We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eaton, Hong Kong

4,126 reviews
Save
Traveller (1699)
Room & Suite (946)
Dining (203)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good51%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“e club”(319 reviews)
“nathan road”(662 reviews)
“temple street”(228 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,126)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Eaton, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,515 results
Traveller rating
1,191
1,671
456
131
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,191
1,671
456
131
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewse clubnathan roadtemple streetclub roomjade marketsmart roomnight marketjordan stationnathan rdtai chifamily roomladies marketstar ferryrooftop poolyau ma teibuffet breakfastrooms are small
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,475 of 3,515 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I was here with my office colleague in April 2015..hotel services are very food but the rooms are too small..expensive if compare with size of the room..further not a good option if u r vegetarian.. N if u a jain then u should think of...More

1  Thank Nirdosh89
Response from EatonHK, General Manager at Eaton, Hong KongResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Nirdosh89, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to know that you are disappointed with the size of our room, we do have larger rooms that can be an option for future stays. You may also request for vegetarian meals at our...More

Reviewed 4 May 2015

i stayed their for only one night great overall my mom liked the hotel as well.I really enojyed the bathroom it was very nice.I didnt really like The bed wasnt really that comfortable. it was very itchy sheets it was cotton not silk and i...More

Thank Beyone K
Response from EatonHK, General Manager at Eaton, Hong KongResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Beyone K, Thank you for posting your review. Glad that you and your mother had enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately all our bedsheets are made of cotton, I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable. Sincerely yours, Shane Pateman General Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2015

First Off the reception area is very small and very average so if there are a lot of people checking in at the same time there will be a long wait. The rooms are so small you cannot even open up your suitcase so imagine...More

6  Thank Ann P
Response from EatonHK, General Manager at Eaton, Hong KongResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Ann P, Thanks for taking time to post a review. I'm sorry to know that we have failed to provide you with a comfortable stay with us. We have taken your feedback constructively and will work on ways that we can improve. Sincerely yours,...More

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. A couple of minor issues though; the bathroom and toilet are literally within the room, divided by a curtain. Whilst both have their own doors there are gaps at the top. There wasn't enough...More

3  Thank Ersantemiz
Response from EatonHK, General Manager at Eaton, Hong KongResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Ersantemiz, Thank you for posting your review. You have originally booked our Smart Room which is a non-conventional design and comes with an Express breakfast at our Main St Cafe, with a minimum charge it can be upgraded to a full buffet breakfast, I'm...More

Reviewed 3 May 2015

Well-located hotel, 5-7 minutes walk away from Jordan MTR Station, and just a few steps away from A21 Cityflyer from the Airport. We were travelling in a family of 3 adults, and booked a triple room. Believes that the hotel had just gone through a...More

1  Thank kwoong
Response from EatonHK, General Manager at Eaton, Hong KongResponded 5 May 2015

Dear kwoong, Thank you for posting your review. I'm terribly sorry for the bed linen, it's unacceptable and inexcusable which has dampen your otherwise pleasant stay with us. Rest assured, we have communicated your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure the cleanliness of our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1293294295296297703
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1699)
Room & Suite (946)
Dining (203)
Pool & Beach (98)
Amenities (79)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Jordan and Yau Ma Tei neighbourhood is where you
will find some of the more authentic areas of Hong
Kong. Not as glamourous or busy as its neighbours Mong
Kok to the north or Tsim Sha Tsui to the south, Yau Ma
Tei is often mistakenly overlooked by visitors on
their trips to Hong Kong. Exploring parts of this area
makes you feel like you’ve been transported back in
time. A large part of the neighbourhood draws from the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KevinMajor
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from john r | Reviewed this property |
Don't know about any shuttle service but it took us @25/30 mins to walk down to the ferry/cruise ship terminal, hope this helps.
0
Votes
gwonthemove
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from FLAT666 | Reviewed this property |
Our room didn't have a bath, just a shower. We had a smaller room at the hotel, and didn't see a bigger room.
1
Vote
Scott G
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Sylv5975 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don’t know. I’d contact the hotel direct and get a written response !
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345638
Room Tips
"Ask for even numbered rooms. The views should be better."
Read review
"Refurbished high floor exec room (with curved windows) proved excellent"
Read review
"All I can say is the deluxe room isn't"
Read review
"Make sure you ask for a renovated room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing