We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (702)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (73)


#15 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
643Reviews22Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 151
  • 94
  • 68
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johvill wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions2 helpful votes
We’ve waited for 1 hour before check in. I have to follow up 2x when 3pm had passed. They promised they will provide complimentary bday cake for my hubby but never delivered anything in our room. I have to follow up 4x but giving me the same answer and left us waiting! No courtesy to give a return call whether they are able to deliver or not. Its fine if they provide the promised cake but no one informed us if we are waiting for the cake or not! I requested a wine glass but also no one provided. For a five star hotel, expensive rate + 100 dollar deposit (return 7-10days), this is not acceptable. I can only commend the old uncle who is helpful in giving us directions. Dream pool is dirty as well as the kids pool. Our hotel room is nice though. We enjoyed the Infinity pool at the
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Johvill, Thank you for your comment. We try our best to deliver services to all in-house guests and indeed we did not manage to provide service up to your expectation and we do sincerely apologize on our lapse in service. We clean our pools daily, however, due to windy and rainy season, fallen leaves may have seen around the area under Sanctuary concept. Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
LiMay wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
I recently had a stay and meet package at Amara Sanctuary and despite the bad reviews, my experience was pleasant. The service provided by the banquet and front office staff were excellent and our main coordinator Mr Ilhan was extremely helpful and professional in responding to our queries. Thank you Mr Ilhan for convincing us to come here! Will definitely return for a staycation!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Hi Voyager25883941391, Thank you for time writing review on your pleasant stay. Indeed, Ilhan is a superstar from Sales team. I am very happy to hear and to read that his name was mentioned as usually sales person would not be mentioned that much through here comparing to operation staff. Both Ilhan and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
Reene Aw wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore45 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was great. I like the complimentary snacks in room. Room service was great, staffs react promptly. However, the resort needs touch up. Room exterior windows / building / elevators need a clean up. Carpet in elevators need a change. Shower head bathroom need a change (I can see grime around it) and the shower head holder is loose, I always need to adjust. Water stopper in bathtub is not working well, a lot water being drained off (my bubble bath bomb is wasted!), so I need to on the tap all the time. So Amara, imagine if all the guests left the tap on for 1 whole hour just to soak in the tub? The sun lounger / chairs at pool badly need a change to elevate the mood at the pool. Pillows looked fluffy, but became flat after I put my head on it, my neck was aching.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
dexufto wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore174 contributions56 helpful votes
We were deciding between Amara Sanctuary and Baracks. We choose this over the latter and we were not disappointed. This is our 4th returning trip since the birth of our 8 yr old kid. Althought dated, their hospitable staffs made up for it. We were warmly greeted by Judy the front staff upon arrival at 10am and registered before leaving for our activities. When we were back at 3.30pm, we recieved our key card promptly. Note that breakfast are at some $37.90 and kids at half price, served via ala cart buffet from their menu. Should be more valued when choosen at time of booking with hotel. Do book your pool hours should you wish to have a dip or swim as any 1 hour there's limitation of 5 pax. Applies to sentosa public beach for bookings over the weekend as well. We were given
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Dexufto, Thank you very much for your time writing review over and very much highly appreciated. Thank you for your kind understanding as well and we will certainly look into improving the breakfast matter. I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us in the near future Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
Aisha wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
My family and I had such a wonderful 2D1N staycation at Amara. The Verandah Suite that we booked was comfortable and beautiful. Our room was spacious even with an additional baby cot inside (Thank you to the staff for helping us prepare this). We truly enjoyed going for walks around the premises and even gazing out our room window to admire the scenery and the peacocks. The e-concierge service also made it very easy for us to order room service and book a slot for the swimming pool. Even though the staff were visibly busy with the high occupancy, we were very impressed with how welcoming and helpful they were. ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Aishafossy, Thank you very much for your time writing us a compliment review. On behalf of hotel, thank you for your kind understanding and we try and tried our best to deliver service up to every guest's expectation Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
US$161 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing