We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nido Bay Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Nido Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Nido Bay Inn
 Click to rate
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 15 April 2017

If you want to stay at the center of it all and would like to have a view of the bay, then this is it. But do not expect much. Inn The inn has an "unswimmable" beachfront. Bancas are docked in front of the hotel. We got a room at the end of the hall with a good view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honey c
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I would never recommend this place for its a mess it will just ruin your vacation.. I know you guys remember us about the clogged in our room and you lied when you replied to my wife's review that you offered us to another room because you never said that because you were saying that all room was full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffpage1989
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We just moved from this worst hotel to another and demand for refund... It ruins our vacation in El Nido..The water from the toilet bowl stuck and overflowed all over our room, the bowl wont flush properly.. Again, worst of the worst! Not worth your money..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ella M
blackburry, Front Office Manager at Nido Bay Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Yes we remember you mam.you booked 2nights from an agency.right? we admit that something went wrong during your 2nd day stay and the bathroom got clogged. We fixed the problem immediately and then suddenly you no longer want to stay.we offer you to be transfer to another room but you insist to be upgraded to another hotel.which is...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This place almost ruined our visit to El Nido. Our room was so basic and almost completely dark given that our "window" faced an ugly brick wall which was no more than 1 foot from the glass. The bathroom was disgusting. After seeing our room we spent the afternoon walking around trying to find a different hotel but unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul O
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Great location right near the port, view to the beach at the end of the hall and place to hang the wet swimmig suits. Hot water with reasonable water pressure. Small and clean room. Compared to the area, fair value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shir C
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Good place to stay, clean, great accommodation.. great view especially during breakfast. From the first contact until you leave their inn, they will surely take care of you. Kudos to the staff and to shiela who arranged our accommodation. Thanks ma'm.. Great Job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butlerrej
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Accommodation: Our room was near the balcony, over viewing the port. It was clean, although a bit small. The complimentary breakfast--I had Tapsilog--is satisfying. My only issue is with how the water smells...not sure if it's like that for the other accommodations. All in all, we had a very good stay. Island Hopping: We availed their Island Hopping Tour A,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alyssa Marie Q
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We got a beachfront room with a balcony for only 1,500php per night. It has a private bathroom w/ hot/cold shower, TV w/ cable, plus free breakfast of choice which is served at their rooftop restaurant with an amazing view of the Bacuit bay. And since we're right in front of the beach we hear no noise from the streets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fatima R
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 May 2016

ROOM: small room and not enough space to put your things I travelled with a duffle bag and my monopod and the small table was not big to put your things so I had to put it on the floor. The water in the bathroom taste like an ocean, it must be because its location on the beach. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meiametherb
Naples, Italy
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

This place was not bad but needs more improvement..The room was small even the comfort room..I'm only complain is the water other than it's so slow,I had to buy a distilled water for brushing teeth..Room cleaning is every 3 days if you ask for additional toilet tissue there will be an additional fee for it..No proper hooks for hanging your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhiAneeeeee

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 km away
Shipwreck Pension
Shipwreck Pension
#62 of 92 in El Nido
50 reviews
0.0 km away
La Salangane Hotel
La Salangane Hotel
#65 of 92 in El Nido
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#30 of 100 in El Nido
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Joaquinn's Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Hotel Garnet
Hotel Garnet
#74 of 92 in El Nido
130 reviews
0.1 km away
Tarao Travelodge
Tarao Travelodge
#52 of 92 in El Nido
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Nido Bay Inn

Address: Serena Street, Buena, Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Class:2 star — Nido Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nido Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nido Bay Inn El Nido, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nido Bay Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nido Bay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Nido Bay Inn, ask for the room at the end of the hall which has a view of the bay.”
honeyc958, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Island Hopping, Snorkel, Scuba Diving”
metalaarif, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Dont go on this hotel.”
micv2013, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room B. It's the worst room in the whole building. The rooms on the upper floor with larger windows may be better”
CptWonderpants, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the sea which was lovely to hear the waves but not so nice when other guests sat outside the net cover window talking loudly at 5am so maybe a room further back may suit light sleepers.”
liveley1982, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates