We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (702)
Room & Suite (371)
Dining (73)


#15 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
643Reviews22Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 151
  • 94
  • 68
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aurelia wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Was initially a bit worried, having seen some bad reviews on TripAdvisor, but the stay turned out to be great. Check in experience: we arrived at around 3.30pm and were given key cards by 4.10pm, which wasn't bad considering the queue. The staff who checked us in (I think it was Lin Lin?) was also really friendly and nice Rooms: When we first entered the room was pretty clean except for the tiled areas in the entrance and bathroom. Looked cleaner once housekeeping came the next day though. Checkout : was really quick, <5minutes Didn't use the pool, gym or eat at Shutters, having heard about the long waiting time. Anyways its not like there isn't any food places nearby; vivo city is really near. Free parking was an added bonus. We stayed in a deluxe suite on level 1 and were
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear 0_aurelia_0 Thank you very much for your time writing this review and thank you very much for your kind understanding in view of various aspects. We rectified the issue on the queue and we continue to improve all other areas. We hope to have you coming back to stay with us soon. Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
Ken M wrote a review Dec 2020
Setagaya, Japan6 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel was totally understaffed on a Friday afternoon when we tried to check-in. Arrived at 3pm and the room wasn’t ready until 5pm. When we asked about possibilities of a refund, the manager at the front snapped back and made excuses that everywhere in Singapore is currently operating like this. The following morning at breakfast is was more of the same. The breakfast experience was awful. Panicked floor staff struggling to take orders and bring out food on time while being yelled at from behind the kitchen by the chefs. I’m sure Amara had it’s glory days once, but today it feel like a dated and forgotten relic that has failed to modernize and keep up with service expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Y2553FMkenm, Thank you for your time writing this review and we did solved the issued that happened on last Friday. Indeed, we needed more staff to run the operation which are on the process of recruiting. However, it is hard for me to believe that my front office staff did reply you in such comment. I will seriously look into this matter personally. For the breakfast, I was at the restaurant and helped out the team to deliver the food along with other team members as well. We were not panicked and we were ready to serve and deliver as per guests orders and I will also not allow any staff to yell at other staff as well. It could happened when Chef could speak loudly as to make sure that the rest of his team heard the order correctly Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
Jin Yong C wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Had my wedding in this hotel on 5 Dec 2020 and as we were going towards the date many things were not finalised. We became panicky. However, things got better when Poom and Peter stepped in. They assured us and everything went smoothly on the day itself. Special thanks to Poom and of course Peter who led an amazing banquet and ops team. We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the outstanding service rendered from 5/12/2020 to 7/12/2020. Thank you Amara Sanctuary Sentosa! JYPS
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Hi Jing Yong and Paige, It's our utmost pleasure to serve you and thank you once again to trust on all of us to be part of your memorable events. Congratulations once again and we hope to have you both coming back to stay with us soon in the near future Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
993irisn wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Waited in line for more than 15 minutes with only one out of three counters available for check-in. Staff present were just walking around and not helping. When finally checked in, they missed out on our extra bed and all the extra set of toiletries even though we checked many times beforehand. Understand these are COVID times but this is unacceptable...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear 993irisn, Thank you for your time writing your comments through here. However, our counters are all opened and not just only one but our Front office team work closely with Housekeeping team on running to check rooms' status prior to releasing rooms to guests, therefore, it could be seen as opening only one counter. However, we also apologize on not preparing items as per your initial request Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
amy s wrote a review Dec 2020
Northam, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Arrived at Amara on a Friday morning for a two night stay. We were quite disappointed with the service on arrival as no one spent any time to explain the facilities and it was almost an inconvenience for us to book a pool slot. You can only book pool slots for 1 hour. I appreciate there has to be compromises due to Covid but one hour seems very short. We also asked about the bikes for rental as shown on the website and the answer was simply no. We stayed in room 363 which was a courtyard suite. Overall the room was quite dated, the courtyard felt dirty which meant we didn’t even use it so we could have just booked a cheaper room. There was also a damp smell and what looked like mould on the walls, which you don’t expect at a 5 star resort. Extremely disappointed to learn the
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Amys439, Thank you for your time writing this review and I do really appreciated your feedback. Our pool slots last for one hour, however, slot can be booked continuously. Our new rental bikes have just arrived yesterday. For other matters related to the service at Shutters, I do apologize on this matter and will certainly look in to the sequence of menu which should be the same. Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
US$161 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing