We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Save
Share
1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (424)
Dining (75)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Chinese
796Reviews22Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 168
  • 114
  • 96
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Global04 wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway amongst the luscious greenery and peacocks lurking around the grounds with a British colonial feel. Despite the wait for the room, the staff offered us a complimentary drink which was a nice gesture. The room was clean and the view was fantastic (recommend requesting for room #412). Breakfast was a disappointment as it was served cold (bacon, eggs, sausage) so we requested for it to be warmed up but it came back cold again. The breakfast selection is very limited. The highlight of my stay was the LUNA Spa. The staff was very friendly and professional. Rose, Jessica and Serene were excellent. After each session, we felt relax and bliss. I would recommend the chocolate, ginger, salt scrub and the hot stone massage and deep tissue
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS-Marcom M, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Global04, Thank you for the kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and love the serenity (away from the hustle and bustle, especially no sound from any cars), colonial feel and beautiful wildlife within the hotel compound, we really hope to welcome more guests like yourself that would appreciate these unique features as well. Your comments are well-noted on the breakfast and we had feedback to the Food and Beverage Team.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with warm breakfast. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
Yogi wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions7 helpful votes
Here are the good bad and worst part of my stay here. Context: Visited from 26 Nov to 29 Dec 2021 with Family of 9. Booked 3 rooms. Good - Staff at reception was courteous and gave us the room details immediately. It took 10 min or so tops. - Check-in process was a breeze as mentioned in some of the reviews. But getting to the room was a different story - We got 2 connected rooms. And one non-connected. - We had fun at infinity pool. Kids enjoyed it - Minibar and water bottle is free. They delivered 34 (300ml) bottles to our room Bad - Buggy service is really useless as its only for within the resort - Shuttle service might be useful for some, they add about 100m over public buses - Overall service is really lack lustre. Phones go unanswered for 20-30 min. Worst Day 1 -
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS-Marcom M, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear yogendrarampuria, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hear you regarding your feedback and acknowledge that we can certainly do better. Please be assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in order to further improve and rectified these areas. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you back with us in the future. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
Spencer C wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore49 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Was told we couldn't bring our daughter for the family staycation for this room booked via American Express but upon arrival they gave us a room with a king size and a single bed plus 3 of everything in the room. Our daughter had other plans by this time and it was now 3.30pm at the earliest check-in time. The room was big in size however the upgrade they had done to the room was literally putting lipstick on the pig! You can tell from the pictures how the old fitted furnishings had been joined to new fabricated desks and headboard, terrible job! The bathroom was not cleaned well, long hairs in the shower and then there's the bedsheets with blood. It's been over a week since we notified the hotel to get the general manager to call me but as usual nothing so far! Upon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS-Marcom M, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear SpencerC712, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is certainly never our intent to disappoint you in providing anything less than the best in personal service and facilities as guests’ safety and comfort are our priorities. We regret that we can't extend a longer late check-out as we are running high in occupancy. Our restaurant menu offers an extensive menu comprising or Western favourites and local delights, including vegetarian options. We take your feedback seriously and your comments are well-noted. We will inform the respective department to prevent similar incidents from occurring. We hope you would give us a chance to be of service to you again. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
Vivianbunnyx wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I can’t write much about him due to limited words. Korvan did a very good job!! He turned my supposed upset birthday staycation (due to late check in issue) much more better by his heartwarming words.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS-Marcom M, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear vivianbunnyx, It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our guests or provide anything less than the best in personal service and facilities. We regret that your recent stay was not up to your expectation. We are thankful for your support and grateful that you specially wrote in with your kind compliments to our colleague, Korvan. He actually is our new trainee going through his internship here. We will convey this message to him, he would be feeling thrilled, encouraged and motivated to know how much his efforts are being appreciated. We are sure that this gives him the confidence in pursuing his career in the hospitality industry. It's definitely a boost to our teams' morale during this pandemic period. We look forward to welcoming you back and seeing you soon. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
Orator11 wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore4732 contributions1954 helpful votes
+1
Just came back from a staycation with our furkid. Loved the grounds, including the infinity skypool, the regular pool, and the air raid shelters. Did not have a chance to see the resident peacocks as it was raining, but we did hear them. Most staff were warm and friendly, and readily offered to help eg provide water for our dog. The room itself was large, if a bit dated. At a price of @$880 per night, it came with a curated box of dog treats, food and toys. There was a peepad provided, but might we suggest including more than 1. There was a nice jacuzzi at the back but cleaning definitely needs to be improved. There was mold on the canopy and the walls in the jacuzzi area, as well as within the bathroom. Both tap handles came off - they can easily rectify this by
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS-Marcom M, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear Orator11, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us loving our facilities and locality. With regards to the pee pads for your furkid, additional pieces can be provided upon request. We hear you regarding your feedback and acknowledge that we can certainly do better. Please be assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in order to further improve in these areas. We hope you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing