We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Start your review of Henann Regency Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 5 days /4 nights at the Hennan Regency hotel. We were delighted by the hotel facilities, rooms, restaurants and friendliness of the staff. The hotel's perfect beach front location complimented the very positive impression that I got of this resort hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful time in this resort and the staff just made my whole family's vacation a pleasant one. From transfers to check-in to room service to dining, everything was fantastic. We had a perfect room with direct pool bar access and our room was thoroughly cleaned and refilled with amenities daily without being asked. Staff were already courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyzaC2016
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel. Very well located, nice staff and good price. I went in Easter and I really liked it. It is clean and nice. Food is so good (specially the breakfast) and you can go walking to every place. Good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall I was quite impressed with the hotel. Rooms were spacious and were thoroughly cleaned daily. We had a ground floor suite that faced onto the pool which was lovely. The pools were very busy with lots of children so we spent most of our time on the beach. There were more than enough loungers and the beach was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a beach wedding at the Henann Regency on 30/03/17. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Michelle and Angela, who put on an unforgettable event. We would like to thank the Henann Regency staff for all their hard work. The wedding ran from start to finish without a hitch and we all had a wonderful time. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golda Meir B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd time to stay here at Henann Regency. At first we were suppose to try a different hotel this time for a change however, upon reading some reviews I had a second thought that since we were able to experience their service why not stay again in this hotel for lesser hassle. Though I have read some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive D
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since this was our first trip to Boracay, I wanted my family to stay at a hotel near the beach and with a swimming pool in case the kids get tired of the beach. With kids in tow, I also wanted smooth transfers so we availed of the Resort Package which includes roundtrip airport transfers (van, speedboat, van), and full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmd73
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lmd73, We are elated to read such wonderful and expressive review and thank you for sharing such great time with Henann Regency. We work really hard to offer the best service and environment, and I am very delighted that reflected on your recent visit. Your comment is very uplifting and we would like to have you every time you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you travel to Boracay, don't be fooled by any of the hotels that lure you to Station 1, 2 or 3. It may have been the place to stay 10 or 15 years ago, but now it's overpriced and overcrowded. As for the Hennan Regency, the rooms are old, dark and in serious need of some renovation - in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham A
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham A, We appreciate the time you spared writing this review. We do respect your preference to stay at the outskirts rather than the busy stations by the beach but our location is considered prime and enjoyable for most people who enjoy accessibility with just a with a 2 to 3-minute walk to the beach and 10-min walk to...

singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this hotel is good. It's a bit old but the location is very good. It's on the beach and has it's own sitting and tanning areas on the beach. The hotel service is ok, not the best but the service on the beach is very good. The have multiple pools for adults, kids and families. Swim up bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGringo
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SingaporeGringo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We admit that the hotel needs a bit of revamping since it is one of the pioneer hotels in the island. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive for greatness. Our location is very strategic and accessible to both stations and right in front of the beach where...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in to find rooms with no window, very old and dirty. I left Fairways hotel which was outstanding for lower than half this one price thinking I will get better hotel. But, unfortunately you will be decived by the high rate which is completely not true, even when I complained about the room the supervisor told me that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shady K
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shady K, We appreciate your feedback and it is very unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations especially in this competitive industry. In comparison, different hotels have standards and locations which affect their rates. We offer different rooms based on your preferences, budget and length of stay and of course availability upon check-in. The hotel is also situated...

2,060 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1684)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (280)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (644)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
North Wing Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (64)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
671 reviews
0.2 km away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
938 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,395 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
0.0 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $165 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henann Regency Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Henann Regency Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must choose a room near the beach and with a direct access to the pool.”
RyzaC2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want some quiet take a room by the adult pool.”
SingaporeGringo, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try your Best to gat a room with access to the pool bar , its worth it !”
Z2343OLoscarr, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call a friend to find out if there are algae in the water. if so, postpone your trip. or go to bohol.”
igoy2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“MAIN AND NORTH WING roons are good with balcony”
snowpritty, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5