We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,584: English reviews
Delhi
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

The reception is useless and no service hotel. However , locations and the rooms are great. The balcony is a big The breakfast is again a big let down. Since its in the heart of Sentosa, never had to have dinner at the hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BiswajitDelhi
FestiveHotel, Guest Service Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biswajit Delhi, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve....

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

We celebrated my husband's birthday with a style. So we booked into a family room, king bed and a loft bed for the kids! We love the room of course since we will be having our own bed to rest and enjoy through the night! Comfy bed, nice welcoming message on the TV. Feels like a VIP just checked in!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noorizan K
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hoorizan K, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Alex Avelino...

Singapore
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Went there for a staycation for my mom's birthday. Upon reservation, they told us they will prepare a cake for my mom. However, there was no cake upon arrival and the room seem to be tidy up in a haste. It was not totally clean. The loft bed smell and the bedsheet was crumpled, and same goes to the pillow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccchae
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ccchae, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve. We...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Booked 2 nights (Family king room) at Festive Hotel. Overall it's an average hotel and I sincerely think it can be better. Room was just okay, with the balcony as a plus point, also with the additional beddings (sofa bed & loft bed). Other than that, quality of king size bed can be much better. Overall room experience can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moeljjati S
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moeljjati S, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed at the Festive hotel with our 4 year old and 10 year old. The family room was perfect as it provided a Queen bed and a loft bed with another fold out bed below the loft. Kids loved the loft and took turns sleeping in there. It has safety rails although was very high so would not suit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra P, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino...

City Beach, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Rooms have ridiculous colour scheme and mural on wall and ceiling. Hard floors, no carpet. No mini-bar!, just a very small fridge in a cupboard. Room was dusty and under the bed (unfortunately I dropped something on the floor) was dirty. Bathroom was large. View was reasonable overlooking the pool area. No drinking glasses in the room, only plastic cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen J, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve....

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly and welcoming reception and concierge staff. Rooms are a good size and clean. The hotel is in a great location with all Sentosa's attractions being located on your doorstep or a short monorail ride away. The hotel offers a complimentary monorail pass for three days to get you from the Harbourfront to Sentosa Island and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJRH14
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJRH14, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest...

Alabama
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Paid $480 a night for a room was really over priced. The furnishing of the room is of inferior standard. I paid less than 220USD a night when I stayed in Universal studio Hotel in Osaka last year with my family and we really enjoyed our stay at the theme park hotel. Contrary to Osaka, My experience at Festive hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allraine
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allraine, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve. We...

Reviewed 13 March 2015

Deluxe family room is awesome with bunk bed for the kids. Air-conditioning is powerful and good. Check-in was hassle free. Front desk staff is patient and friendly. My family and I had enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoukersg
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zoukersg, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest...

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Saw a gd deal on hotel club. Booked a room last min to bring my wife for a relax stay for a nite. However, first thing when we entered hotel room.. Floor was dusty, desk was not cleaned. Worse part is when my wife enter the bathroom, saw a large lizard. Took photo of it n call up front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weiliang Q
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weiliang Q, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve....

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,899 reviews
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.0 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
2.8 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,724 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel™ makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: $245 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for rooms near elevators as you will definetely get tired of roaming around Sentosa. (:”
 of 5 bubbles junimon, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further away from the lifts are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ChristinaLaurana, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_Murrray, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Even number rooms over look the pool, odd numbers do not.”
 of 5 bubbles MM693, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have good view. Either you will get the pool view or the harbour view. Both are good views to have.”
 of 5 bubbles DhavalKatira, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5