We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat

Save
Share
No.123 Casle Peak Road, Yau Kom Tau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong China
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$107
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#208 of 804 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Facing Tsing Ma Bridge and the shore of South China Sea, Bay Bridge Hong Kong you with a blissful retreat. Guests can enjoy the tranquility of these elegantly furnished serviced apartments in Hong Kong facing the picturesque seafront amidst the hustle and bustle of the Hong Kong metropolis. Bay Bridge Hong Kong unit types are studio flats, 1-bedroom and 1-bedroom with terrace flats, ranging from approximately 440 sq.ft. to 800 sq.ft.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
259Reviews24Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 77
  • 29
  • 12
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I used to dine at the restaurant on monthly basis. However, the arrangements were messy for this appointment few days ago. I really do not understand why would it takes such a long time to get to my booked table when there were two staffs standing and handling the reception at the restaurant and apparently the lady was doing all the job when a William was simply standing there not doing much. And when I was finally being brought to my table this William here needed to read on a restaurant arrangement map to locate my table. And that was not the first time I was being escorted by him to my spot. I do remember he did the same last month. What kind of training are your juniors are having? How could a staff not remember the locations of your own table for a month ? The last time I was here this William toke my orders and didn’t punch it into the machine and I waited for half hour for my food then I found out the order was not placed. Luckily, another staff handle the situation and apologised to me for his mistakes. So a simple heads up to those planning to dine here: do not place your order to him if you do not want to wait for your food for an extra 30 mins. Everything was sound before, hope the circumstances will be back to normal the next time I am visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Siu, General Manager at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest Thank you for your valued comment. William joined the hotel in September. He took a little longer to get familiar with the floor plan and food ordering system. It has been two months now and he is now managing the operation well. We appreciate your patience and look forward to your returned visit soon. Yours sincerely Raymond Siu Hotel Manager
Read more
V.nL wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Bay Bridge屬於Tang's Living, 不清楚該公司最近是否內部調整很大,影響職員工作態度,我打電話去改期,Reservation一味說「做不到」,只叫我聯絡agent,也沒有解釋原因,態度很冷漠很arrogant,直到朋友幫忙看到預訂的cancellation policy等條款才明白,酒店訂房部竟然一直冇解釋過。最後問了職員名字叫 Ice Wong。入住期間前台、房務、餐廳、shuttle bus位置的保安態度也很親切,不然會對Bay Bridge留下很差的印象。會再入住,但儘量不接觸reservation。
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Siu, Other at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Responded 9 Aug 2021
謝謝客戶的留言, 如果客人透過第三方酒店平台訂了不能取消或不能修改的訂單, 我們沒法單方面更改此張訂單, 我們抱歉同事沒有就這個事宜作出詳細的解釋. 對於客人對酒店其他部門的嘉許, 我們感到很欣慰. 我們熱切期待你下一次的光臨. 蕭敏強 酒店經理
Read more
Freedom816859 wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
在餐廳有一流體驗。落地玻璃,直望藍巴勒海峽,迷人景色配搭貼心服務。在此必須一讚餐廳幾位服務員:harris, jacky, simon, brian 和leo。 每次光臨此餐廳都令我有賓至如歸的感覺! 這裏的員工就是這地方最大的吸引力之處!雖然看得到人手比較緊張,但各位亦展示了一流服務, perfect!假如人手充足,必然會是 beyond perfection! 房間亦寬敞舒服,休息渡假首選!雖然位置於汀九較為偏僻,但興幸在荃灣站和荃灣西有shuttle 直到酒店!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Siu, Other at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Responded 9 Aug 2021
親愛的顧客 很感謝你的意見, 很高興你享受酒店的環境, 貼心的服務, 也多謝你對餐廳同事們的嘉許. 我們熱切期待你下一次的光臨. 蕭敏強 酒店經理
Read more
Sally S wrote a review Mar 2021
Hong Kong, China21 contributions10 helpful votes
I'm not sure what kind of lifestyle this building is promoting since there is terrible cigarette smoke that comes in my room every evening. When I complained to the management, they allowed windows in my room to be opened as they are locked due to central air conditioning. They don't enforce the non-smoking rule enough.I lived here years ago but the standard was much higher. The staff is friendly and the amenities are fine. The building is looking run down and needs some TLC, especially a good paint job and some fixing of fixtures. The shuttle bus is great but could run more frequently instead of every hour during the afternoon, and it would be great if it started earlier in the morning. Otherwise there are public buses that can get you to the two MTR stations. The views are great on the sea side. My main complaint is the air quality in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Siu, Other at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Dear guest Thank you for your valued comments. The property is a non smoking hotel. Guests are briefed upon check in not to smoke in room. There are signage in public area to remind guests of our non smoking policy. Occasionally, we do have guests not following our rules and they have been fined a penalty charge. It has been our aim to enforce this policy. The housekeeping team will pay more attention and to stop our guests from smoking. We thank you voicing out the issue. Yours sincerely Raymond Siu Hotel Manager
Read more
THY wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The cleanliness is the main reason we want to write this review. We have never stayed at any hotel that left us so many rashes. The room was obviously not well cleaned that there were so many marks on the sofa cover and we needed to wipe the chairs before we sat on them. The kitchen amenities were not clean, so as the toilet,there was hair on the towel! The front desk is another reason we won't stay here again, rude enough to drive out consumers. Other than these 2 issues, we were fine with others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Siu, General Manager at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear guest Thank you very much for your valued comments. The team leaders have been briefed about this case. It is obvious that there are rooms that we need to improve. Warm regards Raymond Siu Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港汀兰居, the bay bridge hotel hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongNew Territories / Tsuen Wan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
436
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Disneyland (7.9 km), Kadoorie Farm and Botanical Gardens (7.7 km), and VAR LIVE HK (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Point Tsuen Wan, Pasticceria Giovanni Pina 1920, and Little Mario's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Bay Bridge Lifestyle Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shing Mun War Relics Trail (5.5 km), Old House Of Former Hoi Pa Tsuen (2.7 km), and Chan Yi Cheung Ancestral Hall (2.7 km).