We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Travelodge Kowloon

No.23 Saigon Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (23)


#185 of 803 hotels in Hong Kong
Located in a quiet pocket of peace just steps away from the pulsating energy of Nathan Road in Jordan, Travelodge Kowloon provides the perfect pathway to, as well as an ideal respite from the colourful excitement of Kowloon. The Hotel has 126 contemporary rooms, each designed for your comfort with a practical layout and plenty of space and natural light. Step outside the Hotel and it’s just a 2 minute walk to Jordan MTR Station, making it super easy to connect to all MTR stops throughout the city. Within minutes you can explore the abundance of shops in Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous street markets in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok. From Travelodge Kowloon, you can easily experience all the colours, sights and sounds of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. And no matter how late you return, your Security Card allows you safe and easy late night access to and from the Hotel. We welcome you to our peaceful little oasis and wish you an unforgettable stay in our vibrant city.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
240Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
374Reviews33Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 169
  • 102
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MissHK2009 wrote a review Oct 2021
Hong Kong, China3753 contributions696 helpful votes
This is a basic and functional hotel in good location with Jordan metro station nearby. Quite a choice of shops and restaurants. The cleanliness of room inside is acceptable with all things required. Not cramped. No views. Staff just ok. Price is great and so no complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Chiu-Suen L wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions27 helpful votes
A3-4 star hotel. Tariff is reasonable. Room is rather small. Breakfast is acceptable for its cost. Service is good. Quiet and convenient and good location in Kowloon, Hong Kong. Plenty of eateries nearby. Stayed there for over 3 times in the past 6 years.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
2 Helpful votes
Response from TravelodgeKowloon, Duty Manager at Travelodge Kowloon
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Chiu-Suen L, thank you for your lovely review and it makes us smile to know that you had an enjoyable time at Travelodge Kowloon. We are delighted to know that our rooms and location were up to your liking. Thank you so much for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back for more great stays in future!
Read more
Surain J wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions12 helpful votes
My recent visit to travelodge was nightmare.No have any basic facility like sugar or tea bag.when ask for glass or spoon say we do not have so can not provide.on my 2 day the ac was not working at 1 clock when I told them said room are full so can not give any other room and given us one fan with broken leg after we told them that we will sleep in lobby they send new fan to us,my bro and sis also have same problem in their room so they gave them 2 bottle of water as complementary to solve this problem. Please do not stay in this hotel there and many better hotel then this on this area
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from TravelodgeKowloon, Duty Manager at Travelodge Kowloon
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear surainj, we regret to hear you are not entirely satisfied with your recent stay in our hotel. As a matter of fact, we provide basic amenities out of environmental concern and extra supplies of personal consumables will be offered on request. Thank you for writing us a review and we will always review the amenities from time to time for service enhancement in future. Regarding the air-conditioning issue, we have carried out a further check of the system and it was in good order. Since our air-conditioning with thermostat control, the temperature will automatic adjusted without excessive or insufficient cooling/heating especially during the midnight. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Soebagi J wrote a review Dec 2019
Jimbaran, Indonesia386 contributions102 helpful votes
Location is good near bus stop A21 from & to airport 3 minute walk to temple street market Room is big but have no free water, teabag a coffee just water boiler a glass Lobby have just limited seat for waiting No alike other travelodge hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from TravelodgeKowloon, Duty Manager at Travelodge Kowloon
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear soebagij, thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted to know that our location and rooms are up to your liking. Regarding to the limited bottle water and beverage in room, the primary goal is to reduce quantities of waste. Extra supplies of personal consumables and beverage will be offered on request. Please feel free to contact our staff if you need any assistance during your stay in future. All the staff will by all means do their best to assist you. Thank you once again for staying with and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in future.
Read more
Dr Pod Richard wrote a review Aug 2019
Daventry, United Kingdom33 contributions72 helpful votes
My one gripe with a lot of reviews on trip advisor is the number of complaints about the staff not speaking English. We are in there country, surely the onus is on us to speak their language? If they can speak some English then its a bonus. Anyway...check in was fine, I had no issues at all. The staff even had an envelope waiting for me with an excursion ticket I had prebooked on my flight over via a 3rd party, I was impressed by this efficiency. The location is great, a couple of minutes from the night market and easily walkable to the port etc. I managed to get to most places by foot. The room was compact but I was on my own so this didn't really pose too many issues. The bathroom was clean and cleaned throughout my stay. They are generous with the amenities, even including a toothbrush and bottled water. My one big gripe with the hotel is that he rooms aren't very sound proofed. I could hear people in neighbouring rooms fighting and I'm sure that one night security were trying to get into my neighbours room as there was an awful lot of banging and shouting in the middle of the night. I would definitely stay here again but would bring ear plugs
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
2 Helpful votes
Response from TravelodgeKowloon, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kowloon
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear pulsarboy, thank you so much for your patronage and wrote us a wonderful comment to show your support. We will continue to strive for service improvement so as to enhance guest’s satisfaction. We are sorry to hear that you had a noisy neighbor during your stay and should it happen again in future kindly contact our duty manager to ensure rectification could be done promptly to bring you back a peaceful night. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are sincerely welcoming you back again in your next trip to Hong Kong.
Read more
US$38 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
香港中兴酒店, chung hing hong kong
Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Kowloon
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Kowloon?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Manhattan Tailor (0.4 km), Tin Hau Temple (0.4 km), and Yau Ma Tei Tin Hau Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Kowloon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Kowloon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Kowloon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Kowloon?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Kowloon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamaday Studio, KEBABEER, and Manakamana Nepali Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Kowloon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Kowloon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun - Centre for Heritage and Arts (3.4 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (4.5 km), and PMQ (3.3 km).
Does Travelodge Kowloon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Travelodge Kowloon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.