We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

After 24hrs in airports and on planes this is the last place to get a good night sleep no heating or cooling not even a fan and the worst all you can hear is endless hornes from the traffic shattered and exhasted that I'm stuck here tonight

Helpful?
Thank Brita B
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I enjoy this hotel, the rooms are clean, the facility is well located, there is a nice bar and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It can be time consuming to get a taxi from here to the airport, so plan ahead with an off-peak hours flight or an earlier start.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisRollins
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very hygienic, cozy and supportive staff. In a chaotic part of town but once you get inside the hotel all that changes. Fair pricing but still expensive if you put location into consideration; overall value fro money.

Helpful?
Thank PhilIzMe
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights not for the 1st time but for the 3rd time, service this time was terrible, rooms not done in time, cockroaches all over, mosquitoes in my room and no spray in the room. breakfast too monotonous with boiled eggs and sausage and very tasteless fruits. Fresh juice a plus, wifi very good. staffs mind their... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyodera1

Travellers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights. Not a fancy place but fair enough......if there were not all the roaches in the rooms. Even after complaining this issue, there was no reaction from the management. The breakfast buffet is ok. Not special but enough for the morning.

Helpful?
Thank 665herbertb
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Central, easily accessible, open 24/7, clean, reasonable rates, friendly staff, restaurants nearby. Don`t walk outside after dark. I was once robbed in Muindi Mbingu street at 6. 30 pm 200 m from hotel entrance.

Helpful?
Thank hostmalingenharald
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are humbled by your comments because it has motivated the entire Central Park Family. However,we regret the misfortune that befell you beyond our sphere. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Millicent. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Let me start by stating the obvious. This is a 3 star hotel in downtown Nairobi. It is not The Ritz. However, having just spent 15 nights there i can absolutely recommend every aspect of this hotel. I am a very frequent visitor to Nairobi. I have stayed in many budget hotels in the Central Business District with my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Neil for the wonderful review.We are humbled and motivated by your comments. It has inspired the Entire Central Park Family to perform even better. It was an honour hosting you all those days and we are ready for your next visit. Regards, Millicent Wanjohi. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were lucky to stay only for one night at this hotel. The surroundings are awful and so is the hotel. We were initially proposed a room at the front side where the noise of the buses that park nearby is just unbearable. After protesting we got a significantly more quiet room at the back side. We didn't have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Roger for the feedback,it has given us an opportunity for improvement where possible. We listen, care,and value our customers. Regards, Millicent. More 

Nanaimo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I'm going to start off by saying that it doesn't bother me much if a place is not up to N. American standards. If I wanted a sterile environment I could just stay home. This hotel is clean and the staff are awesome. The restaurant and bar are good and the local suits dine here. The furniture in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Restless_S0ul
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

An amazing budget hotel with very nice breakfast menu. good staffs and an accessible environment from the city centre though in a quiet environment. The hotel provides for a conducive atmosphere that brings business and pleasure under the same roof.

Helpful?
Thank Wemimo B
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Wemimo for the kind comment and compliment. We are humbled! You have encouraged my staff to work even harder and to give their best services. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Millicent. More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#67 of 161 in Nairobi
201 reviews
Kima Hotel
#119 of 161 in Nairobi
18 reviews
Seldom Hotel
#66 of 161 in Nairobi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 161 in Nairobi
58 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Kipepeo
Hotel Kipepeo
#112 of 161 in Nairobi
102 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#69 of 161 in Nairobi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel central park is a three star hotel located in the heart of Nairobi county.We offer quality serviceat a very reasonable rate.We also have new apartments(furnished and unfurnished) that are self catering located at the posh area of westlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Address: Sheikh Karume Road | Between Ronald Ngara and Luthuli, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Hotel Central Park Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Central Park Nairobi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York
Khartoum, Sudan
over a year ago
Khartoum, Sudan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central Park Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the main street, either on the courtyard or on the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisRollins, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PhilIzMe, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have AC. They usually charge a higher rate. Watch out! Attention: Cockroaches in the rooms!”
  • Cockroaches all over in teh rooms. This one here was on teh wall. Dirty!
 of 5 bubbles 665herbertb, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“. It is easily accessible. Rooms facing the park can be a bit noisy, but having a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles hostmalingenharald, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a room at the front side. The noise is awful!”
 of 5 bubbles L3466XTrogerb, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay