We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silka Seaview Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silka Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good location, good price with clean room but lack of friendly staffs. Easily get cheap and tasty foods around the hotel, but never try the Clay Pot Rice (煲仔飯) along the temple street as it will definitely disappoint you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tianyii1985
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tianyii1985 Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us. It is only through constructive feedback such as yours that enable us to access our level of service delivery and to put in place corrective measurements. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return soon....

Philippines
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. And if you're traveling on a tight budget, me and my daughter think, Silka Seaview is definitely a good choice for.. 1. MTR station is very near, probably just a 5-7 minutes walk and it is just 2 stations away from Mongkok 2. It's near the temple street night market where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Savedbygrace00
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Savedbygrace00 Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback and for sharing your comments. My team and I are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly, we look forward to your return soon. Regards Richard Kwong General Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Silkaseaview is the centre of Hongkong. 4min walk to the MRT. 2min walk to Temple Street Night Market, 15min walk to Ladies night market, 5min bus to ferry terminal to Macau. Very excellent location. everything was wonderful recommended

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shady-abedin
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shady-Abedin Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel's location most ideal to explore Hong Kong at its best. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip back. Regards Richard Kwong General Manager

Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 29 July 2013

the location is great, but nothing else really stands out about this hotel other than the rude staff. We stayed here for 3 days. After check out, we were waiting at the hotel for a shuttle to the airport. The hotel staff made it very clear that they wanted us out of there, even though we were being completely unobtrusive....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glennyglenn_13
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear glennygleen_13 Thank you for staying with us and first of all, please accept our sincere apologies over the incident. We honestly believe this could be due to miscommunication. Of course, all our guests are welcomed to wait at the Lobby for their respective pick-ups and in regards to the 'washroom', unfortunately we don't have one at the Lobby Floor...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great hotel and the price was right. Sure the rooms are small but I want to take me as only sleeping. Still, very clean and good service. In addition, most of the rooms in HK are quite small. I was 12 times in this hotel and it satisfies my needs perfectly. The central location is well worth a plus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fransico C
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fransico Thank you so much for being a 'FAN' of ours and for sharing your personal experience with us. We are indeed happy to learn that we have consistently deliver quality services that live up to your expectations. Certainly, we look forward to your next visit and the many more opportunities to be of service to you. Warmest regards...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights here and think it's good value for money. It's only 5 min from the next MTR station and very close to the night market on temple street. Hotel rooms are always small in Hong Kong but it was clean and well designed. Can recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swissgastro
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Swissgastro Thank you so much for your recommendation and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to be of service to you again. Warmest regards Richard Kwong General Manager

Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we stayed here from june 16 2013 to june 21 2013,the room that we got was not that big good for two but it was very comfortable and clean. the room is being clean everyday by your request. staff are friendly and approachable. its near the street of temple street were there is market at night at very low prices....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sonny_0301
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonny Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Regards Richard Kwong General Manager

South Pole
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a room with one double size bed for our three-day trip to Hong Kong. I'd read from other reviews here that the rooms were tiny, so I was prepared for that. They were right! The room was clean and had a nicely appointed bathroom. I found the air conditioning rather cold even when I turned the temperature up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya L
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maya L Being in the hospitality industry, it is indeed good to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay. Your wonderful comments will be passed on to my team and I am sure this will spur them on to continue to deliver nothing but their best services. Whilst we may be 'small in size', we take...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

i always stay at this hotel when i go to hk. its cheap and valuable..5 mins away from yau ma tei tube station, 15 mins walk from mong kong station. and yau ma tei and mong kong is very good place to expierence hk local culture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you so much for being our loyal supporter and we look forward to your continuous support; and return. Warmest regards Richard Kwong General Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We stay in Silka Seaview Hotel for 3 days. It?s near from Yau MaTei MTR Stasion only 5 minutes walking. Just two stasion to Tsi Tsa Tshui. Small but cozy room with speedy wifii. I will stay here again if i go to HK next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avaghtar
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Seaview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avaghtar Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Hong Kong and we look forward to your continued support whereby we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again. Regards Richard Kwong General Manager

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room with City View (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#181 of 703 in Hong Kong
402 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#187 of 703 in Hong Kong
774 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#289 of 703 in Hong Kong
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#196 of 703 in Hong Kong
475 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#159 of 703 in Hong Kong
592 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#128 of 703 in Hong Kong
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jordan / Yau Ma Tei

Neighbourhood Profile
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Jordan and Yau Ma Tei neighbourhood is where you will find some of the more authentic areas of Hong Kong. Not as glamourous or busy as its neighbours Mong Kok to the north or Tsim Sha Tsui to the south, Yau Ma Tei is often mistakenly overlooked by visitors on their trips to Hong Kong. Exploring parts of this area makes you feel like you’ve been transported back in time. A large part of the neighbourhood draws from the rich history of Temple Street, stretching from Jordan to Yau Ma Tei, where a mix of dai pai dongs (outdoor restaurants), market stalls, fortune tellers and old karaoke bars bring out the history and culture of the area. The neighbourhood is a showcase of diversity – different ethnicities, cultures, and a mix of old and new.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silka Seaview, Hong Kong is situated in Yau Ma Tei, one of the most vibrant districts of Hong Kong. The hotel has 268 well-designed guest rooms to provide all the comforts of home. Just a footstep away from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and right next to the Temple Street Market and Jade Market, the hotel's prime location provides unrivaled access to the busy commercial and entertainment life of the city. Complimentary in-town shuttle bus service is available, and the hotel offers the best value for money and a perfect accommodation for travellers on a budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silka Seaview Hotel

Address: No.268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Price Range: $90 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silka Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Silka Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Seaview Hong Kong
Hotel Dorsett Seaview
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silka Seaview Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Silka Seaview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the higher floors as the view is lovely and no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaBurger, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke make sure your room is on a non smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyj1949, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose at least the delux room for a little more space”
 of 5 bubbles poonie17, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are only three (I think) non-smoking room, ask for it”
 of 5 bubbles DWeekendExplorer, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are floors with smoking is not prohibited if you do not smoke choose smoke free area”
 of 5 bubbles AlvinEs14, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay