We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sentrim Mara Camp

    Sekenani Maasai Mara | P.O. Box 43436, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$216
    US$216
    US$216
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good42%
    • Average19%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Spa
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sentrim Mara Camp
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$216
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Sarova Mara Game Camp
    1,035 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
     
    Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
    907 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Nanyuki Town
     
    Mara Leisure Camp
    230 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
     
    Enashipai Resort & Spa
    810 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Naivasha
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (233)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 155 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We spent 2 nights there: 1 in tent and 1 in bungalow since there was no warm water in the tent. It is a nice place with all safari comfort Staff is smiling and the buffets are good We were lucky enough to have quiet...More

    Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
    Thank Pascale R
    Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We note the compliments on our buffet and our ever friendly smiling staff. We will work on the draw back during your stay with us[warm water in the tent]. Looking forward to hosting you again in the...More

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 26 April 2017

    We spent two nights at the Sentrim Mara. The camp was very clean, very roomy, had all of the necessary items such as shampoo, soap, etc. The food was very good and the staff were very professional, friendly, smiling, and helpful. We were very comfortable...More

    Thank Susan P
    Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 12 May 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to note that you had a great stay with us and look forward to your future visits. The management is looking up on the wifi issue.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Sada, Latifah and I had a delightful abode while on a tour of the Mara. The safari tents are spacious and service quite excellent. Come prepared for a safari without internet and tely, with GSM cellphone access erratic (perfect when you want to be in...More

    Thank JGadzirai
    Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 1 week ago

    Greetings from Sentrim Mara. Thank you profusely for the wonderful review about our camp . Its such reviews that make us want to remain being the best for our guest and offer the best not only in Sentrim Mara but in entire Sentrim Hotels &...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    It was my first experience in a jungle lodge. I was not disappointed but amused by what I got, I believe a jungle lodge is not expected to give you all the luxuries but some close encounter with the nature. .. Overall it was a...More

    2  Thank Anirudhe
    Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 3 weeks ago

    Greetings from Sentrim Mara. Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that you were not disappointed by our courteous staff service, we actually met your expectation and had a new , thrilling and good experience. We look forward to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    First the positive thing: the food was very good and the staff in the restaurant was nice. They assigned us a tent which was the worst thing I ever stayed in... first we had all kind of animals there: Rats, Gekkos, big Spiders, Mosquitos etc...More

    1  Thank Lydia L
    Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 3 weeks ago

    Greeting from Sentrim Mara; Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Trip advisor, we value your feed back. We are pleased to note your compliments on food and helpful service from our restaurant staff. We are sorry we had a small accidental...More

    Sarova Mara Game Camp
    1,035 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
     
    Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
    907 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Nanyuki Town
     
    Mara Leisure Camp
    230 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
     
    Enashipai Resort & Spa
    810 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Naivasha
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$147 - US$402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sentrim Mara Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Rift Valley Province >
    • Masai Mara National Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Sentrim Mara Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve ,
    • Sentrim Mara Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (23)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (152)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Enashipai Resort & Spa
    810 reviews
    146.65 km away
     
    Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
    907 reviews
    258.91 km away
     
    Sarova Mara Game Camp
    1,035 reviews
    3.81 km away
     
    Mara Leisure Camp
    230 reviews
    14.15 km away
     
    Nearby Attractions
    Mara River
    1,380 reviews
    13.03 km away
    Mara Naboisho Conservancy
    155 reviews
    15.21 km away
    Mara Triangle
    527 reviews
    39.58 km away
    Ol Kinyei Conservancy
    117 reviews
    23.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MumbaiPrakash
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from HARRISON N | Property representative |
    Thank you for checking on us on Trip Advisor. We are indeed sorry that we don't have wifi in the camp.Management is looking on this and will invest on it in the near future . HARRISON-MANAGER SENTRIM MARA.
    0
    Votes
    prime84
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mnyereti | Reviewed this property |
    @prime84 You can inquire for a detailed price breakdown from management. I sent you a detailed message, check your inbox. Also @Harry N
    0
    Votes
    Kirstie G
    29 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Harry N |
    The area is not hot at night-12°C and 26°C at night. We don't have air conditioners in the rooms. You welcome.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Bring a power bank and extra batteries for electronics. You can also ask reception to charge your electronics..."
    Read review
    "The tented rooms are fine as are the more solidly built ones. I've stayed in both."
    Read review
    "Some of the shower heads don't move!"
    Read review
    "Our daughter stayed in a room with steps going up. We stayed on ground level."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing