We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel located in the center of Jakarta. Clean, comfortable, staff are very kind. Surrounded by many restaurants and cafes to fullfill your cullinary soul. The hotel has many meeting rooms that can be rent for your activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fida L
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fida L, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thankyou for staying with us and taking time to sharing your great experience with us. It’s a pleasure to know you were excited with our service, facilities and also our location that support your activity during stay in Jakarta. We look forward to welcoming you at Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I like this hotel for luxury and elegant hotel but I was disappointed with the Wi-Fi . May be at that time, I was unlucky to get best Wi-Fi. But I think it is a old hotel since the interior looks old and needs some new interior design. For the rooms, I like its amenities provided by Grand Sahid Jaya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby2107
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruby2107, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to know you were happy staying with us. However we truly apology for your obstacle with Wifi. We are on progress to fix it better. Also now we are on progress to renovate the whole of hotel...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great location, spacious room but old, the bathtub also look old. Hot water runs well. Nice staff, confusing elevator because there was a renovation on 11th floor. very tasty breakfast and great restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yebe
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yebe, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thank you for choose Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta for your stay and it’s a pleasure for us you enjoy our breakfast. As a hotel with Indonesian culture we always feature hospitality for every services. However we trully apology for your inconvenience caused of our renovation. Now we are on progress to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I had been to this hotel and I found it to be clean and tidy; the breakfast was good. The service was also good. People were courteous. I was well connected through wifi - both in the room and common places. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivasan K
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Srinivasan K, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thankyou for taking time sharing your great experience with us. It’s a pleasure to know you were feel comfort with our services and facilities. We wish we can serve with our best service and also our hospitality and please do not hesitate to contact us to prepare your next visit....

Reviewed 11 March 2017

nice hotel, great location (5m walking from my client), the room is super comfy, the pool is nice, access to gym classes for free, plenty of options for eating around the hotel, staff super friendly... I'm loving it! only internet connection not always reliable, but fair enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara V
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara V, Warmest greetings from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It’s a pleasant for us knowing you enjoyed your stay in Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta with it’s characteristic with Indonesian culture. However we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize related to your obstacles with internet connection....

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel room is huge but extremely spooky with its run down interior furnishings, weird statue figurine near the entrance, and layout. Not forgetting lack of a fridge, despite being an executive suite. Requested to change room as it was too spooky. Second room's better, though still in need of some works. Bathroom layout wasn't well planned. Television guide does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treiciasyn
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Treiciasyn, Warmest greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thank you for taking time to write your review while stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Now we are on progress to renovate our building gradually and also our room facilities. We hope you can enjoy our new appearance, facilities, and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Great location but the hotel has 'aged' tremendously. The fittings in the rooms and toilets requires an upgrade. The WI-FI was slow and unstable. Security access to the hotel and rooms lax seriously, considering the star rating given for this hotel. Renovations to this hotel is long overdue I have to say. The room I was given (17th floor, non-smoking)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radzaly M
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radzaly M, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta. We value your review as it helps us to improve our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that your feedback...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

The elephant in the room: the elephant is old and need renovation. Nevertheless, it is truly worth the price. The hotel was build on 1974, and the architecture as well as room amenities show it. While they have renovated somewhat, many of the rooms are still older ones and can do with renovation. The room itself comes with the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wirya A
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wirya A Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, Thank you for your time writing your comment while staying with us. It is a honor for us giving you our best service. We proud to be one of historic hotel in Jakarta, however we are in process to improve our service by renovate our building especially our room...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I have never experienced such amazing service in any hotel ever than I received from the management and staff at this hotel. One person in particular stands out as exceptional. Mr Bonni Arif Sudiman, the Duty Manager, was one of the most efficient, friendly and professional people one could wish to meet. He went out of his way to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckinnonclaire51
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mckinnonclaire51, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, We are glad knowing you have a good experience with us. We always encourage our staff giving their best to all of our guest and also represented our culture who always give the best service. We will send your regards to Mr. Bonni and absolutely we are looking forward for...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Dear management and Staff representatives. I was residential on the 20th Floor of the Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, and was meant to be on business and came to Jakarta to stay for approximately 2 weeks. Unfortunately due to family trauma I had a nervous breakdown during my stay at the Hotel. The staff and management were not only highly professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafe M
Grandsahidjaya J, Manajer at Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rafe M, Warmest Greeting from Grand Sahid Jaya Jakarta, It’s a honor for us to make our guest feels comfort staying in our hotels. We appreciate your good comments and it would be encouragement for all of our staff to give the best service to all of our guest. We hope your best experience staying with us also...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#38 of 459 in Jakarta
919 reviews
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#47 of 459 in Jakarta
694 reviews
Tanah Abang
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
#37 of 459 in Jakarta
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 459 in Jakarta
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deluxe 283 rooms, Modern Deluxe 225 rooms, Suites 51 rooms, Presidential 1 room. Executive rooms and suites floors available with dedicated check in/out service, complimentary breakfast and late afternoon cocktails at executive Lounge, 24 hour butler service and many other amenities. The 9th and 17th floors are non smoking floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 86, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 670
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahid Jaya Hotel
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask renovated room on 3rd or 4th floor”
Vorasakdi, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing the outdoor pool”
regina_chan, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
saravS1170XH, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't ask for room that faces the pool, ask for higher rooms that face the street”
wiryaa, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is best floor if you want to stay near to swimming pool”
theresiad2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5