We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cohiba Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cohiba Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cohiba Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we stayed for 5 nights here and we lived the most powerful taifun from the last 50 years, but we had no problems here. the villas are on the hill at 40-50 meters above the water, so, no problems with big waves. during the taifun, the windows resisted very well. the confort is on a four stars level, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ovidiuchise
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with at Cohiba. Also its good to know you felt so safe during the bad weather you experienced - it is our rainy season and we do get the occasional "bad tropical storm" and of course experienced Typhoon Yolanda at the end of last year...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at Cohiba in late July. We were disappointed with the unfriendly attitude of the reception staff as well as the state of the towels and curtains in our apartment, many of which had holes in them and were stained. Not what you would expect from so-called 5 star luxury. It took over a week for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney762
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment whilst staying with us at Cohiba Villas. I apologise for the late response but I have been investigating the comments made in the review. I can assure you we take any comments made by Guests as an opportunity to improve our service standards....

San Carlos City, Philippines
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We went there summer of this year. The rooms were awesome. Clean and spacious. It's a home away from home. The view is awesome!! I can wake up to it everyday. We paid around PHP 11,000 per day for a villa with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and a balcony. But it was worth it since we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251obt
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed staying with us and liked the accommodation and surroundings. We hope you will become one of our many returning Guests to Cohiba in the near future. Regards

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked the Cohiba Villas room #2 for a full week here for about $1500 and another $500 on room service/restaurant food. The main issues were the fact that it is not on the main beach and you have to pay p250(about 7USD) everytime you need to get to he main beach, this can be costly of your doing it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrianPM2014august
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you experienced some of the issues you highlighted. We take all reviews, good and bad, seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve our customer service standards. All our units are privately owned and it is the owners decision whether to install aircon in the living areas...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you are looking for activity right at doorstep, this is not the hotel to look for. If you looking for quiet stay with great view, read further down. This is my first time writing review for a oversea stay but it's really a great stay hence am taking the time to help Cohiba. Me and my grp of frds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennett_Teo
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank your review and for taking you time to write such an informative and positive feedback. Our staff pride themselves in high standards and quality customer service thoughout Cohiba and their aim to ensure Guests have a memorable and pleasant stay/experience. Its so nice when Guests take time to praise the staff and they do appreciate it....

Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the 3 bed-room villa facing the sea, the view at our balcony was perfect. We were given villa 7 which was beside the swimming pool so we could jump into the pool from our balcony! (ground level) Rooms were very spacious. What could be improved on would be to have air-conditioning in the living room as it does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justinlimwj
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and complimentary review - Cohiba Management and staff do appreciate feedback from the guests in order for us to improve/maintain our standards and to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay with us. With regards to your comment re towels it is now Cohiba policy to monitor the condition of our linens/towels and to purchase new...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Villas and booked apartments for two families. Upon arrival first impressions weren't that great as the reception area is tiny and a bit cramped; however this was more than made up from the accommodation. The view from the top villas facing the ocean were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. In the central area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HK_Chill
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your positive and glowing comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay here with at Cohiba - we do pride ourselves in personal customer service and high standards all around. It is much welcomed when Guest take their time to post positive feedback and our staff appreciated this. Please come and stay with us again...

Singapore
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The view was great and service generally great, with a very friendly guide who brought us to and fro the Villa from Kalibo Airport. Problem was the counter service handling of a faulty living room motion sensor and faulty bedroom aircon in suite D. We flagged out the issue on the 2nd day and the staff promised to fix it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4DaBotak
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your comments. I have now made enquiries into your problems and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of your stay here at Cohiba Villas. I have spoken to the member of our maintenance team who was called out to deal with your issues. Firstly, I must explain that "aircon sensors"...

Tianjin, China
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First went to Boracay will be able to live so greet Hotel, I is really very happy. We are a family of four people are verysatisfied with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, bright,warm and thoughtful service personnel. The kitchen is very complete, suitable for family living. Next time I’ll going to Boracay, I will definitely choose cohiba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yang l
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your position comments on your stay here at Cohiba Villas. Our staff appreciate your feedback and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit. Its good when Guests appreciate the overall standards/service offered at Cohiba Villas.

singapore
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My friend and I booked this villa upon recommendation from Filipino friends whose photos blew us away. Getting to Boracay is an ordeal in itself (a 4hr flight Singapore to Kalibo, a 2hr bus ride then a 20min ferry then a 30min taxi ride) so upon arrival, we were slightly disappointed by the reception area which looked dim and unwelcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floy2d
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you so much for your glowing review and positive comments. It is appreciated by all staff who endeavour to make our Guests' stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. Your comments regarding the Reception Area are noted - renovations will be taking place during our low season this year - so when you return to stay...

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (192)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.4 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 146 in Boracay
549 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 146 in Boracay
1,181 reviews
1.3 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#3 of 146 in Boracay
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $142 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cohiba Villas staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Cohiba Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms i have stayed in were fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles saxon12, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the room facing the sea to have a wonderful sunrise experience”
 of 5 bubbles jkpooh, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“best view! good room for familly”
 of 5 bubbles woosawk, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a level 3 room as it gives the best view facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles WH777, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Villa 4”
  • Villa 4 ground
  • Ocean view
 of 5 bubbles kiwicpnzer, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay