We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Save
Traveller (463)
Room & Suite (574)
Dining (36)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sister hotel”(99 reviews)
“wan chai”(143 reviews)
“causeway bay”(125 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
332
493
285
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
332
493
285
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelwan chaicauseway bayhappy valley racecoursetimes squareshuttle busfree wifififth floorexecutive roomminute walkmobile phonerooms are smallshuttle servicefree callsbudget hotelgoogle mapsan upgrade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
551 - 555 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Worst hotel ever!!! We styed in this hotel for 3 nights ( thanks God not longer) Room was dirty and with mouldy windows, bad smell in toilet, no shower gel given till I aksed for it! Ripped sheet on bed. Food terrible. Reception smelled very...More

1  Thank Santa E
Response from CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong KongResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time. We are also sorry to hear that the room was not in proper condition. Please be assured that our housekeeping has...More

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay here i was very happy. (I believe i was upgraded for.some reason as well) The room was a good size, nice bed and clean. I stayed on.the fifth floor which was both good and bad. Good, free wifi, the bad,...More

Thank Quarrell
Response from CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong KongResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Regarding the issue of internet access, the in-room smart phone actually offers unlimited free 3G internet access and can act as a personal hotspot...More

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

If I come to Hongkong again, I will never stay here. Room make up service was ok. But... their service was terrible and the location was worst. They didn't refund and some staff was unkind. And we always had to worry about coming back to...More

Thank soyoung p
Response from CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong KongResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. Guest satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. Please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to...More

Reviewed 20 August 2014

it was our first time in Cosmo hotel, I've stayed before to Cosmopolitan next to it and others. The location is not bad, very close to Time's Square and it wasvery easy to find a cab. It has pros and cons. Pros: 1.The free wi-fi...More

Thank GEORGE R
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my second stay at the Cosmo and possibly my last. The hotel itself is fine: the room was a bit on the small side, but it's Hong Kong. You can tell the carpet and bed linen is near the end of its life-cycle....More

Thank Eric H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#126 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#126 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (463)
Room & Suite (574)
Dining (36)
Amenities (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin M
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CosmoHotelHK | Property representative |
Dear Kevin M, thank you for your inquiry. There are pick-up services from the airport to the hotel via Vigor Tours Limited including limousine transfer, MPV Car Transfer and Airport Seat In Coach. Otherwise, you may take the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
grazia u
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ecomom2013 | Reviewed this property |
It depends on the season. Since the racetrack is across the street, I assume when horse racing is in season, that would be an expensive time to book a stay. I booked through a travel website and kept checking the prices... More
0
Votes
yeowkee
16 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CosmoHotelHK | Property representative |
Hi yeowkee, While we don't have a self-service washing machine at the hotel, we do provide laundry service (at various costs depending on the items) during guests' stay. Please do let us know if you need more information on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As high as possible, for a view and less noise"
Read review
"n othing to add"
Read review
"Book the Apartment for families"
Read review
"Spacious room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing