We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Neo Malioboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Neo Malioboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Neo Malioboro
 Click to rate
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second review for this hotel. The first was in dec 2015, when it newly open, and i rated 5 star (excellent). So when my family planned to visit jogja this april, neo was our first choice. But it turns totally wrong! Before i booked the room, i did call the hotel and they said the connecting rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirah M
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Mirah M, Thank you for returning to our Hotel. We would like to sincerely express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused by our Front Office & Reservation Staff. I will investigate this matter very seriously. Your constructive feedback is duly noted and will be shared with the team. The convenience of our guests is always our top...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staffs are friendly, however I had to wait for check-in.. it took me almost 20-30 minutes. I tried to use the key for the lift and it didn't work so I had to go back to reception. Overall it was okay, the room is clean and the bed is comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kevin, Thank you for your glowing review for Hotel Neo Malioboro. We are thrilled to hear that you were delivered exceptional service by our genuine and professional team, and was welcomed with familiar faces to served you. We sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for all...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our check in time was 14:00. At that time we were still on a train on our way from Jkt to Yogyakarta. We try to contact the hotel to confirm our room allocation. But it was not confirmed. Arrive at the hotel at about 15:30 they are still questioning our 'preference'. I've clearly mentioned all of that information on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GunBali
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr.GunBali, Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience. We would like to sincerely express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused by our Front Office staff. I am really sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with us and that you were dissatisfied with our service. We take these situations very seriously indeed and...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've checked in for 3D2N. Chosen the hotel base on the review but all is wrong. 1. The breakfast not much to say - not as great as been described 2. Egg counter does not have onion and cheese and it's just 8am when I've ordered. 3. Pool no towel made available and you need to look for someone 4....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chandra_marappen
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chandra Marappen, Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating us on your stay experience at Hotel Neo Malioboro. We are delighted to hear that you loved the convenience from our friendly & helpful hospitality staff. Despite, We deeply regret any inconvenience during your stay regarding Breakfast,towel,dirty pool,Lift breakdown and First Aid Kit. Please accept our sincerest...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, location was awesome, walking distance to Mall, coffee shops & shopping. Friendly staff, majority speak English or at least understand English. Room was very large and spacious. Breakfast was great, however did lack baked beans & bacon however everything else was catered for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan00768
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Allan, Thank you for wonderful feedback about your experience during stay at Hotel Neo Malioboro. Thank you as well for your 5 stars high rating for us. I am glad to hear that we in general exceeded your expectations and that we took good care of you. Happy to know that you satisfied with our friendly hospitality staff,nice room,delicious...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel was amazing! The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. They go the extra mile to solve guest problems and also to make guests feel at home and comfortable. I organised this hotel to cater for a party of 20 people for a 10 day stay! Thanks to the hotel staff it went without a hitch! Our deal included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Tony .A, Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating us on your stay experience at Hotel Neo Malioboro. We are very delighted to hear that you loved the convenience of our hospitality staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable & clean room, exceptional pool, and our strategic hotel location near by Malioboro street. Thank you very much as...

Solo
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very good position. Fast to go malioboro street destination at Yogyakarta city. very easy to find supermarkets, shopping, eat, and transportation. Ah.... Booking is very easy with Archipelago Application 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yosafatbudi
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Yosafatbudi, Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating us on your stay experience at Hotel Neo Malioboro. We are very delighted to hear that you loved the convenience of our strategic hotel location near by Malioboro street. Thank you very much as well for your wonderful compliment regarding easy booking with Archipelago Application. I greatly...

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I like this hotel, just a few minutes walk from Malioboro street, there's a conveniece store outside of the hotel and a money changer at the corner. The buffet breakfast is good, they are offering a traditional indonesian cuisine and a fusion of various dishes to choose from. The bed is soft as well as the pillows, they clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann0908
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Ann0908, Thank you for your glowing review to Hotel Neo Malioboro. We are thrilled to hear that you were delivered exceptional service by our genuine and professional team, and was welcomed with familiar faces while you were here. The stunning panoramic view of the Malioboro is nothing short of spectacular and we are indeed fortunate to be strategically located...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

It is literally minutes away from the heart of Jogjakarta, Malioboro. You can find yourself enough parkings, basement and the front of the lobby. THe check in processes was pleasant, and efficient. There is also a convinient store and ATM in the hotel area. There was a 24 hour security, and you need access cards to get to any floor....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansel L
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear Hansel L, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us review of your stay at Hotel Neo Malioboro. It's our pleasure to serve you and it is heartening to know that you found the stay experience seamless and would not hesitate to return in the future. It's also most encouraging that you experienced warm hospitality during your...

Longwood
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great location close to Malioboro street. Friendly staff, breakfast had good variety of Indonesian and western food. Arranging tour and taxi through the hotel is expensive. Rooms need better sound proofing, noise from the train station and elevator area are disturbing to sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247sampathkumars
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this review

Dear 247sampathkumars, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us review of your stay at Hotel Neo Malioboro. It's our pleasure to serve you. Your compliments about our Hospitality friendly staff and variety delicious breakfast is greatly appreciated. It is also wonderful to note that our strategic location brought you much convenience when exploring our Malioboro street. We...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (383)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (244)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#33 of 193 in Yogyakarta
709 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#20 of 193 in Yogyakarta
1,080 reviews
1.2 km away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#22 of 193 in Yogyakarta
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 193 in Yogyakarta
875 reviews
0.4 km away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#42 of 193 in Yogyakarta
463 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#27 of 193 in Yogyakarta
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Neo Malioboro enjoys a perfect location just a short stroll from Jogja's beloved "Jalan Malioboro" and maybe a 5 to 7 minutes walk from Tugu Raillway Stasion. The Keraton and other historical sites are also within an easy walk down Malioboro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neo Malioboro

Address: Jln. Pasar Kembang no. 21, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: $50 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neo Malioboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neo Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neo Malioboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
7 months ago
Penryn, United Kingdom
Port Coquitlam
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neo Malioboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor would give better views to the city”
  • small room, shower got mold on corner black color
GunBali, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“be aware if you wanna take "becak" to malioboro street because quite expensive.”
NIZWAR_BTJ, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that either facing the swimming pool or facing the railway station are noisy”
w1628mm, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that does not face the street”
Panco4112, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
taufik_sd, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5