We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Amara Sanctuary Spa is located on the island of Sentosa and is within walking distance of RWS and other attractions of Sentosa. For my staycation I took the Courtyard Suite with the promise of the Jacuzzi in the garden at the back of the suite. Checking in was smooth a pleasant despite the small crowd all looking to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceshadow
Amara_Mgmt, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Iceshadow Thank you for sharing with your experience relating to your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you expressed. Please be assured that we have taken good note of all your comments...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at the 2 bedroom villa a week before Xmas. Be prepared for a long wait/queue at check-in and there are limited seats in the lobby for the other waiting members. The plus point is they provide free flow of drinks and kacang putih at the lobby for refreshment. On certain days and at stipulated time, they also offered free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homsingapore
Amara_Mgmt, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear homsingapore Thank you for having taken the time to review us. We regret the shortfall in the villa expectations you mentioned and convened an immediate analysis on the said issues with the relevant Department Heads concerned. We would like to assure you that the management takes all comments seriously and is committed to address all issues raised. A full...

Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I think "Resort" is a bit of creative writing on the hotels part. It is just a hotel. I was a little annoyed as when making the booking for 4 rooms we had to pay extra to upgrade 2 rooms as they only had 2 standard rooms available. when we checked in we were give 4 rooms next to each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieDiane
Amara_Mgmt, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear AussieDiane Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us. We are sorry to learn of your concerns and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you expressed. Please let us assure you that the difficulties you have experienced was not typical of Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa’s level of customer...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband treated me for my birthday with 3 nights stay in one of the Courtyard Suites. Lush greenery and buildings in colonial style in quite surrounding. Only the nearby leisure park that can be a bit noisy sometimes during daytime. Room and bathroom are nice and spacy, decent interior, light arrangements and a big romantic 4 poster bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaTraveller
Amara_Mgmt, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear ClaTraveller It is truly a delight to receive your letter praising us! You have no idea how much your encouragement means to us. Your generous comments will only propel us to greater commitment in ensuring our service excellence; have been passed on to all our associates to motivate and support one another. Thank you truly for allowing us to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It is just 5-10 mins walk to beach and express station. The room is ok and bed is very big however its hard but some people may like it. I saw the comments said the food is good but I don't think impressive in breakfast. The bathtub is not clean , some small pieces of things inside. So I have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TifHongKong
Amara_Mgmt, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear TifHongKong Thank you very much for you review. You have our assurances that your comments regarding the bathroom cleanliness have been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. Please be assured that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We are also very concerned to learn of your disappointment with...

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived just after 830am after a two week cruise from fremantle we had two rooms booked asking for a inter connecting room on our booking but they do not have any that was really the only let down as we had two younger children staying in a room next door they had us one room ready by 10am and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
AmaraSanctuaryResort, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Nathan D Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment us! We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are very happy that you feel well-taken care of during your stay with us. We are also delighted to know that you appreciate our strategic location. Your generous compliments are our greatest encouragement, have been passed on to our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Amara Sanctuary is ideally located for all the attractions on Sentosa. Everywhere is easy to access on foot or the Sentosa Express. The hotel was clean and quiet and a great base for our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
AmaraSanctuaryResort, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Neil W Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment us! We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is truly a delight to learn of your appreciation of our strategic location as well as the tranquility that the resort offers. We look forward to welcome...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

It's been a year since our wedding at Amara Sanctuary Resort, Sentosa. We figured, what better way to celebrate the weekend than to have a quick getaway to the very same place? Our stay was very relaxing and we even decided to lounge around the vicinity rather than visiting universal studios! Here are some of the takeaways: 1. Despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy c
AmaraSanctuaryResort, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear dorothy c Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment us! We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are very happy that you feel well-taken care of during your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to our respective departments heads to share with our staff - which I am very certain will motivate...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Got stuck here for a work conference. Rooms are dirty - I had to change rooms FOUR times. Carpet and curtains are stained, mold and stains on vanities and in bathrooms. Yuck. Service is abysmal - you have to chase down wait staff. Lobby smells of cheap cleaning supplies. Room service never picks up phone, then gets order wrong. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mexicana555
AmaraSanctuaryResort, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Mexicana555 We would like to apologize unreservedly for the disappointment expressed. Please be assured that the management does not condone mediocre service standard. An immediate analysis on the said issues has been convened with the relevant Department Heads concerned. The issues raised have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at Larkhill Terrace Suites, and its a great getaway. The moment you open the backdoor, you can jump into the pool. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread is good. The only not so good experience is during checkin and checkout. The checkin was really slow, and there was no one being able to answer the call during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank py_bh
AmaraSanctuaryResort, Marketing Communications Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear py_bh Foremost, thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have taken good note of your comments about the check in/out experience. Your comments about the unanswered calls have also been duly noted. We would like to assure you that the management does not condone...

1,280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (952)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (310)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Pool (21)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - First Floor (77)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - Second Floor (96)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
SkyPool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,643 reviews
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: $260 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Sir-Travel-A-Lot-SG, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa 7 & 8 are the biggest villa they have to offer!”
 of 5 bubbles joshua1202, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suggest not to stay in the Larkhill suites”
 of 5 bubbles JKo78, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor gives you chance to see the peacocks at close range.”
 of 5 bubbles sd1209, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the newest rooms are at the sanctuary block”
 of 5 bubbles family6Singapore, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay