We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenya Comfort Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$57*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenya Comfort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenya Comfort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I am a 25 yo female solo traveller. The hotel is located well in the centre of Nairobi. The standard room is very basic. One double bed, one wardrobe and a table in quite a small space. The bathroom has a toilet, small sink and shower all in the one tiny room space of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jellyfishie
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your real experience during your stay with us. We are sorry with the issue of the net and as such we have effected changes on the same. We usually have one power point but if you have multiple requirements with power. You can request for a power cable with multiple use options from reception. We have...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is right opposite the riverside bus company, so ideal if your catching a bus to Tanzania or have come over on one. The only difference between a budget room and a standard is a TV so unless your keen on TV go budget. The rooms are small, very small. The breakfast is plentiful but up to you if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessicat999
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a comment regarding your experience during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your review. Just a correction our buffet breakfast is USD 10 per person and not USD 20. Our laundry is optional and one can opt to source for an independent service providers who are readily available due...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The cool thing about the kenya comfort hotel is that its in the middle of the city and its really close to all the basic things you might need.The price is really super affordable.The kenya comfort hotel will give you a budget price stay in the city.Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unwana
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I went to Nairobi for one week of business trip and stayed at Kenya Comfort. The location of the hotel is perfect. Within one minute you can walk to the big supermarket Nakumatt and a lot of other shopping possibilities. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar on 1st floor and it is also possible to sit outside on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syl609
Pamplemousses
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I was alone on a business trip to Comoros and transited via Kenya. Hotel situated in the city centre, very friendly staff, great security guards at the door always helping you with your luggage and felt very secured in the hotel, perhaps because of the huge locked doors too. One great thing is that the restaurant is open 24/24h so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaGB25
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times over the years and t have is Christmas took my family there in between safaris. Great staff who will help you with everything from taxis to where to eat and shop and travel to next. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and staff there are really good. Wifi in all the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed in a basic double room for two nights before starting a tour. It was in a good location and there were plenty of friendly and efficient security manning the front of the hotel. We were able to exchange dollar for shillings at a reasonable price and had breakfast twice which was basic. Next door did good pizza. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2015

family friendly, very safe and friendly staff. Am a return visitor and this time I stayed in the milimani hotel. Its different from the town but still good service. Very safe place. Pool is a plus with family, and very clean to swim in. The restaurant service was okay. one waiter was on the phone most of the time otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169rose214
Mumbai
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Horrible experience with hotel and even worst with Cleartrip. Hotel is drug den, was hackled and bag snatched just outside the hotel in full view of the reception. Very unsafe even for single male traveller, let alone for family. Why would cleartrip send us such hotel. where is due diligence.. also when I tried to call, they put me on...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tirupp2015
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

In strongest terms we do not agree with the comments in this review. We don’t traffic in drugs this is a criminal offence actionable in a Court Of Law with clear evidence and proof as is required and procedural. Otherwise the allegations are defamatory and liberious. You just checked in and barely after 20 minutes, you were picked by your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The rooms was okay but not well maintained, we had a bad smell coming from the bathroom area in our room. Food was terrible, I found a piece of plastic in my rice and we waited 2 hours for our dinner, breakfast was greasy and restaurant staff was unprofessional, I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissKubeka
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us. You actually stayed at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites in Milimani and not Kenya Comfort Hotel in the City Centre. About the smell from the room, you could have requested for a room change to allow the problem to be diagnosed and fixed. Waiting for food for 2 hours looks like...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Suites
#66 of 164 in Nairobi
55 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#75 of 164 in Nairobi
34 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#93 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Kipepeo
Hotel Kipepeo
#116 of 164 in Nairobi
106 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#41 of 164 in Nairobi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Hotel

Address: Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $69 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Kenya Comfort Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Jovago.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenya Comfort Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kenya Comfort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay there during the week and the rooms from the 3rd Floor upwards will only have a little noise getting up that high.”
Sylvia256, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the room to the from. the back can get alittle noisy in the early morning.”
lorihoffman35, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Trust your luck 😉”
Alazaw90, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It's a downtown hotel with buildings all around. Ask the front desk which floor & room has the best WIFI signal not all floors & rooms do.”
248samt, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing Monrovia street as they have more traffic”
791karenn, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates