We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,577: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was messy due to the human traffic. Didn't like the reception area, doesn't look much like a hotel reception. Was very noisy, might be due to having a reasonable price local coffee place and shops around. Room was surprisingly well maintained. Floors are no longer carpeted though. Room is of good size. Would be good if sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhtebaz
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hhtebaz, Thank you for choosing your stay with Festive Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our team is constantly paying close attention to the details that affect the living comfort of all our guests. We appreciate your constructive feedback...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Festive hotel for my daughter's birthday. They love it! The room is big. My kids like their loft bed. I personally like the king bed it's very relaxing and comfortable. We'll definitely going back to Festive hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chimm24
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chimm24, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Festive Hotel on Tripadvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the rooms suited you perfectly. Hope your next staycation is just around the corner, as we certainly would love to have you back in Festive...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 days with my daughter and was disappointed. Room was 3 star, at best. Staff were mediocre. And to have to pay for internet in the room was ridiculous. Would not recommend or stay again. Would prefer to stay at hotel in the city and travel out for the day to visit the attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanne0079
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joanne0079, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am sadden to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues with you further and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is starting to look dated and needs a good clean up. Maybe because its room rates are amongst the lowest in RWS, there are many tour groups staying in it. This make the place quite noisy and crowded. The number of check in counters needs to be increased, as the waiting time for check in can be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ho S
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ho S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the room and the entire resort. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall average experience, doesn't have free wifi which cost $25 per day per device. TV system is outdated and lagging. No breakfast. But being in senotsa there are many choices and the cafe downstairs serves good food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanChoo
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanChoo, Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that you...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be really honest, I wasn't really looking forward to staying at Festive Hotel as I was probably "affected" by the several not-so-positive comments from business partners and friends. Hence, I've always "avoided" this Hotel and preferring Hotel Michael, Equarius or Crockford most of the time. However, I decided to book a night on Christmas Day to experience first-hand what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Biz_Travel_Always
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biz_Travel_Always, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the room and the entire resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is convenient especially if you are visiting USS, SEA aquarium, etc but things like the fridge was switched off when we checked in was a disappointment. Had to wait for a night before our own drinks are chilled. Besides that, there is no breakfast and if there is or if you want... You have to walk all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eifla_Gnay
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eifla_Gnay Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us. We noted that there are some areas that have not met your expectations or have made your stay dissatisfying. Definitely, these...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went to Festive Hotel @ Resort World Sentosa for a staycation on 26/9/16. The decision for staying over there is because it gave me an impression that it is kids friendly, whereby I define "kids friendly", as surrounding must have attractions and hotel facilities that could bring my 1 year old kid to play around. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShaynNga
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShaynNga, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and we truly regret to learn the details of your experience as this is certainly not indicative of the level of service we provide at Festive Hotel. Our hotel prides itself on providing five-star service, yet in some cases, errors may occur. Please be assured that we...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room smell, pillow cases n bedsheet stained, toilet was dirty and dark, floor was sandy. My 2-night-stay disappointment costed me $1300 and without breakfast! What a 5 five standard and way to delight guest!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanlaikuml
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joanlaikuml, Thank you for choosing your stay with Festive Hotel. We truly appreciate the effort that you have taken to share your experiences with us. The service shortfalls mentioned in your review are of great concern to us. Please allow us the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further. We can be contacted directly at festivehotel.dm@rwsentosa.com Thank you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic experience with the family. The hotel is located at excellent location with all the major attractions at walking distance. USS, adventure cove water park , Imbiah station all at walking distance. Great Pool, rooms were good size.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DhavalKatira
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DhavalKatira, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again here in Festive Hotel. Please feel free to contact us should you require any assistance for your upcoming stay with us. Yours Sincerely, Lenten...

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.0 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
2.8 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,685 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel™ makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: $260 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor. Even number rooms over look the pool, odd numbers do not.”
 of 5 bubbles MM693, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have good view. Either you will get the pool view or the harbour view. Both are good views to have.”
 of 5 bubbles DhavalKatira, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring along air refreshener”
 of 5 bubbles restrictedmic, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool-facing”
 of 5 bubbles wtgn_ling, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“view facing cable cars not bad”
 of 5 bubbles 67olafl, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay