We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island 098374 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$311
Hotels.comUS$311
TripadvisorUS$311
Algotels
PricelineUS$311
travelup.com
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4285)
Room & Suite (1394)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#8 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Rest easy at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. Our resort in Singapore is located near Universal Studios Singapore and S.E.A. Aquarium. After a busy day, unwind at AWAY Spa, enjoy a delicious meal at SKIRT or the kitchen table, and sink into sleep in your luxury hotel room or suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Shuttle bus service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 9 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3189Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,973
  • 682
  • 272
  • 130
  • 133
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hanna wrote a review 28 Jan
1 contribution
I booked W Singapore for a last-minute birthday staycation, and I was pleasantly surprised by the space - we got the Away Room, which was comfortable and spacious, and the private plunge pool was a nice addition! There were also accessible restaurants and amenities (including the AWAY Spa right by our room). They prepared a small birthday surprise in the room with a really good cake The Guest Services Manager who tended to us, Nigel, was exceptional - he was so thoughtful and helpful, even passing me an extra cake before I left after I told him how much we loved it :) Overall fantastic stay with amazing service. Big thank you to Nigel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Balibeachbum88 wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore37 contributions113 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a last minute staycation at the W...wanted to take advantage of a birthday promotion before it expired. Booked a basic room but was pleasantly surprised that it was really spacious with a quayside view from the Bay window. Super comfy bed with a lovely sitting area. Decent amenities though missed the familiar bliss products...they swopped over to a momo shampoo with a lovely scent. Love the covid amenities of masks and hand sanitizer..;) What really makes this place stand out is the amazing team they have, always smiling,helpful and kind. The team at Skirt was especially lovely, I have recently developed severe food allergies so am navigating my diet, the team there went the extra mile in checking the ingredients and even the cooking method to make sure that the delicious food wasn’t killing me in any way. :) They also checked in periodically throughout the meal, I found them to be kind and personable in their care. The W should be happy that they have a truly wonderful team looking after their guests. For the nitty gritty.. Breakfast at the kitchen was a good mix of ala carte orders and buffet, totally stuffed and yummy....recommend the pecan pancakes.. Super soft and fluffy. Should definitely take a deal with brekkie included. Skirt - amazing food and an even more amazing team, nice ambience. Pool- beautifully lit at night and great for a late night swim. Well appointed gym but only used it for selfies...lol Being a birthday promotion, I got a lovely mini cake which was big enough to share and yummy macarons...lovely touch!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: For special occasions...suggest choosing a suite... but the simplest rooms are lovely and perfect...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, Owner at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 2 Sep 2022
Dear Balibeachbum88, Thank you for taking the time to write us this glowing review of your recent stay at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room and the marina view that came with it. Our signature 24-hour WET® Pool, FIT Gym, destination dining venues such as the kitchen table and SKIRT — these are just a few reasons why we’re such a hit with city guests seeking a getaway! I’m glad that you were able to fully soak it all in at our Resort in celebration of your birthday. On behalf of all our Talent at W Singapore, thank you for this amazing review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Christian Metzner General Manager, W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aliya N wrote a review 26 Jan
Bengaluru, India29 contributions48 helpful votes
We just totally loved our stay at the W Sentosa Cove, the hotel is just beautiful and the location is so convenient its surrounded by great eateries and a lovely scenic view of the harbour surrounded by yachts. Our room did have a slight issue one of the nights but Sentosa Cove was gracious enough to give us an upgrade and also refund a day's charges for the inconvenience we had to go through. The breakfast spread is amazing we loved it. Also the hotel put up a little surprise for me as it was my bday on of the days which was soo soo sweet of them. We totally enjoyed our stay in W Cove and would definitely recommend it everybody. On the price pt they are pretty much on par with other 5 stars in sentosa, hotels in Sentosa are on the higher side, so be ready for that, but if you compare it to the convenience of commuting to and from the city its totally worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica Andrew wrote a review 22 Jan
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
Singapore was always on my travel bucket list. Although, I had been there twice before with my girl friends, I spent the whole pandemic wishing to go back. So for my birthday, my husband surprised me with a getaway. We are both more into resort stays so W was perfect. I really enjoyed the drive from the airport to the hotel, the Sentosa area was so beautiful, very different from the city. Concierge service was very fast and hands on, we decline any help as we travelled rather light so I could do more shopping along Orchard road! At the reception, we were greeted by a beautiful young lady, Nishita who helped us settle and check into our room. My husband and I were both impressed and shocked when we found out her age, so young yet her professionalism and chic were beyond! Still searching high and low for that blazer! Nishita, I would like to thank you for the red wine and birthday. The wine was very much needed. We would also like to compliment the Chinese housekeeper on level 6! She was so friendly and always smiling. We actually noticed this everywhere in the hotel. Even the housekeeper in the lobby would greet us! It really made our stay warm and inclusive. We would also like to thank the lady at breakfast for her sincere hospitality and caring nature. We checked out with a heavy heart but about time to face reality. Vijay was another staff that really added to our already amazing stay with his humour and care. Thank you so much for such a memorable birthday. We will be back with the kids and cannot wait to see all of you again. A little side note: we were a little disappointed about the lack of Chinese New Year decoration around and in the hotel. Hotel like Goodwood Park had really beautiful decorations both at the exterior and interior.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Fabulous room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dkeurope2020 wrote a review 22 Jan
6 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 weeks in Dec Pool is nice- probably the best in Singaore. Gym is good but unfortunately the spa and changing rooms don't open until 10am!! So forget a post workout shower; you'll have to head back to your room. Not ideal or guest centric. Similarly they have yoga and personal training but not on Thursday or Friday; also disappointing. They should hire more staff fo fill the gap. Service is otherwise friendly but for such high prices you expect to not have to contend with odd opening hours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, Owner at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dkeurope2020, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed our signature 24-hour WET Pool — one of the largest free-form outdoor swimming pools in Singapore. However, I’m sorry to learn that you were not able to fully avail yourself of the facilities at our Resort. We do have instructor-led sunrise yoga sessions every Monday, Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday, as well as personal training on most days except on the rest days of our in-house fitness trainer. I have taken note of your comments and I have shared them with our team so that we may learn and improve. I would love to welcome you back to W Singapore – Sentosa Cove and I will personally ensure that you are well looked after. Please contact me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or +65 6808 7288 anytime. I remain at your service. Kind regards, Christian Metzner General Manager, W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sommelierk wrote a review 19 Jan
Hong Kong, China10 contributions8 helpful votes
Great if you’re spending a few days within Sentosa or doing a SG staycation, else it is a little out of the way and very difficult to get taxis / Grab especially during peak hours into the city. (I followed concierge advice and booked a taxi the night before, only to be told that morning my taxi was mistakenly taken by someone else staying at the W Residences, and had to book another one - not an easy task at 830am! Thought concierge could have done a better job in keeping an eye on the booked taxi situation , at least ensure the guests were getting on the right ones. Was rather disappointed with that experience.) Room itself is spacious with good amenities. Not sure I liked the funky lighting (I appreciate that is the W signature look, but can’t help but feel it is a little dated in 2023), and the weird door panels to the wardrobe and TV were just not user friendly. Granted that is supposed to be the hip look, but I found that that a little inconvenient. After two days, I still couldn’t figure out how to open the panels behind which the TV was hidden. Didn’t get to have a dip but pool looked very nice. Very family friendly, but probably not somewhere to stay if you’re on a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Must have Grab on phone. Can’t rely on taxis
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, Owner at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sommelierk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed the amenities in our spacious room. Our tranquil location by the marina is indeed a hit with guests seeking an island getaway without leaving Singapore and guests who wish to use our Resort as a base to explore the numerous attractions on the island. It is, however, disappointing to learn that we had missed the mark in other areas which overshadowed your stay with us. It is never a pleasure to know that we have disappointed a guest in any aspect but I am always grateful for such valuable feedback so that we may learn and improve. I have taken note of your remarks about the lapse in service and attentiveness of our Talent, and I have shared and addressed your feedback with our team. I want to assure you that this is not indicative of the service delivery standards here at our Resort. I would love to welcome you back to W Singapore – Sentosa Cove and I will personally ensure that you are well looked after. Please contact me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or +65 6808 7288 anytime. I remain at your service. Kind regards, Christian Metzner General Manager, W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apple W wrote a review 19 Jan
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
My stay was absolutely amazing! From the moment i stepped in people were opening the door for me, and check in was fuss-free and quick. Shoutout to Fahisa for the amazing check-in experience and also to Elina who assisted with all my enquires regarding the attraction tickets with ease and patience!! I hope to see more staff like these 2 ladies who are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely be back with my family in the future! Looking forward to receiving the same level of service and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miss Hassan wrote a review 18 Jan
1 contribution
The service was excellent and the hotel staff & management were welcoming and very accommodating namely Mr Vijay. Our family was highly impressed. We do have one recommendation that can be considered is that the hotel accommodate for halaal guests. Overall great service and we would love to visit in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Priyanka Nikhil wrote a review 18 Jan
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
My family and I have been to Singapore many times and we never knew there was a W. We have stayed in W New York and Melbourne but this is for sure our favourite. The location is in Sentosa Cove which makes the ambience of the hotel more of a resort with a lush and beautiful view of a marina. It is also a quiet area so we managed to enjoy a nice stroll around. The hotel itself is stunning, my kids really liked the W logo in the middle of the driveway. The concierge was very helpful, as we were travelling with kids, there was so much luggage. I believe his name was Zai. The lobby was brightly lit and very crowded but the team were still wonderful. Our check in was smooth and fast, Nishita was fantastic and even gave us complimentary breakfast when we shared that it was our first stay in W Singapore! I would like to complement Nishita's positive attitude, passion and swift actions that greatly impacted our stay. My second son is very scared of rollercoasters and we had planned a trip to USS. He came back to the hotel crying. When she came over with our key cards to the room, she consoled him with balloon and followed him to get his free ice cream. Her action itself made him feel so special. The lady at the restaurant was also such a dear and gave him a high five for being a brave boy. My hubby and I went to the Woobar to enjoy some drinks solo. The ladies there was also amazing and really took the time to interact with us. Lastly, I would like to say thank you to Yani from Spa for really pampering me. She was so tiny yet so strong and I really enjoyed my interaction with. The facilities in the spa was beyond our expectations. It was clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool very much. it was not the usual freezing cold water you would expect and it was always open! Simply the best trip by far! Thank you W team. A tiny let down would be the Chinese New Year decorations, we were expecting decorations in the lobby like other hotels especially since Singapore goes all out during this festival but there was nothing. Maybe it was a little early to the festival.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kenneth K Jiang wrote a review 17 Jan
Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
My stay at W was disappointing and I hope the management team takes this feedback seriously it. I expected a five star service since it was a five star hotel and we were paying so much for one night in a standard room with a horrible view of rocks. Firstly, why design a hotel with such a view? Secondly, when we arrived at the hotel, no one assisted us with opening the car door and just stood around a desk. Only one guy came out to help with our luggages. Still, we were sure that it was just a downtime for them but the check in was the same lapse of service. The Chinese lady that checked us in did not even smile? You’re in the service industry and refuse to smile? The whole registration process took so long. My kids were tired after a long flight but she did not care as long as she followed hotels ‘procedures’. Even preparing key cards to our room took so long, it was just 2 keys!! The breakfast was just overcrowded and we spent most of the time queueing, not worth the the wait. Staff was also rude and impatient. You are better off going to the cafe opposite. Only good things about our stay was the pool was open 24 hours so we could enjoy it at night without a crowd. Check out was thankfully a breeze and we did not need to queue since we opted for express checkout due to our experience with the service. But turns out we met a nice lady who approached my daughter with colouring material as she was crying while I was busy filling up the card. Did not manage to catch her name but probably a manager as she wore a different colour blazer from the rest and was very professional. Tall and tanned skin. The good service did not last long as when we asked the lady at the concierge to help with book a taxi to the airport she bluntly snapped that we need to wait as there are others that asked for taxi earlier. They were not even busy, just standing around. The standing around seems to be part of the culture in the hotel as they had a lady with red hair just standing in the middle of the lobby when we arrived on the first day. Such a waste of manpower. Another thing that was interesting is that there was not a single management staff around except that one lady and a Chinese guy (in grey). Most hotel you go to, you get greeted by managers or even the general manager who will come by and say hi while you enjoy breakfast. Here, nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, Owner at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Kenneth K Jiang, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us of your recent stay at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed our signature WET Pool and that you had a positive encounter with a Talent who showed empathy when your daughter was crying. It is, however, disappointing to learn that we had missed the mark in other areas which overshadowed your stay with us. It is never a pleasure to know that we have disappointed a guest in any aspect but I am always grateful for such valuable feedback so that we may learn and improve. I have taken note of your remarks about the lapse in service, attentiveness of our Talent, and the waiting time at breakfast and I have shared and addressed your feedback with our team. I want to assure you that this is not indicative of the service delivery standards here at our Resort. Mr Jiang, I would love to welcome you back to W Singapore – Sentosa Cove and I will personally ensure that you are well looked after. Please contact me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or +65 6808 7288 anytime. I remain at your service. Kind regards, Christian Metzner General Manager, W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$336 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W SINGAPORE - SENTOSA COVE: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 5,070 Photos (Sentosa Island) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Which popular attractions are close to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Nearby attractions include WOOBAR, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove (0.02 km) and Quayside Isle (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include the kitchen table, SKIRT, and Two Chefs Bar Mexican & Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Singapore - Sentosa Cove have an airport shuttle?
Yes, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W Singapore - Sentosa Cove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Hindi.