We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Save
Share
1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Hotels.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Trip.com
US$215
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$43
Free cancellation until 21/09/21
PricelineUS$215
eDreamsUS$193
Prestigia.comUS$201
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (759)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (74)

About

#15 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Chinese
679Reviews22Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 153
  • 102
  • 77
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
balas774 wrote a review Jan 2017
Florida16 contributions2 helpful votes
It is a one of the good resorts/hotels within Sentosa Island. The rooms are spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Hotel accommodations in Singapore can be expensive in general, but the price we paid for Amara Sanctuary was on par with the amenities provided. The internet connections were also very good. I took one point away from the rating for the unusual amount of time the reception staff took for allocating a room to us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 Feb 2017
Dear balas774, Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. We hear you on your check in experience and have shared your feedback with the team. Our front office team constantly reviews our processes to ensure a timely check in for all our guests. Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Read more
Alycat1981 wrote a review Jan 2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom60 contributions29 helpful votes
We spent two nights in a Larkhill Terrace in January 2017. The room was lovely and comfortable. We found with the stone floor you needed to turn the air con up quite a bit more than you would normally in Singapore, as it was quite chilly. The bed and pillows were comfy. The shower had really miserable water pressure and the temperature was hard to regulate which was a bit disappointing. A nice shower in a hotel/resort is always something nice. The room had a lovely big terrace on the front with a day bed which was really nice. We had one of the nicest rooms in this building. Our first night we made the mistake of eating at Shutters restaurant. The service was pretty terrible, the food was really average. We were the only ones in there. It was freezing in the restaurant so we ate
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 15 Feb 2017
Dear Alycat1981, Thank you for your review. On the onset. please accept our apologies for the disappointment expressed in your review and we regret to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn of the shortfalls of the room expectations, specifically on the shower pressure and temperature regulation. We acknowledge that we can certainly do better and the relevant departments have been directed to tighten their processes to address such shortfalls from reoccurring. We are as well sorry to learn of your initial dining experience and acknowledge that amenities and services provided may be subjective to individual’s expectations. However, we take onboard your comments on the breakfast variety and are pleased to share that the team regularly reviews our menu offerings and your feedback will certainly be inclusive in our reviews process. We would also like to take this opportunity to share that a new menu for Shutters is expected in the coming months. We hear you on the strewn furnishings, through intended to be placed temporary, we apologize for the unsightly arrangement and the relevant departments have been reminded to ensure the cleanliness in all areas. We thank you for your feedback and we hope for an opportunity to welcome you to Amara Sanctuary again. Please write to us at frontoffice@amarasanctuary.com for your future stay. We would be pleased to accord a special rate for your return stay. We thank you for your feedback. We treat every feedback as an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Read more
Ambassador610755 wrote a review Jan 2017
1 contribution
We travel to NZ from U.K. at least once a year with a toddler and break the trip up with a two night stay in Singapore. This was our first stay in a Sentosa resort hotel and frankly, we couldn't fault it. Our suite was in one of the old British Army barrack blocks. It truly felt like a sanctuary considering the hustle and bustle of Singapore right on the doorstep. Surrounded by gardens and birdsong (mainly Peacocks) it was completely relaxing. The staff could not be more helpful. We used buffet breakfast and evening room service. Equally great food and quick service. Our block had its own infinity edge pool and while we had a second floor suite (huge!) the ground floors backed directly onto the pools edge. The roll away bed for our 3 year old was not a problem and there was no
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 15 Feb 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your perfect review! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts. Do come back soon; book direct with us via our website to ensure you are getting the best available rate. We look forward to welcoming you back! See you soon! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Read more
Richardsons2014 wrote a review Jan 2017
Perth, Australia3 contributions6 helpful votes
Just to advise any travellers wishing to book this hotel.... I recently booked this hotel for 7 nights in September 2017 at all stages throughout my booking I was very clear about my dates, the numbers of guests (2 adults, 1 child - aged 6) and the fact we would require an additional roll'away bed within the room. We booked a Veranda Studio being a spacious 61m2 room/studio. At the time of the booking it was stated that 3 persons could comfortably sleep in this sized studio. It came as quite a shock then after my booking, with a price set that the hotel contacted me directly via email to advise that we would incur an additional $700 for the additional guest. I replied with my disapproval. Strangely I was emailed again not with an accommodating resolution though to be advised
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lynette O wrote a review Jan 2017
15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5 star all the way! From the service when we arrived all the way through to our late check out- if and when we come back to Singapore... Amara is where we will go. Our photos don't do it justice! Perfect location (3 min walk to beach & 7-11) 5 min walk to Resort World restaurants and attractions (or a quick free shuttle bus)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 Feb 2017
Dear Lynette O, Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing