We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2269)
Room & Suite (170)
Dining (61)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 16 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Babysitting
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269 Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
2853Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 806
  • 934
  • 611
  • 264
  • 239
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Marjorie Aguilar wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Comfortable and luxurious stay. Friendly faces and helpful staff. Welcoming environment. Location of the hotel is perfect esp if you are travelling with family. Convenient to get around the island and also back into the city. Lots of food places around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gim Loong T wrote a review 24 Feb
1 contribution
Would like to commend the team from Hard Rock in making our family staycation a memorable one! It was to celebrate my wife’s birthday as well! Kudos to Josh, who was so patient and cheerful from moment we stepped into the hotel. He was also thoughtful and we deeply appreciated all the kind gestures - including a surprise birthday cake for my wife! Thank you Hard Rock! We’ll be back 🫶
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded yesterday
Dear 358giml, Thank you for the huge shoutout to our incredible Team. We are taking a moment, cranking up the distortion and playing a few power chords for Josh who was amazing and made your stay an absolute blast. This ascent to rock stardom makes him legendary. Indeed, birthdays are meant to be celebrated. We are glad we added some extra sparkle to your wife's birthday celebration. We can't wait to welcome you all back for another round of good times and unforgettable memories! Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daydream24901731635 wrote a review 21 Feb
2 contributions
We had a wonderful short staycay for a night at Hard Rock RWS. Booked a deluxe room and got upgraded to Deluxe Suite with Premium services. Was approached by Robin at the lobby without us having to check in at the counter. Staff were friendly and amazing. The room was huge, clean and the aesthetics were pleasant. As we celebrated our wedding anniversary, they surprised us with bed decorations and free upgrade which includes free pantry items and also CNY hamper. They also provided free parking and passes to go Vivo via monorail. The best part is their swimming pools with diff sections which caters many and probly the only hotel which has sand at their pool. Kids will love it for sure. There's also a jacuzzi for adults. Breakfast is included for us, however the kitchen is not halal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Daydream24901731635, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay and that the entire Band went above and beyond to make your wedding anniversary celebration. We are thrilled that you found the room spacious and aesthetically pleasing as well as the various section of our swimming pool and its unique feature. We take great pride in providing a welcoming environment for our guests and strive to create memorable experience. On the contrary, we understand the importance of dietary preferences and restrictions and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our offerings and accommodate the diverse needs of our guests. Daydream24901731635, thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us . We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another epic stay. Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cemoa wrote a review 21 Feb
Basel, Switzerland103 contributions86 helpful votes
I could never imagine a Hard Rock Hotel without a Hard Rock Cafe, yet here is probably the only one. Their minimal bar closes around 9-10pm, and they ask you to go to another hotel for restaurants. The rooms were okay and clean enough, and most of the staff seemed to be professional. The worst was that we had a terrible smell (moisture like) in the room and our complaints always received a "certainly m'am, sir, we will immediately send our technician" and of course they did not. After three complaints in two days, they finally moved us to another room. Good news: The hotel will close as of 2nd March 2024, because I could not recommend anyone to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Better stay outside of Sentosa, Singapore has many beautiful hotels
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Cemozanasma, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms satisfactory and that most of the staff provided professional service during your stay. We deeply regret to learn that our amenities and services did not meet your expectations. We understand your concern regarding the absence of Hard Rock Cafe on site as this is part of the extensive resort-wide upgrading project. Furthermore, your feedback regarding the delay in addressing the room has been duly noted and we will ensure to improve our responsiveness and service standards. Cemozanasma, please be assured that we will do a further review and action on the concerns raised. As for the hotel renovation project, plans are underway. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding during this period and we hope we can present to you a revitalized and even more enjoyable experience in the near future. Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sharonR9187OQ wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Central location, everything is easily accessible. Great for families. A little over priced, but the location was on point. The resort was clean, tidy and has a great pool for kids and families. Rooms were a great size for a family of 4 and we had an interconnecting room to the grandparents. The pool view was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sharonR9187OQ, We are elated to hear that you had a grand time while staying with us. We totally agree with you that no one can beat our location, it's just spot on. Furthermore the resort vibes, cleanliness and our awesome pool also hit the mark for you and your family. We appreciate your feedback on our pricing and it is relatively competitive given our accessible location in the island. Rest assured we will re-evaluate our offerings on our products and services. sharonR9187OQ, we can't wait to welcome you back for more memorable experiences. Until then, keep rocking and spreading the good vibes! Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hwhyat247887 wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Staff were not helpful, the nosie from the work was so loud and was unable to relax around the pool and was not made aware these works that were going on, room really wasnt cean enough, and tea and milk was never restocked and constantly had to ask for tea and milk for both rooms, location and breakfast were the only good thing ,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hwhyat247887, Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the room cleanliness have been duly noted and we will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. Our aim is to ensure every guest will have a memorable stay and we acknowledged that we fell short on this occasion. Since we embarked on an extensive resort wide upgrading project aimed at enhancing the overall guest experience. Your patience and understanding during this period are greatly appreciated. hwhyat247887, we sincerely hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will do our utmost to make your stay more enjoyable. Love All - Serve All. Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ratna N wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
We celebrated the 60th birthday of our friend..2 rooms for 5 pax. The staff Gabriella and team decorated the room and even presented a chocolate cake. Adjoining rooms spacious and amenities are good. Staff are very accomodative and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Off season is always better for staycation, Hard Rock Hotel has great staff services.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear 218ratnan, We're absolutely thrilled that you chose us to be the backdrop for your friend's 60th birthday bash. Congratulations on hitting this sweet milestone . There is no place cooler than celebrating it here. Our mission is to amp up your celebration and we're glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable and spacious. A massive shoutout is in order for Gabriella, a true gem and certified Rockstar when it comes to delivering top-notch service. It is awesome to hear that she made an impression. 218ratnan, we are honored to have been part of this revelry and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Here's to many more years of love, music and unforgettable moments. Love All - Serve All. Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jared J wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia291 contributions114 helpful votes
Great position Sentosa island the Five resorts all the attractions and shopping at your finger tips, the free shuttle bus and mono rail is a plus. The hotel itself is lovely the room’s are nice but small the twin size beds are technically single beds and if you’re a family of four with young kids sharing a room I’d not advisable, we opted for a king with a pull out and the other on the padded window bench. Hard rock offered us a roll away bed for an extra $120(AUD) a night which we declined. The staff were friendly and tried their best with the room situation, we had to make the kids beds ourselves. I would have thought house keeping would have come to prepare the beds for us, as in other five star hotels. Don’t bother with the breakfast buffet sadly not worth the price, major disappointment there is variety but the food is bland, after eating at Hard Rock Cafe a fair bit during my life around the world I was expecting more zing with the hard rock touches. There is no Hard Rock Cafe diner in the hotel so dinner choice is limited to the bar the menu is adequate though my fish and chips was a lovely size and presented well there was no side salad and the fish was the frozen I&J from the supermarket, my fish and chips and my daughter’s nuggets and chips Orange cordial (they call it juice) Ginger ale and was charged for tap water ($3.50?) came to $75.00 if you want a burger it’s $55 it is Wagyu but still mince meat is a cheaper cut of meat with a higher fat content. Staff were friendly and helpful It was weird swiping your room key and going through turn stiles to enter the pool area thought I was at wet and wild not a five star resort hotel. A lovely hotel friendly staff just needs more oomph and tweaks to make your stay an awesome one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear 816jaredj, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that our location has all the perks for you to conveniently go around our main attractions and nearby boutique shops using the free shuttle and monorail service. Likewise, we are grateful for your overall positive comments about our friendly staff and the hotel's potential. Your suggestions to amplify the overall guest staying experience is well appreciated as we strive to make every guest's stay truly memorable. Your insights is invaluable for us to address and improve upon our processes to ensure a comfortable experience to all our guest. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we plan for future updates and improvements of the hotel. 816jaredj, we sincerely hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will do our utmost to make your stay more enjoyable in the future. Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
V8582GRalex wrote a review Jan 2024
Queenstown, New Zealand1 contribution
Proximity to Sentosa activities Hotel feels old. Room smells kinda musty as well. Price in the lobby bar is total rip off…. A glass of Sprite SG$13 (in any wending machine in Singapore a can of Sprite SG$4) so they triple the average price…. So ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Wakatipu, We have made careful note on your overall staying experience and we regret to hear that we didn't manage to pull off that rocking experience. As we always strive to improve our guest experience with each visit, your feedback is a vital part of that process and we appreciate your time in providing a review. We wish to reassure you that we will continue to review our pricing structure to maintain that leverage on the products and services we are offering. Furthermore, we are currently looking into elevating our rooms and facilities thus renovation plans are in the pipeline. Mr. Wakatipu, we missed the opportunity to address these concerns while in our property. We sincerely hope to see you back to redeem your faith in the brand. Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
imranhasanm wrote a review Dec 2023
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia3 contributions4 helpful votes
The Room facing the pool was quite spacious. The Kids enjoyed the Pool and more over the hotel location was in close proximity to key attractions at Sentosa. Amazing Staff with great service. Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Venus De La Paz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear imranhasanm, Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed the spacious room, pool, and our convenient location. It’s awesome to hear the kids had a blast. Our stellar staff is always here to deliver top-notch service. Thank you for the shout-out. We can’t wait to have you back. Rock On! Love All - Serve All, Marla Venus De La Paz VIBE Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sentosa Island area.
PRICE RANGE
S$403 - S$642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hard rock hotel, singapore hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARD ROCK HOTEL SINGAPORE: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,397 Photos (Sentosa Island) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Sentosa Boardwalk (0.4 km), S.E.A. Aquarium (0.2 km), and Resorts World Sentosa (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chifa!, Soi Social, and Ocean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hard Rock Hotel Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sentosa Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.