We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Save
Share
Disneyland, Lantau Island, Hong Kong China
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Agoda.com
US$176
View deal
Booking.comUS$197
eDreamsUS$197
Prestigia.comUS$224
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3564)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (833)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 14/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Updated 14/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 806 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. Official Website Exclusive! Book your hotel stay online to receive exclusive privileges-room upgrade and complimentary drink.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
Disneyland, Lantau Island, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Hong Kong Intl Airport13 kmSee all flights
Shenzhen Airport44 kmSee all flights
Disneyland ResortMass Transit Railway (MTR)11 min
See all nearby hotels
2685Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,590
  • 760
  • 232
  • 61
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
carol chim wrote a review 11 Oct
3 contributions
很高興選擇迪士尼酒店過到周年紀念日 網球,游泳設施,三間餐廳 非常高水準 但有些事情想分享,就是關於房間安排 由於我訂購二十四小時房間,希望可以長時間好好休息,所以加錢upgrade選擇有露台的房間,不幸地房間前面有一棵很大的樹,更有很多昆蟲,我們完全不能看到風景,所以曾經致電兩次電話去轉換放假或者不用upgrade房間但是都不成功 再嘗試致電後,終於可以轉換到本來stand room…但是給我們轉了一間很遠很遠的房間 I’m really glad to celebrate anniversary with my boyfriend in Disneyland hotel. We had so much fun for playing tennis,swimming and three meal in Disneyland hotel. Just want to share some bad experience for the room. I paid update and try to have a balcony room, unfortunately that is a big tree in from of the balcony lol we can’t see anything and also with a lot of insect. We tried to change room or no upgrade for twice but not successful. Coz we just to have a good view room for long time stay in room. Finally we can change back to normal standard room but that is so far away….. Thank you so much for the service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM DLH, Guest Services / Front Office at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carolchim, Thank you for choosing Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel to enjoy your anniversary celebration stay. We appreciate your valuable time contributed to provide a review of your staying experience. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful time enjoying our activities and outstanding food experience. Your positive comments will definitely be shared with our teams that without any doubt, the highlight of the day. Thank you. We regrettably to hear that your accommodation experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We treasure all our guests opinions and will take the appropriate review with the relevant team. Indeed, your comments will assist to perfect our service standard. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Michael Lock Senior Manager, Hotel Operations
Read more
Yan C wrote a review Sep 2021
Hong Kong, China794 contributions251 helpful votes
Despite the absence of tourists from outside Hong Kong, the hotel was quite full during summer. It was packed with young couples with their kids. Because of govt restrictions on crowds, swimming sessions had to be booked in advance. Because of the same reasons,restaurant reservations had to be made in advance, better well before checking-in. The hotel does not provide room service, but guests can buy takeaway from the restaurants and eat inside the room. The other option is to make a 20 minute drive to the nearest town mall. The hotel’s decor, facilities and service are up to five-star standards. That said, it is obvious that the furnishings are showing the effect of age. Some upgrading is necessary in the near future to enable the hotel to retain its premium Disney label.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Since June 2021, parking is charged, even for hotel guests.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM DLH, Guest Services / Front Office at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Dear 51gregoryl, Thank you for your recent stay at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel. Your time contributed to provide a review of your stay is much appreciated. Thank you for your understanding in our obligation to proceed some necessary service adjustments by government law against the pandemic threat, to commit a safe and healthy environment to each of our guest and Cast Member. Many thanks for your comments regarding the furnishing of our facilities that we will definitely be shared with the relevant team for proper review. We treasure all our guests' opinions as indeed, it can perfect our service standard. We look forward to hearing from you for a re-visit enables us to extend another magical experience for you and your family. Please stay healthy! Best Regards, Michael Lock Hotel Operations, Senior Manager
Read more
JJ wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel facilities is insufficient and poor. When I checked in on time at 3pm as stated, many facilities and restaurants have already fully booked. 1. When I book to use the swimming pool right after I checked in, I was told that the swimming pool is already fully booked for the day, the earliest I can enjoy the swimming pool is the next day at 11:45am, which my checked out time is 11am. 2. When I book the breakfast for the next day, only 7:30 in the morning session is left. 3. No place for dinner. When I book the restaurants for dinner at 5pm, once again, all the restaurants are full. The front desk told me I can only do take away or room services. 4. Lack of entertaining facilities in the hotel. The so called playroom in the hotel is originally a ballroom and place some poor facilities to make it like a “playroom”. It seems that the hotel do not have enough facilities and staff, many staff is working too busy that without smile, will not give you a feel of amaze and joy. At last, with the help of the hotel CS, I got a place for dinner finally. but overall it is not a pleasant experience, I do my check in on time, but most of the facilities were already full when I just checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM DLH, Guest Services / Front Office at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Lwllol, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and provided your valuable time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our terrific apologies for your unpleasant stay at our hotel - due to current epidemic threat we are obliged to commit some security protocols and limitations enabling all our honorable guests and Cast Members are covered under a safe and ambience environment. Thanks for your understanding and we are apologetic about all inconveniences caused to you and your family. We look forward for your re-visit. When you have another plan to enjoy our accommodation again, please reach out to us via hkdl.askdlhmanager@disney.com that our team will commit to bring your and your family a nice and magical stay! Best Regards, Michael Lock Senior Manager, Hotel Operations
Read more
Wendy Leung wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China22 contributions
+1
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 香港迪士尼樂園酒店 @hkdisneyland ~Throwback~ 當時仍未有「Staycation 」的字眼,市面上都比較少package, 當時淨係打算在聖誕月份在迪士尼住下酒店,試1次過2日1夜的童話世界🥳 人均~$2000 淨房價,另外加了錢有一個連2隻Duffy TsumTsum 及名牌聖誕花環掛在房門,可以拎走的🧸 今次住了一間位於6/F 約34平方米的望園景的房間,望由園藝師修剪成米奇形狀的迷宮😆 房卡也是米奇圖案~ 有2張單人房,房間掛了一幅迪士尼人物的油畫,沐浴露🧴的樽蓋是米奇造型~ 住迪士尼樂園酒店順便去樂園玩,玩得夜都唔洗擔心,直接行去酒店/搭酒店shuttle bus 就可以~ 現在訂酒店不定時有港人優惠、全年證折扣優惠,應該會抵好多🥳 地址:香港大嶼山香港迪士尼樂園度假區 #hongkongdisneyland #香港迪士尼樂園酒店 #hongkongdisneylandhotel #mickeyhouse #staycaution #standardroom #迷宮 #園景 #童話世界 #holiday #christmas #聖誕 #throwback #foodiewendyhk
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM DLH, Guest Services / Front Office at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2021
尊貴的Foodiewendyhk, 感謝閣下選擇入住香港迪士尼樂園酒店,並十分感激您的寶貴時間分享入住感受。 很高興得知 閣下及家人在本酒店有一個滿意的住宿及盡享迪士尼之獨特體驗。非常期望在不久的將來再次歡迎你。 祝你有奇妙的一天! 此致 陸志江 酒店營運高級經理
Read more
Kit wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It took an hour to check in, by which time all the restaurants were fully booked for dinner and all the children’s activities had either finished or were also fully booked. As a result we felt the whole ‘experience’ was pointless, as we paid thousands of dollars to sit in one room for the evening and dinner and then get up and leave. In addition, the food was very expensive, yet terrible! The only available slot for breakfast was 7:30am (even though we booked in immediately after check in). We spoke to the manager who said he understood, but offered no compensation. Whilst the hotel was impressive to look at and the room was a good size, they were the only plus points. A very disappointing experience and one which will never be repeated. Fortunately, Disneyland park, which we visited the next day after check out, was fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GSM DLH, Guest Services / Front Office at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Hydheidjdhd, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and contributed your valuable to provide a feedback of your staying experience. We are glad to hear that you found our property impressive and enjoyed the accommodation, as well as taken fantastic and joyful experience thoroughly in the park. We feel regretful to learn of the unpleasant experiences you encountered during your stay. Please accept our terrific apologies for letting you down on the services. We treasure all our guests' opinions and your comments will be shared with relevant teams earnestly for review and indeed, they can can perfect our service standard. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back for a re-visit that we will commit to provide a wonderful and magical experience for you and your family. Best Regards, Michael Lock Senior Manager, Hotel Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$217 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
迪士尼乐园酒店, disneyland hong kong, hong kong disneyland hotel
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongIslands District / Discovery Bay / New Territories
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Disneyland (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enchanted Garden Restaurant, Chef Mickey, and Crystal Lotus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stone Tablet (2.5 km), Moral Sin Tong (2.9 km), and Mui Wo Man Mo Temple (6.7 km).