We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boracay West Cove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Boracay West Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boracay West Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Coming from another hotel, we went here for our third and fourth night of our wedding anniversary getaway. When we arrived at the beach location to make our way to the hotel, we were shocked that we still had to walk to the Boracay West Cove. If you welcome uniqueness and fun, we actually found it interesting and fun! Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry S
Union Bridge, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Great food and drinks. And cliff diving-you don't have to travel to the main island for! We didn't stay at this resort but the view and rooms look amazing. Be sure to check it out before you book anywhere else. And don't forget to check it out at sunset!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxDenFarm
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

No late check out is allowed, must be at 12pm sharp. I've paid almost USD200 per night for deluxe room, paid 3,450peso to the hotel for kalibo airport pickup (super expensive but it is fine as I thought we get what we pay), paid 100peso for a lighter and yet the management didn't even allow you for late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mongo111
Kloten, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

the view is one of a kind, our room was also nice and clean (except the furniture and the balcony) with a top view. Staff has friendly manners but there works undone. there are too many other things which made our stay not comfortable. the food is poor, breakfast useless, coffee is not drinkable at all. the whole resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank msaegesser
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I went there for sunset drinks with my girlfriend. We paid 500 each to get in (we each got a voucher for 500 for food or drinks). The location is very very nice, however the hotel is not well kept, really cheap furniture, practically no staff and the only staff members that are there don't wear uniform (aside from security)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolas C
Antipolo City
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The place makes you feel like a princess while the facade and the whole area gives off a projection like you are in Santorini. There's an access gate going the beach area and also a gate below with kayaks & vests but we weren't able to try those as we spent most of our stay at the white beach stations....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inaliel
Kaiserslautern
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The rooms are really nice with a perfect view to the sea, it´s sensational. The outer part of the hotel is already a little more on the run down side. The staff seams to be not well trained and lazy like anything. The quality of the restaurant is unfortunately very poor, I never had such an awful fish in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronny D
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The beach is beautiful and the ambiance was great. I just came here to work while enjoying the views. I had an omellette that tasted very well. The location and the views of Diniwid beach are spectacular from this hotel. The place is difficult to find but it is worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJPro
BoracayWestCove, Front Office Supervisor at Boracay West Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for the very good review Sir, we are happy to know that you've really enjoyed your stay with. Hope to see you here next time.....:)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We arrived shortly before dusk by private motor bike and side car, as no bus was provided at the ferry terminal, then dropped off at at a back alley where we were directed by our cyclist to walk up and go right. This we did with a little grin, and possibly with a frisson of excitement, the sounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We choose the Westcove purely for its location and spectacular views. If you are looking for luxury and 5 star treatment then west cove maybe is not the place for you. If you are looking for simplicity, isolation and your own waterfront this is your paradise! The rooms are nice but could do with a little updating but the mango...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungryhippo2010

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 km away
Artista Beach Villas
Artista Beach Villas
#56 of 146 in Boracay
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#36 of 146 in Boracay
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Boracay Terraces Resort
Boracay Terraces Resort
#62 of 214 in Boracay
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Spider House Resort
Spider House Resort
#42 of 146 in Boracay
474 reviews
0.6 km away
Baling Hai Beach Resort
Baling Hai Beach Resort
#60 of 146 in Boracay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boracay West Cove is a charming exclusive escape offering a romantic getaway and private retreat for adventurous travelers and couples looking to experience a scenic, unique and peaceful Boracay. Tucked away in a serene and private estate the environment is conducive to pure relaxation with a front row seat to the most romantic vistas and sunset, this side of paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boracay West Cove

Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $121 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay West Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boracay West Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay West Cove Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boracay West Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unique Design and Architecture in every room”
 of 5 bubbles BL_Fong, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher in elevation the room, the better.”
  • Our upgraded room at BWC.
  • View from our room in the afternoon.
 of 5 bubbles pca_muntinlupa, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This hotel did have wifi in the restaurant. The signal was not strong enough to work well in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles LRadventure, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great here and it isn't far from the main action on the main beach.”
  • Room View
 of 5 bubbles marcusa849, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Request for rooms at main building with Santorini architecture.”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles LisaGaff, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay