantbernhardhenv
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to read that you had a an excellent stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall experience and sincerely appreciate your compliments with regards to our great customer care service and hospitality, which makes our hotel, truly a “ home away from home’ for our guests....

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me just highlight a few things 1. Restrooms are run down for a brand like Hilton. 2. Phone does not work - When i finally did manage to call the Front desk and report it, she was not even apologetic. Just said will have IT look at it. 3. On the whole service way below par. I am still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCANAND
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire Hilton Nairobi team, we would like to extend you a warm greetings. Thank you for choosing Hilton Nairobi. Based on your comment, it seems we have not been able to meet your expectation. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced, and wish to reassure you that our executive team is currently...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not aspect a sleepover, the admin will kill your sleep. The foyer looks nice, and you will spend most of your time there. Rather sleep on the airport. You will get a better rest, and spend less time traveling and sort our admin on the foyer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiederikdR
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire Hilton Nairobi team, we would like to extend you a warm greetings. Thank you for choosing Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. Unfortunately we have not been able to fully meet your expectation during the stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the check-in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed several days at the end of March 2017 and would definitely return and recommend to others. Lovely place, clean, comfortable, full service in a great downtown location walkable to many excellent shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrmom
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hilton Nairobi and thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience. we appreciate your compliments in regards to our room cleanliness, comfort and great service. As well, it is great to see that the location proximity to essential areas and food...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with warm and welcoming staff made the stay delightful! After walking around town (the location makes local sites and shopping easily accessible), the outdoor pool made for a good respite from the heat of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliatX836OG
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. We are glad you were very satisfied with your overall experience and happy to note that our team members great hospitality and customer service made your stay delightful; As well, the outdoor pool and the location of...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
950 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,089 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#3 of 161 in Nairobi
438 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#37 of 161 in Nairobi
263 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $177 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top most room have the best view of Nairobi”
victork2542016, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quite well furnished and comfortable.”
Nyiel, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
IanS521, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on the top floors to get excellent views of downtown Nairobi”
Sundncr, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I advise travelers to choose room from 7th floor and above”
benjamind467, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
HotelQuicklyUS$132
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates