We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nesma Homes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Nesma Homes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello All, I had stayed at Nesma Homes twice this year between Sep and Nov. The first time I stayed an incident occured when one of guests came to visit me. Her spare car tyre went missing. Then they ruled out due to other possibilities. This happened in Sep 2016. I visited Mombasa again and in Nov 2016. I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank psat2012
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed at Nesma in April. The place is clean and well maintained. Friday was of great help. One swimming pool is in good condition, however the other one (that must be the older one) requires rails on the side. Loved the place

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2015

very nice hotel, clean and nice, friendly staff. an extra smile from the staff had been estimated. there is Wi-fi is nothing you need to write about, because it works does not, as the staff said, it should be fixed. Nothing happened in 14 days. .the Training Centre. you can remove, the construction of the apartment, for 3 gym equipment... More 

Helpful?
Thank lasse992
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nesma Homes again soon. Kindly note that our WiFi is now up and running at full capacity. We hope to welcome you back soon. Ciao! More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Stayed in the suites wing during the mashujaa day weekend and i really liked the place.Good service,clean and spacious apartments and very convinient in terms of location.I would recommend nesma for people who want to have a quiet holiday or business.The only drawback was the chalets wing which is in dire need of refurbishment,i noticed a leaking tank and worn... More 

Helpful?
Thank blacktraveler1
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. Your feedback is important to us and we assure you that we will look into it and take the necessary action. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to nesma homes. Karibu sana... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 days in December 2013. The old apartments (Chalet wing) have nothing to write about.The new wing is amazing but double the price of the old apartments.Staff are friendly and the place is very homely.The location is most convinient;2min drive to the beach or to the malls.The kitchen just doesnt have a microwave but all other... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlvinMokaya
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly take your points into consideration and you will be glad to hear that we are planning an upgrade of the chalets wing soon. We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and wish I could have stayed longer. We had reserved a one bedroom chalet and was received very well by Tuesday and the Nesma team. The chalet rooms (which I strongly recommend) have that vintage feel with american styled kitchens, nice TV and good air conditioning equipment. Nesma is located very close to Nakumatt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, We are delighted to hear from you and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall definitely pass on the message to all the staff at nesma homes as i am sure they will be delighted. We hope to have you back again and again to your home away from home! Asante Sana! More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I made reservations for a week at Nesma Homes a few months ago, but we were so disappointed that we could only stay 1 night. To start with, I couldn't see it on my Google maps app so I called to get directions and the person who answered the phone wasn't helpful. We managed to find our way there. On... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoshTwin
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Hello Josh, firstly, kindly accept our apologies for your below par experience. We had a few prolems in terms of staffing and unfortunately your experience with us was not as it should be, however, i do assure you that the issue has been resolved. We are currently in the planning process of upgrading our chalets wing in order to better... More 

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for 5 months from Aug last year and it really was my home from home. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are so attentive and will do everything to ensure your stay is comfortable. It's in a great location very central and accessible to local amenities. I would recommend Nesma homes to everyone. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Fran010
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thanks Fran! Glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable, it was a pleasure hosting you. A big hello from all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back home! Karibu! More 

Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I write this from my two room apartment here at nesma and I have to say I could not ask for a better, cleanerand more comfortable stay. Being on business it is not unusual to find myself staying two or so nights at some low end hotels just to end up spending my last day or two at the much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wachira_N_A
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words Wachira!! It truly is great to recieve positive feedback from our clients.I shall pass on the message to all our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again! Karibu sana... More 

Zug
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

me and my girlfriend stayed at this place at the beginning of november after searching for self contained apartments in mombasa and i have to say i was very happy with the place! Friendly staff, spacious rooms and most importantly clean. there's a nice pool there but we spent most of our time in the sea. The 24 hour reception... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dooly_zg
Bakran A, Owner at Nesma Homes, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Dooly, it was a pleasure having such fun loving people as yourselves with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!! Regards from all the Nyali Chalets staff.... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.0 km away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#15 of 58 in Mombasa
364 reviews
3.9 km away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
321 reviews
3.7 km away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Nyali International Beach Hotel
1.8 km away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#1 of 58 in Mombasa
2,774 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean View Nyali Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nesma Homes is an establishment which offers high quality accommodation options to business and leisure travelers alike. Our guests have the option to choose from one of our 12 simple yet tastefully furnished Andalusian styled 'Chalet' apartments with a beautifully landscaped garden on one wing or you may choose to pamper yourself even further by opting to stay in one of our 15 brand new, modern and exquisitely furnished suites in a lush green environment.Managed by a team of seasoned hospitality professionals, we are ideally located in the New Nyali area of Mombasa close to easily accessible establishments such as Nakumatt Nyali, City mall, Naivas, Misono & La Veranda Restaurants as well as a number of bars/lounges to suit everyones taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nesma Homes

Address: 2nd Avenue | Off Links Road, Mombasa 215, Kenya (Formerly Nyali Chalets)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: $350 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Nesma Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nesma Homes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nesma Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalets for me a touch classier than the suites. Definitely go for the upstairs rooms for a little more privacy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickg460, 16 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I'm told the new section has better apartments”
 of 5 bubbles JoshTwin, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
“we had the pool view apartments and its a nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dooly_zg, 3 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay