We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Save
Share
1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$217
View deal
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
US$226
View deal
Agoda.com
US$187
View deal
Expedia.comUS$226
PricelineUS$217
KLOOKUS$255
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1141)
Room & Suite (466)
Dining (77)

About

#16 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
Chinese
918Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 183
  • 127
  • 119
  • 174
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
holistic_being wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore47 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We did consider leaving as felt skeptical when the tv broke down 2nd time, interrupting quality time celebrating our wedding anniversary in the suite. Though would be nice to hear back on the night when our concerned were raised, we do appreciate the service recovery at check-out from Front office Mgr - Anna. Shutters has transformed into a warm & welcoming environment. staff were friendly & interactive, Jennifer was awesome ! F&B Manager Mr Ricky greeted us and introduced himself. We appreciate the welcome drinks and enjoyed the new menu, better quality, good portions thats well presented. Outdoor trees were well manicured, no birds coming for leftovers. Solemnization glass pavilion was beautifully decorated, set amidst greenary - a lovely "Secret Garden" sight! Perhaps a
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Holistic_Being, Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a detailed review of your recent stay experience with us at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued support. My team and I are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and would love to return again for another relaxing getaway. Your kind words will be shared with the team and it is a motivation for us to continuously strive to present all of our guests with a relaxing and seamless stay experience. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Warm regards, Marketing Communication Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kapish A wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Some background - My wife was back from a long business travel and wanted to unwind. So the next day, I booked Amara Resort Sentosa for our 4th wedding anniversary. This was the worst experience as it turned out to be frightening. We requested housekeeping to send some bath gel and to our utmost surprise the staff entered our room without our consent since we did not answer the door bell!!! This was the most unexpected behaviour from a resort staff to breach privacy. Super shocked with this and would advice all to either choose another resort or just put the goddam sofa of the room at the door!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Dear Kapish2007, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your recent stay experience. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the discomfort and inconvenience that you had experienced. Your experience is of great concern to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been highlighted and we are looking into the matters as we strive to continually improve to present our guests with a pleasant experience. We hope this incident would not mar your impression of us. We would be extremely grateful to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a far more enjoyable experience on your next visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MP28 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Great stay !!! Will def come back :) it was very relaxing !!! Will plan another one next month with entire family. The things to visit are the pool and spa. It would be amazing to have your own pool . Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear 333mayap, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. My team and I are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and would love to return next month for another relaxing getaway. It is our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Warm regards, Marketing Communication Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scratchregister wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a couple suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were really looking forward to our stay given the nice photos that we saw online. But unfortunately the hotel did not live up to the expectations :( Location was easy to reach, sufficient carpark lots, check-in was a breeze, reception staff attended to us immediately when we reached, and we were promptly transported to our room with the buggy car. Everything looked great till this point. But things then went downhill from here... 1) Upon entering the room, we found a dead cockroach - it was not somewhere hidden, but quite visible below the room table. Not quite sure how the housekeeping team could not have seen it. Anyways, we called for housekeeping via the mobile QR code system with our phone which we were
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Dear Scratchregister, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort that you may have experienced. I am truly sorry to learn of your unsatisfactory experience. We strive to provide our guests with a pleasant and enjoyable stay and we deeply regret that we did not meet your expectation this time. I would like to assure you that we are putting in place further training and processes to ensure we continue to elevate the service standards and guest experience. Thank you once again for the time you have taken to share your feedback. I truly appreciate your patience with us and I deeply regret the unsatisfactory experience and inconvenience caused. Please allow us to work on the areas we lack. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we could present you with a far better experience on your next stay.  Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadiyah Easa wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore53 contributions5 helpful votes
It was a lovely and pleasant stay at the courtyard suite with jacuzzi. The room was very spacious and the jacuzzi at the back yard was the highlight of our stay. We truly enjoy our stay and love it that we were surrounded with lots of greenery. We felt very relaxed and away from the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Dear Noxxy03, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We truly appreciate your continued support. My team and I are delighted to learn that we were able to present you with a rejuvenating and seamless stay in our Courtyard Suite. It is motivating to read that you loved the tranquilly and the lush natural setting that our resort offers. Thank you once again for the kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Kind regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pearlyn wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions
I would like to share my stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa: 1. The room service was really poor and bad, no one picks up the calls despite multiple calling. Wanted to try the in room dining last weekend, however, no one entertained my calls. 2. The Concierge, one of the staffs had really bad attitude. I called and checked for early check in, unable to do so, I called and asked for late check out, unable to fulfil my request as well. The email confirmation even stated that the check out timing was 12pm, however I was asked to leave at 11am. When I was at the lobby at 12.15pm, I saw some people checking out at 12.15pm instead. This is not fair at all. When I checked in on 03/12/22, they told me I can request late check out on the 04/12. I have to call in the morning on
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Pearlyngoh_95 Thank you so much for taking time to write us a detailed review of your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort that you have experienced. Guest feedback is important to us, and we would like to assure you that your review has been shared with the management for their attention, and we will investigate further into this incident. My team and I truly appreciate your review. Please allow us to work on the areas we lack, and we hope to welcome you back again so that we can present you with a far better experience during your next stay. Kind regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naresh Kumar wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Had 3 days 2 nights staycation with my friends. Overall we enjoyed the staycation. Breakfast was decent. Staff were polite too. The villa was big, and the pool was nice too. Just the wall paint was peeling off and there were quite number of insects as well (But understandable its due to rainy season). If can refurbish the villa or the hotel abit more, this will be a perfect island getaway from the main land singapore
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear Nareshkumar1987, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is heartening to learn that our warm and attentive service have made you felt welcomed and at home. We have noted your comments on the condition of our room and please rest assured that regular maintenance are in place as we strive to present a seamless and pleasant stay experience for all of our guests. I hope this visit will not mar your impression of us, and we would be extremely grateful for another opportunity to present you a far better stay experience when you return in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
647quekp wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Service was great and fast. Room was comfortable and amenities were adequate. I enjoyed my stay. The only thing i want to highlight is the checkout time should be reviewed back to 12pm instead of 11am. It is too rush.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi 647quekp, Thank you for the kind words. My team and I are delighted to be able to provide you with a satisfying and restful stay. Please rest assured that we have noted your feedback on the check-out time and will convey that to our management for their consideration. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to see you again. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zarina B wrote a review Dec 2022
It was clean and good and queries were efficiently responded . If food could be halal would have been better.i enjoyed my stay nevertheless . The beach is 5 mins walk from the hotel . Room is spacious
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi 583zarinab, Thank you for taking time to write us a 5-star review. My team and I are delighted to learn that you had a relaxing stay in our clean and well-appointed room. It is heartening to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location with easy access to the beach. We have noted your comments regarding halal food options and will convey that to our management for their consideration. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine40504750490 wrote a review Nov 2022
The bathroom was absolutely beautiful , very clean and neat ! The beds were comfortable as well and ample amount of bottles were provided too. The toiletries were a bonus ! The room smelt really good !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi Sunshine40504750490, Thank you so much for the kind words. At Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, we aim to deliver the finest experience possible to our guests and it is rewarding to learn that we were able to present you and your friends with a wonderful and rejuvenating getaway. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated. My team and I look forward to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$218 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARA SANCTUARY RESORT SENTOSA: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,546 Photos (Sentosa Island) - Tripadvisor