We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairways & Bluewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Start your review of Fairways & Bluewater
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel is massive, you have to get into the back of rough old vans to get frome the gate to your room, also for breakfast. Breakfast was ordinary not a lot to choose, coffee was nasty. We brought some friends back one afternoon, they had to give names addresses phone numbers at the gate to get into the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin O
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Colin O, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you for your review of the resort. Guest comments are always welcome since they provide us with an opportunity to improve our offerings. We are sadden to learn that your stay with us was less than perfect. Allow us to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Be...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited with family and friends for 3 nights& 4 days. The hotel is far away from the beach (station 2) were the night party happenings, they have their own 2 private beach though. Its just that receptionist was unable to give us room that is side by side with friends which they were far away that you have to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Janette S, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Thank you very much for rating us excellent! We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering! It was unfortunate that you were not given rooms close to each other, please accept our apologies, the hotel is fully booked this...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This property is HUGE! Definitely a one day or overnigth stay is not enough. The hotel has its own private beach, they have numbers of outdoor pools to explore, and i just love their infinity pool which is situated and overlooking the private beach. If you do not want to get stuck on the crowd. This is a perfect place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Jake C, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! We thank you for posting a review of the resort and for your excellent rating! We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy most of our facilities including our swimming pools, private beach, restaurants and even our convenience store....

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our 1-night stay in this resort was short yet memorable! :) 1. Welcome drinks were given upon arrival 2. We got a free room upgrade from Superior to Executive Suite 3. Resort is situated minutes away from the "White Beach" but they offer free shuttle to D'mall so no need to worry. BUT I suggest to just enjoy your staycation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KGL09
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear KGL09, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you so very much for your heartwarming review of the resort and for your excellent rating. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We wish you had a longer stay so you could have experienced all our offerings. Nonetheless, thanks again for choosing to spend part of your...

Malmö
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this resort for 5 nights between 31/1 to 5/2 -2017 with my wife and 4 other friends. We received 3 rooms which were nice and Clean. Our room had a fantastic view towards a very nice gulf course. The resort was very big but the hotel had shuttle service which made it easy to go to different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copacabana64
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Copacabana64, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the resort and for rating us excellent! It was our great pleasure to have served you and your party! Our staff would surely be inspired by your kind words. It would undoubtedly motivate them to work even harder to give all our guests a...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

1) Staff - super friendly and accommodating! 2) Rooms - For the price rooms are modern and clean. 3) Breakfast - below average buffet. Coffee is the worst. Omelette is always under-cooked, even if you ask the chef to cook it proper. 4) Infinity Pool and beach area - windy, windy and windy! It is not enjoyable to be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer V
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Kristoffer V, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Thank you very much for your review. Guest reviews are important to us as they provide us with insight as to how we can improve our services. Thank you for making yours detailed and objective. Thank you for commending our staff and for recommending us to families and big groups. We appreciate...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

1. Wrong reserved vs actual room amenities (No. of beds and bathrooms, No TV in the living room) 2. Overcharge 3. Bathroom door lock not working 4. Poor ventilation in our living room 5. No water supply 6. Too many mosquitoes inside the room 7. Multiple room transfers causing too much inconvenience And They can't offer any sensible resolution to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marielle R
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for over a week. The resort is huge! Luckily they provide shuffle to the beach, spa or main building.They also provide shuffle bus down to the centre, shopping area. Our part of the resort had a nice pool with a bar, we had a view to the golf course. Rooms were nice, enough space, bathroom was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbora P
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Barbora P, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found your stay with us enjoyable. It is good to know that you were able to make use of our shuttles to make your way around the resort and to the front beach. We have taken note of your concerns...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We travel a lot , we stayed many different class of Hotel and resorts! Let me write about the goods things about this Hotel first ! The hotel is big and massive, you have to travel from one blocks to another blocks , transport arrangements is good and fast! Room size is big and comfortable! Hotel with private beach, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the end of January, my husband and I spent 5 days in Fairways & Bluewater. Based on the positive comments in the Internet, we didn't think too much and booked this hotel. I got to hand it to you that the hotel has a good management and helpful staff. Second, our room was big, clean and bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esi T

1,812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1403)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (284)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (631)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Lucia) (27)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Pebble Beach) (29)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Third Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
3.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 149 in Boracay
204 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 149 in Boracay
504 reviews
3.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 4 swimming pools and 7 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zipline and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, which overlooks the beach and the Veranda, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 15-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 20-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag, Malay | Newcoast, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $99 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the lobby :)”
 of 5 bubbles KGL09, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simply check in and be surprised.. no regrets.”
 of 5 bubbles alfredc466, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas 6, 7, 8 are really quiet and have good pools and restaurants, not sure about room sizes tho.”
 of 5 bubbles 940gabiw, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location is not for main activities in Boracay”
 of 5 bubbles 473hungb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to Monterrey Restaurant have more facilities around (pool, bar, gym, playground).”
 of 5 bubbles Rafhael, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5