We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Sun Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropical Sun Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Tropical Sun Inn
 Click to rate
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Very accessible and staff are accommodating. Rooms are good but need some more lighting. Breakfast is adequate and all you need for a day out exploring palawan. It has a homey feeling and the courtyard style is relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karlo A
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had a complimentary stay in this hotel as part of our previously purchased vacation club card. I must say it is a quiet ang quaint hotel. The furnitures need an upgrade. The breakfast was not so plenty. But the staff were indeed helpful. There are other nearby hotels of same price but with much newer facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenofcrap C
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 August 2016

If you are looking for a nice, comfortable, and affordable place to stay, then this place is a place to consider. Cozy place and very accommodating staff. They offer set breakfast which you can avail either in their lobby/restaurant or in your room with your preferred time. They also offer free airport transfers. I will definitely come back. :) Suggestions:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayceeYui
San Vicente, Palawan, Philippines
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay and the staff are very accommodating. Nice ambiance. The place is at the city proper, it is Accessible to tricycle only. The nearest mall is walking distance. Rooms are affordable and the food are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank appleofdeye
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

Thank you maam for giving time to write us a review. We are delighted to know you are happy with your overall experience in your stay here at Tropical Sun Inn. :) We hope to serve you again here in your future visit at Puerto Princesa. :)

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and everything was disaster from the rooms to the service. The rooms is so old that even the door is not opening properly mostly the washroom door and the washroom was so dirty with black molds everywhere, the bed is so old look like ages, aircon was so freaking noisy. We will never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lhei0911
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

This guest comment is far from the truth because we did not gave their group their unreasonable demand. This guest stayed with us for one night with her other 6 friends. Their van transfer from El Nido to Puerto Princesa got delayed the night they are about to check-in so the travel agency handling their tours apologized for it and...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel. Rooms not properly illuminated. Aircon unable to cool the room since by the looks of it, its already very old and broken. Very unfriendly staff, they act like you're invisible. Basically the whole hotel is not anywhere near the stuff you see in their website. Also the food for breakfast was very unsatisfactorily made. Bottom line, we regretted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayzrob
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

In our opinion this review is written with bad intention and did not come from one of our guests. The review contributor has no enough information in his profile and has no other reviews made.

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The staff were so accommodating. I just had complaint because I can see some mosquitoes in the room. I also love their breakfast :). They are going to ask you your prefer time to take your breakfast. They offer free roundtrip airport transfer even if you are solo traveler. This inn is accessible to Puerto Princesa City downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laagan2015
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The price is affordable.The hotel is in the main road. All the staff and the employees are very nice and accommodating. They even allow us to take a shower after our Underground River tour even though we check out early due to our tour. They even brought us to the airport for our flight back to Manila. Needs improvement bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niel N
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

*Staff were very accommodating and friendly. *We were told that the person who fetched us was the manager. Was awesome and indeed a great move on their end. *They offer tours at a reasonable price. Must really try! *Location's within reach from attractions like Museum, Immaculate Conception Church, Plaza Cuartel, City Bay, Resto, etc. *Good ambience within hotel vicinity *Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Einzoely A
Binangonan, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

This Hotel has a good service quality and good because it is accessible to anywhere in Puerto Princesa City downtown. They have tour packages which already includes accommodation that for sure will fit your budget. They also cater for events and special occasion. Just had an experience here, I lost my knitted tops but for sure it's my fault because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Altheyie

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.5 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
132 reviews
1.1 km away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#38 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
41 reviews
4.2 km away
Citadel Bed and Breakfast
Citadel Bed and Breakfast
#53 of 183 in Puerto Princesa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Subli Guest Cabins
Subli Guest Cabins
#2 of 183 in Puerto Princesa
261 reviews
2.8 km away
Tia Mers Guest House
Tia Mers Guest House
#71 of 183 in Puerto Princesa
23 reviews
1.9 km away
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 183 in Puerto Princesa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where hospitality awaits...Tropical Sun Inn is strategically located at 152 Manalo Street in the heart of Puerto Princesa City. The charming, dainty pink hotel is just 5-10 minutes away from the airport, pier, public market, cathedral, souvenir shops, NCCC mall and restaurants. We have 24 cozy, fully air-conditioned rooms and a peaceful garden view restaurant. We also feature a large air-conditioned function room suitable for weddings, birthday parties and seminars. The experience of hospitality awaits travelers looking for a worry free vacation on a budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Sun Inn

Address: 152 Manalo Street | Brgy. Tanglaw, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $28 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Sun Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tropical Sun Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Sun Hotel Puerto Princesa
Tropical Sun Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Sun Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Reykjavik, Iceland
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Sun Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe and Superior room”
laagan2015, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12.”
891ivane, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“A room in the ground floor opens to the hotel's garden”
428danielv, 14 Dec 2013 | Read review
“you don't have to spend too much to enjoy your vacation...just a cool place to stay:)”
YueiT, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Check Aircon on operation. Check for power outlets, ask for extension cable.”
ger08061959, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5