We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This is probably the only hotel in Nairobi with reasonable in Nairobi City, I was looking for a decent place to stay after getting rip off by average Nairobi hotels and luckily found this place, the price is more than reasonable for the facilities and the service offered, they also have nice and big swimming pool indoor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanna M
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving your honest feedback about the hotel. We are grateful and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Nairobi. We take note of our affordable rates and the good service that you received at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager.

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent room service, extremely friendly and helpful staff. I got upgraded to a suite due to some issues with the previous room, certainly looking forward to the next two weeks at the hotel and thanks for the great customer service and putting the needs of the clients first !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakira C
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincere feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to note that the issues you had were handled to your satisfaction and you are getting excellent service from the whole team. The team will ensure that you get the home away from home experience throughout your stay. Have a good stay with us. Sincerely, Shadrack...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Rooms well appointed, mossie nets in place.. food no problem to the weak western stomach ! All staff very friendly and helpful. Significant in this part of the world is that they have some security in plade on the gate, but I would say it is not extensive. Perhaos not much need though. This is a kenyan owned hotel group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post sincere comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that the food was good and you also had a good experience with our staff. Thank you once again for sincerely commenting on Greenhills which is our sister hotel. We are looking forward to having you with...

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I broke my foot on safari and was treated during a long day at Nairobi Hospital. The hotel is a block away and we spent the night there before resuming our trip. The staff was wonderful receiving and printing our revised itinerary for us. Room service was excellent. We would have eaten in the restaurant but it had several steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay at Silver Springs. I am happy to note that you received good service from my team. I sincerely regret that you could not access our restaurant for your meals and i promise that I will ensure we put in place handrails at the points where they are missing....

Kent, England
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was our third visit to Silver Springs and it proved just as enjoyable as the previous two. Again we were well looked after by Mr Wawire and the rest of the staff with a room upgrade and a late checkout. Everything was much the same as our previous visits but we did note the improved wifi, which is free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNDRPRKR
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincere feedback and may i take this opportunity to thank you for the faith and trust that you have towards our facilities and services by allowing us to host you for the 3rd time. We are happy to take note that all our staff took good care of you during your stay and also...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Just spent an enjoyable couple of nights and days at the Silver Springs for a private sector development workshop. Over 20 years since I was last here. Let me single out the special, friendly attention provided by the hotel management and staff - makes you feel wanted and at home. I had a small single room with aircon and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your sincere comments about Silver Springs Hotel. We are indeed pleased to take note that everybody you met made you appreciated and feel at home. I would like to assure you that we have different categories and sizes of rooms therefore i will ensure that you are allocated a bigger...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Silver Springs is friendly and welcoming. Good essentials such as cleanliness and wifi with cool vintage touches to decor. Free access to pool, gym and spa. Good location for Upper Hill and town. Great value will stay again. - (Would suggest flat fee for room service rather than %)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Silver Springs hotel on your recent stay in Nairobi. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and really appreciate that you took time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel especially for mentioning our great customer service, cleanliness, good Wifi, and good Gym. We look forward to welcoming...

Nampula Province, Mozambique
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Our trip was due to an illness in the family and the hotel is very near Nairobi hospital. Having said that we found the staff to be universally kind, warm and excellent. The breakfast buffet is great and the kids enjoyed the pool. Good gym for adult children and adults too. The rooms are very comfortable but a bit small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dargre
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Silver Springs hotel. We are happy to note that our staff took good care of you and your family and that the kids had a great time. I am sincerely sorry about the small room that you were allocated but i promise to ensure that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed in the Silver Springs hotel for 5 weeks while on a business trip. The hotel was a home from home. The management and staff were friendly and always very helpful. My room was spacious and spotlessly clean. I felt really safe during my stay there. The hotel itself is located near to the city centre which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Silver Springs Hotel during your stay in Nairobi and also for taking your time to write a review. I and all the hotel staff are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the trip to the National Park. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we...

Tokyo
Reviewed 28 February 2015

It is located near Nairobi hospital. Easy access to city center, shopping mall while there is stressful traffic congestion in Nairobi. A room is clean and large enough. Internet access is not too bad. Staff are friendly. A balanced hotel in Nairobi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricaBee2015
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our location convinient. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and the general cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Ngong Hills Hotel
#43 of 164 in Nairobi
29 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saab Royale Hotel
#31 of 164 in Nairobi
43 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#19 of 164 in Nairobi
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: $140 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are just noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ech0mike, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the gym overlooks a busy road, Icould run the mill to the rhythm of the passing cars”
 of 5 bubbles R9348LZdanielk, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AftabAalam, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles feyg2016, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms have a great vision”
 of 5 bubbles Gioko, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5