We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Show Prices
#42 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Sofitel Wanda is right in the heart of the CBD in the Chaoyang district. It is a fairly new 5* hotel and boasts a grand lobby and really nice lounge area that has been tastefully decorated with classical and modern Chinese design influence. Rooms were of a good standard (I had my team staying here with me and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expat_TravellerSG
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Expat_TravellerSG`, Bonjour, First and foremost many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely thrilled to read that you have spent a pleasant stay with us. On the meantime we have also attentively noted your concerns you have raised up regarding your breakfast experience and sincerely regret your disappointment. Rest assured that your...

Kiev, Ukraine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We love Sofitel hotels, and this hotel is not an exemption. Very good room ( Prestige suite) on high flours, big bathroom and vip treatment as for a members of Accorehotel loyalty program. Nice personnel and very kind manager of the hotel, who asked us about our stay a couple of times. Very deliсious buffet in executive lounge during happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952elena
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `952elena`, Bonjour, First of all many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to read that the hotel facilities as well as the selection proposed in our executive club lounge met your expectations. It is very encouraging and motivating feedbacks and will definitively take the time to share your comments with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in on my birthday. The hotel provided me with a upgrade to a suite and prepared a birthday cake as a surprise. This was the second time that I stayed in Sofitel Beijing Wanda square. Everything is perfect. I will definitely choose it again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Z
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Helen Z`, Bonjour, First and foremost million thanks for having shared such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely thrilled to read that you have spent again a fabulous time with us. We are always willing to delight and surprise our Guest especially to celebrate such a special occasion and this is truly what a Sofitel experience is...

hong kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A terrifying experience. No one helped me with my luggage while door men were too busy talking to each other. St Regis/Mandarin Oriental usually asked for RMB5,000 deposit. I don't understand why Sofitel needed RMB6,000 for 2 nights stay, just a regular room. The worst - the room is freezing. I couldn't adjust the room temperature. Got cold immediately. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowgal_esq
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `snowgal_esq`, Bonjour, Firstly thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks on TripAdvisor regarding your unfortunate experience in our hotel which clearly did not reach your expectations. In regards to the challenges you have encountered both in terms of service with lack of luggage assistance and product caused by the overall room temperature default, we would like to sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're chosen Sofitel Wanda during our 72 hrs trip to Beijing. We loved it every much. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very clean and luxury. Appropriate for a Hotel in this class. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of options. Unfortunately we did made the experience that during the night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XBaniX
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `XBaniX`, Bonjour, Firstly thank you for sharing valuable feedbacks regarding your recent and short trip to Beijing. We are very thankful that you have chosen Sofitel Wanda as the place to stay and we are also glad to read that you have spent an enjoyable time with us. On the meantime we are also terribly sorry for the disturbs...

Glenmore Park, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just sharing my most recent experience.... This is what you get when you order homemade lemonade- in Sofitel Wanda Beijing... Better eat out from now.... I have no idea how a place with five star ratings can't even get the humble lemonade rite!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltrace4
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `traveltrace4`, Bonjour, Firstly we wish to acknowledge receipt of your comments and to express our thanks to you for taking the time and trouble in sharing your concerns. We sincerely regret that your initial order has not been properly taken and appropriate actions have been immediately led to the teams concerned. We have indeed immediately reinforced our training sessions...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kudos go to Amelia Cai, Director of Rooms, for making our stay so memorable. On finding out that it was my colleague's birthday when we checked in, she upgraded both our rooms. She also arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to her room. This is definitely going way beyond her call of duty. This is an unforgettable experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squashfan
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Squashfan`, Bonjour, First and foremost million thanks for having shared such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are most delighted to hear about your experience, and the memories that you bring back home. This is truly what a Sofitel experience is about, and we are glad we have been able to go beyond your expectations. Rest assured that your...

leally
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is for stays during Nov 2016. I had a lovely time staying with Sofitel, a return visit for me. Location is convenient within walking distance to subway stations and next to shopping centres and restaurants. There was lots of nice restaurants and shops like Zara and mango in the shopping centre next to it. Service was always attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leally
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `leally`, Bonjour, First of all, thank you for taking the time even few months later to write us your experience on TripAdvisor. Highly appreciated to receive such a positive feedback and foremost we are extremely thrilled to read that you have spent a lovely time with us more especially in our executive club lounge. Your motivating and encouraging comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staffs were very friendly and helpful. But the heating system was not able to be controlled. So the room was too hot for 3 days. Could not relax at all. The room size is okay. But the facility was old. Did not maintain well. The swimming pool was not warm enough. The spa area is not like other Sofitel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meiyang K
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Meiyang K`, Bonjour, First and foremost thank you for sharing valuable feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We sincerely regret that during your previous stay, the room temperature and heating system control did not work perfectly. Rest assured that your concerns have been addressed to our maintenance team in order to solve this issue. On the...

北京
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love it, one of the best hotels in Beijing.I am a le club platimun member. When I reached, too many people were checking in, so I went to the club directly.The staff in club is friendly. After check in, she guided us to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 欧阳盆菜
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `欧阳盆菜`, Bonjour, Thank you for sharing such encouraging and motivating feedbacks on TripAdvisor. They are even more relevant to us that we count you among our most loyal Platinum member and we are extremely thrilled to read that you have spent a great time. Rest assured that your feedbacks will be shared with the Club Team who is in...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,129 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,237 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#15 of 6,442 in Beijing
1,420 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Price Range: $213 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#146 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Westminster, Maryland
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 欧阳盆菜, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not recommended very bad service”
 of 5 bubbles Anthonychen666, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a room on a high floor to have a nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles 867jackt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get club floor access”
 of 5 bubbles richynjoye, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles filippog816, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5