We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Northampton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Sunset for four nights in early April. It had been recommended by a good friend who stays here regularly. She had told me how nice it was but it was better than imagined. We were met off the boat by Marc, Christian and Nilo who welcomed us all like we were long lost friends despite us never having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy3831
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this. We have relayed your wonderful message to the staff. We're really grateful you enjoyed your stay. Everyone misses you already and we all look forward to having you here again. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort together with my husband, my daughter, and her husband during our vacation in the Philippines. During this trip, it was our 4th beach destination and most definitely the worse experience during the entire trip. For seniors first there are a lot of inconveniences and dangerous areas where one could slip and fall. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li L
Guiyang, China
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Transportation in getting to Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort is already a terrifying experience in itself. The hotel charges premium prices however does not have their own boat / transportation. So you are stuck using public boat ferries which is like a real life refugee experience (not in a good way...). From Batangas the boats are overcrowded beyond boat capacity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XinShao
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've visited Sunset at Aninuan on several occasions and once again it didn't disappoint. Given that Holy Week is one of the busiest weeks for people to travel in the Philippines the hotel coped extremely well whilst being at full capacity. The staff at the resort are second to none. They are attentive but also extremely discreet and often anticipate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eharkin2017
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sunset at Aninuan came up constantly on ALL the expat forums in Manila for the perfect family weekend getaway, so we thought we'd give it a try for Easter. Their great reputation is totally deserved ! A family run (Australian/Swiss/Filipino) hotel right on the beach with very attentive staff, we didn't leave the resort in 4 days. We slept, ate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara G
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you here again. Hello to Z :-)

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay here for our last day of the trip so that we can chill on the beach. The hotel is very clean and modern. The breakfast is average. The food on the restaurant upstairs is amazing though!!! Best on the island I would say. Service is very good, they try to accommodate your plans. Aninuan Beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendytam69
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're thankful for your warm words about the resort. Glad you were able to find comfort and rest with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Again, thank you so much.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall terrible experience and completely not worth it considering all other options close by in the surrounding area. Main issue is the hotel has no idea what customer service actually means. My family had an emergency and had to leave early however they still force us to pay for nights we decided to check out early on! Completely no regard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin Chui, We're sorry you had to cut short your trip and check out one day earlier. When we explained there is no refund as per your booking, you reacted very emotionally and stated if we did not refund your 2nd night you would "kill us on TripAdvisor". We explained that most people should have travel insurance for...

Rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove from Quezon City to this resort in Mindoro. If you can, do reserve the newer rooms by the pool. They are much nicer than the older ones. Food was good. The beach was awesome and you can use the kayak for free. This place would be highly recommended if the price was a bit better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjmmanuel
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your write up. We appreciate your kind words. We wish to have you back here.

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my 3 nights and 4 days here in sunset :) I love my sea view room. although the food is pricey well its okay :) if your budget tight i wouldnt recommend this place. But if you want to enjoy the breathtaking view, the nature and willing to spend money like "YOLO" well this is the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pau C
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and considering to visit us again. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we do wish to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The best place to stay in Puerto galera. The owner and all the staff were very attentive. And if you need something or anything you want they can give it to you without any hesitation. Worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maribel143
AninuanBeach, Director of Sales at Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you appreciated the hospitality we extended to you. We wish to see you back here :-)

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (495)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Interconnecting Room (90)
Viewed
Junior Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Family Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
6.9 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
205 reviews
8.9 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
131 reviews
8.2 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#10 of 52 in Puerto Galera
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
146 reviews
5.5 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
89 reviews
7.9 km away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort is on the Tropical Island of Oriental Mindoro, fronting the West Philippine Sea. With the newly built South Luzon Express Way, directly routing to Batangas Port, it's only 2-3 hours by car and ferry boat from Manila International Airport. This resort is one of the most attractive in Puerto Galera with a breathtaking sunset that made the place popular to honeymooners. Situated right on the best beach in Puerto Galera, it's just a step from your room to the crystal clear water and house reef ideal for the snorkelers. It's perfect for weddings and families with children. It has a unique combination of style, location and palm-studded arrangement of dwellings with beach front sea views. The resort has numerous room types from standard rooms through to suites with jacuzzi's and newly completed fully self contained Villa's. Nestled right on the beautiful Aninuan beach you can experience beautiful sunsets in peace while the hustle and bustle of White Beach is hidden around the corner. With the in-house dive centre, modern gym, spa, infinity pool and suites, one can easily say that it is one of the best in Puerto Galera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort

Address: Aninuan Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Price Range: $143 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset At Aninuan Beach Hotel Puerto Galera
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Galera
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms step right out onto the sand, top floor rooms have great views”
LaraE878, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to stay here and minimizing your spending spree, go out and eat somewhere else”
, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's ground floor or balcony options.”
selinathomas, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“103 opened directly onto the ocean, very quiet!”
432ranis, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing”
jamiemG2231FV, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5