We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a good ambience,food and pool. Though one thing that irritates me about it, is the service around the pool area is very poor. Food is always delayed over an hour. Any request normally goes unheard or again delayed. All in all,they really need to improve their service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair S
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinclair S, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback from your last visit and for choosing Jacaranda as your preferred hotel. We appreciate your positive review about our hotel’s ambience, the food and swimming pool and I have shared this with the entire team who are equally elated. However, I have also taken note of your...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights and can't really complain about too much. Although they overbooked the first night and we had to be moved to another hotel, they were very apologetic and the alternative lodging was very nice. The rooms have everything you really need - satellite tv, room service, bath and shower, safe, etc. There are 2 things that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lol_hargs
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lol _hargs, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Jacaranda as your preferred hotel during your last visit to Nairobi. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, I want to personally express my sincere apologies regarding the overbooking that resulted in you being accommodated in a different hotel on...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed for 10 days at this hotel. I did not expect much from a three star african hotel so I was quite satisfied with quality though I also have nothing to compare with. The best part of this hotel is its staff. All personnel were very nice and really helpful. They always responded to all my requests even if some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataliasha
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback about our property and I appreciate you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us. I am happy to note your positive feedback about our staff who went an extra mile to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room amenities met your...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Stayed here 5 nights. The rooms are decent and so is the service. However, the fittings in the bathroom seem quite old. Had to let the water run for about 10 minutes until there was hot water. At times hot water wasn't even available. Water from the AC would drip every morning. The restaurant and breakfast buffet are quite good....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Swati N
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Swati N, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am happy to note your positive compliments about our staff and the room. Am however sorry that the fittings in the bathroom did not meet your expectations and equally sorry about the trouble you went through with the hot water. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I really liked this hotel. The 1970s design is a really attractive features. However, I would say that there were some things I did not like. I did not feel welcome. Overall I think it was overpriced: $165 for one night. 1. It had a very post-colonial feel to it. 2. Upon arrival they wanted me to pay up front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maus D
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maus D, Thank you for your informative review on our hotel. I would like to thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your last visit to Kenya but am however sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and having gone through your feedback, I also want to thank you for taking...

Marburg, Deutschland
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from the Masai Mara to Amboseli. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music coming from the hotel bar/disco all night until way past 4 a.m. making it unable to get any sleep or rest. This must have affected all the rooms from the way the setup is. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mja1810
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mja1810, Thank you for taking your time to give us this valuable feedback about our property and facilities. Please receive our sincere apologies regarding the high noise levels experienced during your last stay with us while on your safari from Mara to Amboseli. Indeed this is not representative of our service and I would like to bring to your...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed two nights at the Jacaranda bookending our visit to the Mara. The first night the room was small, dingy carpet. A little humid. Worst of all my friend found a long hair (not ours) in her bed. We were not pleased. The sink drained really, really, slowly. Then to make the toilet flush, we had to figure out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chgofilmfan
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, Front Office Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chgofilmfan, Thank you for taking your time to write your review about our property and facilities. First and foremost, may I express our sincere apology about your experience during your first stay with us while on your way to Mara last month. We have taken note of all your comments about the size of the room, the state of...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Nice cozy place with all the possible comfort. rooms are small but good contains all the facilities, good resturant and Spa. Staff were very friendly and they all speak english and willing to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirmalendu M
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, Front Office Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nirmalendu M, Thank you for the good review on our property and facilities. We are happy to note that we met your expectations and that our staff were friendly. I have taken note of your positive comments about our restaurant and Spa and shared the same with the entire team who are equally delighted to note that they did...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I spent one night in this hotel during my holidays in Kenya. It's a nice hotel, all the staff where friendly. I really apreciate having free wifi where you are far from home, that was a really nice surprise for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_garcia2013
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, Front Office Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear e_garcia2013, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Jacaranda as your preferred hotel during your last visit to Nairobi. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly. Equally, it is great to note that you got to enjoy our high speed internet facility and I...

Reviewed 17 September 2014

5 nights stay and I enjoyed all on offer. The rooms are large, bright and have an airy feel to them. You have free wifi pretty much everywhere in the rooms, restaurant, cafe and garden areas which is very handy indeed. The staff are truly great and are always on hand to help you. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izaz A
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, Front Office Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawdit, Thank you for your valuable feedback about our property and facilities and we I appreciate your commitment in taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that our Wi-Fi was perfect during your entire stay. We have noted yours positive comments about our staff...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 km away
Southern Sun Mayfair Nairobi
0.1 km away
Sankara Nairobi
Sankara Nairobi
#11 of 161 in Nairobi
836 reviews
0.4 km away
Bidwood Suite Hotel
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
0.3 km away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#54 of 161 in Nairobi
56 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel

Address: Waiyaki Way, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $184 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They were all basic but if u don't like stairs go for lower floors. No lift”
jayjayb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Night club across from the rooms which face the front entrance until after 4.00 am”
angelad771, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors have a good town view”
413calvinm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not above main lobby (security reasons), not view on swimming pool wher week end are for noisy families”
Rotopal, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd floor. The rooms are quieter.”
NipunRishi, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5