We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1300)
Room & Suite (474)
Dining (77)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 resorts in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
1,034Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 200
  • 132
  • 126
  • 189
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sreekumar S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
It was a pleasant stay overall, pillow and bed much comfortable, spacious bathrooms but lack of hot water was the only issue we faced. Food mm not bad.. and peacocks gazing around gives a positive vibe..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear 568sreekumars, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was a pleasant one, and that you found the comfort of our pillows and beds to your liking. However, we regret any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. Please accept our apologies for this, and rest assured, we will look into addressing this issue promptly to enhance our guests' experience. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate61911417062 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The service had dropped since our last stay, with very poor staff coordination and cleanliness of the place. The acoustics of the room is quite bad that we did not have good sleep on a stay that we were supposed to enjoy. At the day breakfast, the staffs are distracted by what they knock off for the day, discussion in front of the guest, instead of clearing the plates and attending to customers. Very disappointed overall, that we do not feel the worth of paying at that price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Navigate61911417062, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for any lapses in making you feel comfortable during your dining experience. Guest experience is our priority. We take your comments seriously and will address this matter to ensure a more pleasant experience for our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we could present you with a far better experience on your next stay. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sweetpearl88 wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore47 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Was here with friends for dinner. Love the great spread of seafood including oysters and lobsters. The slow cooked beef was perfectly cooked and delicious! Excellent service by waitress Jennifer, serving with great positive energy and a smile and very helpful indeed. You rock our night! Thanks to the team at Shutters for making this a beautiful night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Sweetpearl88, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a pleasant dining experience here with your friends and your wonderful encounter with Jennifer. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammani R wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
The service was outstanding, and the location was simply breathtaking. The hotel grounds were so lush and green, creating a beautiful atmosphere. Our room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the harbor had an amazing view. Big thanks to Jennifer from room service for making a delicious custom spaghetti for the kids – it really made our stay special. Even during the busy Christmas period, the reception arranged a fun buggy tour for the kids, and an assistant manager personally showed us around. Loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Sammanir2017, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our well-appointed room and your wonderful encounter with Jennifer. We are also delighted to learn that you found our resort perfect for a relaxing stay amidst the nature. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another delightful experience at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elise m wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The staff are attentive. We hsd a very good experience at the Shutters resto with Jennifer. She was not only courteous and accommodating to us, but also with our furbaby. Sje made sure that our baby is comfy with a warm meal. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Elise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to learn of the wonderful encounter that you had with Jennifer during your recent visit and that our warm and attentive service left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your baby back for another memorable visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deruderubos c wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
Had a wonderful Christmas Eve celebration at Shutters. Buffet spreads are amazing with fresh & sweet lobsters, oysters, wide varieties of BBQ meat, Christmas goodies & lots more. Service are superb, especially Jason. Feel so warm & festive. Keep it up 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Deruderubos, Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas Eve celebration here at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and that you enjoyed the food selection at Shutters. We are also pleased to learn of the wonderful encounter you had with Jason. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more enjoyable visits. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture54569194239 wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
It was such a nice experience to stay here, environment is cosy and staffs are super friendly especially the Shutters restaurant at level 2, we had 2 breakfast & 1 Christmas dinner at Shutters, the manager Jason is very friendly & helpful, he helps us to arrange the table & special cookie for my son.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Venture54569194239, Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely delighted to learn of the wonderful encounter that you had with Jason during your recent visit and that our warm and attentive service left a positive impression on you. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kirstine Joy M wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
The food is exceptional. Only the freshest and tastiest ingredients for my Singapore Laksa, and the same for my wife's Aglio Olio pasta. I will definitively return over and over again. Kudos! To Ms MJ as our waitress who served us so nicely and friendly. Thumbs up! For giving is a good service and also to the Chef who puts love on the food to make it tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Storyteller781035, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It brings us immense joy to learn that your time at Shutters was enjoyable, and we are delighted to hear about the wonderful encounter you had with MJ. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Passport32763489916 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Service was great. Food was great. The staff are so friendly. Special thanks to MJ for service. I would recommend this place. The ambience was lovely too. Thank you everyone from Shutters for making us feel so comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear Passport32763489916, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food selection at Shutters and that the hospitality provided by MJ left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maps58957144997 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Value for money. Deluxe room is huge and clean. Kids love them, we all sleep well as the bed is cosy and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We will definitely want to come again, the ambience is cozy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Maps58957144997, Thank you for your delightful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your kids loved your time in our well-appointed and clean room and that you found our resort perfect for a relaxing stay amidst the nature. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sentosa Island area.
PRICE RANGE
S$266 - S$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARA SANCTUARY RESORT SENTOSA (S̶$̶5̶0̶5̶) S$231: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,707 Photos (Sentosa Island) - Tripadvisor